We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Janice V
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We loved staying in Villa Tevana, it was more than enough room for a family of four (we had two teenagers with us who each had their own rooms) We loved the pool area and would sit outside most days in the sunshine....even in December! However the pool was too cold to go in, but my husband did attempt it once! We had great contact with Omar who helped us with any questions we had. We had a car to get to the villa and I would recommend a car just to get around the area as the villa is down an unmarked road. But even though it is off the beaten track the villa is very near to the main town centre. We loved eating in Sirocco, Des Arcades and Vagabond and spent a lot of time exploring great places to eat. I would recommend Villa Tevana to anyone travelling to Essaouira that wants to stay outside the hustle and bustle of the town centre and have a lovely oasis of their own. We will definitely be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
Merci Janice, votre témoignage nous va droit au cœur. Comme c'est la première année que nous louons la villa, c'est la première fois que nous avions des vacanciers en hiver et nous constatons que vous avez passé un agréable séjour avec votre mari et vos deux enfants. C'est vraiment ce que nous recherchons. Que les vacanciers soient à l'aise et qu'ils aient des réponses à toutes leurs questions. Pour cela, notre gardien Omar qui habite le village depuis 35 ans est disponible à tout moment.
Vous avez dû apprécier la cheminée dans laquelle nous avons mis un insert cet été afin que la chaleur se diffuse plus facilement et avec une plus grande efficacité dans tout le grand salon.
Vous avez également certainement apprécié le calme de la région, loin du tumulte de la médina. Mais comme vous l'écrivez, la ville n'est pas loin et c'est très facile d'aller à la plage ou au restaurant. L'eau de la piscine devait être à 18°C. C'est un peu frais, mais il est possible de nager quelques longueurs. En été, l'eau peut atteindre plus de 30°C.
Vous avez été des vacanciers parfaits et nous sommes vraiment impatients de vous retrouver si vous le souhaitez.
A bientôt.
Chris et Nicolas

Thank you Janice, your testimony goes us straight to the heart. As this is the first year that we rent the villa, this is the first time we had holidaymakers in winter and we find that you had a pleasant stay with your husband and your two children. This is really what we are looking for. That vacationers are comfortable and have answers to all their questions. For this, our goalkeeper Omar who lives in the village for 35 years is available at any time.
You must have appreciated the chimney in which we put an insert this summer so that the heat diffuses more easily and with more efficiency in all the big living room.
You have also certainly enjoyed the calm of the region, far from the hustle and bustle of the medina. But as you write, the city is not far and it is very easy to go to the beach or restaurant. The pool water should be at 18 ° C. It is a little cool, but it is possible to swim a few lengths. In summer, the water can reach more than 30 ° C.
You have been perfect vacationers and we are really looking forward to meeting you if you wish.
See you soon.
Chris and Nicolas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiallYano...
Fordingbridge, England
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had an amazing holiday and loved the villa. The welcome from Omar and the amazing food that was prepared for us on our arrival set the positive tone for the rest of the trip.

The pool is large and very clean, the gardens peaceful and the house had everything we could ask for. Nicolas & Christine were available before the trip and during with amazing help and advice on all levels.

If you want to do yourself a big favour book this house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Merci Suzanne. Votre témoignage nous fait vraiment plaisir.
Suzanne et sa famille sont venues dans notre villa en mai 2017. Ils ont été d'excellents vacanciers durant tout leur séjour. Nous n'étions pas présents pour les accueillir et c'est Omar, notre gardien, qui leur a remis les clefs. Nous avons bien communiqué avant leur arrivée pour bien préparer leurs vacances. La barrière de la langue n'a pas été un problème. Il est évident que nous recommandons vivement Suzanne et nous serons ravis de l'accueillir à nouveau si elle le désire.

Thank you Suzanne. Your testimony makes us really happy.
Suzanne and her family came to our villa in May 2017. They were excellent holidaymakers throughout their stay. We were not there to greet them and it was Omar, our guardian, who handed them the keys. We communicated well before their arrival to properly prepare their holidays. The language barrier was not a problem. It is obvious that we strongly recommend Suzanne and we will be delighted to welcome her again if she so desires.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
“Fantastic villa off the beaten path”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The villa is situated a bit off the main road along a dirt path... this beautiful and spacious house at the end of the road was somewhat unexpected! The house is tastefully decorated in a modern Moroccan style and the garden/pool is well kept. The housekeepers were gracious, helpful, and easy to contact whenever needed. A big bonus was that they offer someone to help cook DELICIOUS traditional Moroccan meals at the house. We would absolutely stay here again if we had the opportunity!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2017
Merci Ellen pour votre témoignage. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit bien déroulé et que la villa ait répondu à votre attente. Vous avez été des vacanciers parfaits et vous n'avez pas démenti le sérieux, la rigueur, l'amabilité et la ponctualité néerlandaise. N'hésitez surtout pas à nous recontacter dans un avenir proche si vous le souhaitez. Bien à vous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanaK69
UAE
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“STUNNING HOME”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were in Essaouira for the Gnaoua festival and wanted to stay all together in one house, and we couldn't have asked for a better, more beautiful place. The French owners have done a FANTASTIC job renovating this gorgeous villa. There are four double rooms, a really stunning living/dining area, a very spacious, friendly, and adequately equipped kitchen (with everything you need), and a stunning outdoor area with a pool! As it was SO WINDY while we were there, the outdoor area under the gazebo was where we spent most of the day, and there is even a BBQ which we enjoyed too! The villa is very hidden and tucked away in a quiet, remote, off the road place with no signs or obvious easy access, but it is very close to the town and easy to get to! The owners, Nicolas and Christine, are very sweet, very helpful, and gave us so much information not only on the house and the area, but on numbers to call if we want food delivery, massages, etc at home! I highly recommend this villa! GREAT experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Merci Nicolas pour votre avis qui nous touche vraiment. Vous et vos amis avez été des vacanciers parfaits. J'espère que nous pourrons vous accueillir une autre fois. Bien à vous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacation7...
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Merci beaucoup pour cet avis. Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour se soit bien déroulé. La villa se situe en effet sur les hauteurs d'Essaouira et est idéalement placée à quelques km de la Médina.
Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubin R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Merci Aubin pour votre témoignage. Il illustre parfaitement la vie dans notre villa. Votre bémol sera une histoire ancienne dans les prochains jours. Il s'agit d'un défaut de conception (absence d'events et vidange piscine juste au dessus de la fosse septique). Intervention d'un plombier pour remédier à ces aléas. Mais je constate que votre séjour s'est bien déroulé ce qui est l'essentiel. Nous espérons vous revoir rapidement. La villa TEVANA vous attend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
6gued
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Merci beaucoup pour votre gentil commentaire. Il nous touche vraiment et nous encourage à faire toujours mieux afin que les vacanciers se sentent à l'aise dans la villa TEVANA, en toute sécurité et avec un confort optimal. Votre remarque sur Omar est véridique. Il est en effet très discret mais est d'une redoutable efficacité pour rendre service aux vacanciers. C'est très rassurant lorsqu'on est dans un lieu comme vous le dites fort justement dépaysant. A bientôt nous l'espérons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing