We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quad bike hire Essaouira” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palma Quad

Palma Quad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Quad bike hire Essaouira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Read the reviews here and can only support Palmaquad. Super professional with quality machines and equipment, good training and safety briefing. Helmet liners, gloves and wind cheaters all supplied. Our excellent guide intuitively knew when I was getting more confident and adjusted the ride accordingly. Highly recommended and surprisingly a different place away from the Medina 10/10

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LondonOcean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    504
    22
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Professional and great fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We chose palmaquad due to great reviews and also seeing them on the beach in essaouira they looked very smart and professional.... Bikes identical, smart silver helmets, branded jackets and scarves all provided aswell as gloves. We were not disappointed. My friend having never ridden a quad before, was a little nervous and they handled that very well, after the first dune drop she was fine! We went on the three hour trek and in fact took 4 hours which was great... We were never rushed and enjoyed it immensely. We were just two with a guide so were very lucky.. Not sure how it works with a larger group of mixed ability but I'm sure they manage it well. Had loads of photos taken throughout the ride and given to each of us at the end... Sadly for me mostly of my friend as she stayed closest to the guide due to inexperience! Make sure you swap places during the ride!

Really worth doing and whilst perhaps a little more expensive than some of the essaouira outfits well worth the extra for the reassurance they give and the professional nature... Fab morning out!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester,Blaby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Example of excellence !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent service and great experience !! All uniform and equipment are very clean and in good working condition . The bikes are automatic so its is very easy to control , however full training given . In addition to that , out guide took a lot of pictures which were recorded to the dvd within a seconds for no charge. Overall - this is the best company in Essaouira just book relax and enjoy , leave the rest of your worries to the Palmaquad.
P.s I personally do recommend a 350 cc bike especially if you a tall person like me :) it give a bit more power on dunes and comfort .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Solonik29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What an amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We chose this company as it was the top quad biking trip in Essaouira on trip advisor, and we completely agree. Personable, extremely safety conscious and whilst out on the bikes, water, chocolate breaks at appropriate sight-seeing spots. Great terrain along the beach, up and over sand dunes. We went on the three hour trip and highly recommend it! At the end of your experience, you receive a cd of photos that your guide will have taken whilst out on the trip. Wonderful!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riglins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A MUST do if visiting Essaouira!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I did the half day tour (Dhs 550 each) with Driss, our guide. He could not have been better!

It is very easy to find because it is located by the first petrol station on the left you see as you drive away from the Medina. Their flags are up and you usually see some quads parked up.

We first arrived in the morning to the office of Palmaquad. The office is so professional and clean with all the equipment laid out. We were given helmet liners, glove liners, helmets, gloves and a palmaquad jacket.

We were then taken to our quads for our safety briefing. We met our guide, Driss, and he took us round the corner to test our skills. My husband had ridden a road quad before whereas I had never been on a quad but ride motorbikes back at home but soon got to grips with the 125cc quad.

After a couple of circuits round a car park with a small bump we were on our way to Diabat to go off road. We were taken on a wide range of terrain - tarmac, beach, sand dunes, foresty tracks and rocky beach. It was challenging enough for us and so enjoyable.

Water and chocolate snacks were provided. Our guide constantly took photos of our journey and much to our surprise all the photos are given to you on a CD at the end.

At the end of the journey (which we didn't want to end) we had a nice chat with Rachid, the caring and active owner of Palmaquad, who showed us his workshop too (as we run a similar business with motorbikes at home in the UK).

We highly recommend this company and their quads - don't look elsewhere, you will not be dissapointed. We only wish we did the full day tour!

Thank you to all at Palmaquad, Essaouira.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Luci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palma Quad also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Palma Quad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing