We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very professional/safe/clean”
Review of Palma Quad

Palma Quad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very very professional/safe/clean”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Clean outfits to wear....sensible guide - this is a very professional outfit......I am not sure of its more expensive than the others but if you are a family and want to all come back in one piece I can't recommend this highly enough!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank seano3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    25
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I'm normally not a big fan of quad biking but the surroundings of Essaouira lends itself very well to it. The reviews on Palma Quad were teasing and it must be said, they are really true. Perfect reception and preparation (clean and complete equipment, quads are well maintained) and a cheerful crew. We had the two hour trip to Cap Sim with a beautiful beach ride (cows on the beach!) and a tough ride through the sand dunes. Perhaps the three hour trip had been an even better choice. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erik040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Professional, safe and fun adventure for the whole Family”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

What an incredible experience for the whole family. We just returned from our day trip to Essaouira and we ended our visit with a sunset quad trip for the family. We were 4 adults, 5 teens and 1 pre-teen and everyone had the ride of their lives.

We started our adventure by everyone getting outfitted in matching outfits. We were given caps, jackets, scarves, interior and exterior gloves and a helmet. We all matched beautifully and it is a brilliant way to protect ourselves and our clothing, while looking fabulous for our pictures!

With everyone on matching quads, we headed out for a mini lesson and some guidance on "the rules of the road." This was much appreciated since we had 5 teenagers with us who had thoughts of setting out on an adventure of their own. Our 2 guides were prepared and they corralled us all between them so everyone could have a safe and enjoyable ride.

We set out in a caravan and headed for the beach. What an incredible sight. The experience was fantastic and the views were gorgeous. We were taken to a part of the beach that would have been impossible to reach by foot or car. It was secluded and void of people. Miles of beach to ride on safely. We even stopped half way through and were offered cold drinks and chocolate.

I brought a camera and was able to snap some pics, but there was no need. Our guide brought a camera as well, and he took wonderful pics of the group riding and posing on their quads.

When we returned from our adventure, we were given a CD of our experience. What an incredible way to end our perfect day in Essaouira.

We highly recommend this adventure for everyone and we would definitely do it again, if we ever have the opportunity to venture back to Morocco.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DKEVERYDAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant half day”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A great half day for our party of 5 (18-54). Friendly and well-organised, and first rate equipment (well-maintained Yamaha quads, good overclothes/gloves and helmet). Not cheap but definitely worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
2 reviews
“100% recommendable”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

During our 1 week trip to Morocco we booked 2 trips with Palma Quad. We were (and still are) impressed with the quality of the material, the friendliness of staff, the professionalism and of course the tours itself.
When we booked the 2nd trip we asked to have the same guide again, who was apparently having a day off for that day, and guess what...he skipped his day off and joined us.
The good impression already starts with the prep, you get a little cap to have no direct contact to the helmet, you get 2 pairs of gloves, helmetand an introduction into quad driving (which is NOT taken off your driving time).
During the trip you get little snacks and cold water, and the guide tries to accomodate your wishes (like "more driving on the beach, more rocky terrain...."), and he takes pictures during th trip.
Upon return, whilest you "undress" and refresh, they burn a CD for you with all the pictures taken (at no extra cost !!!).

All in all an incredible experience and you feel safe all the time !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank OliverJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palma Quad also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Palma Quad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing