We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Baladin
Nearby Hotels
Riad Watier(Essaouira)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Madada Mogador(Essaouira)
$136
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Perle d'Eau(Essaouira)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palais des Remparts(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
$58
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maroc(Essaouira)
$158
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,161)
Filter reviews
1,161 results
Traveler rating
879
240
31
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
240
31
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroof terracefruit saladtucked awaythe ground floorvisit essaouirahome from homedelicious breakfasta lovely staylovely staffnicolechambreriadheartmoroccoseamedina
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,161 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My brother and I stayed for 2 nights in March. The Riad is gorgeous, clean, relaxing and really special. We would have liked to stay longer. The rooms were relaxing and breakfast on the roof terrace was wonderful - the service was friendly and smiley, the breakfast tasty, and the view of the whitewashed surroundings and seagulls perfect. The riad was also in a great location. Claudia was amazing and told us really excellent places to go - we followed her advice and had a great time. Would recommend definitely and would definitely go back. xx

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We chose Riad Baladin having read the wonderful reviews on Trip Advisor. We were sorry to miss Nicole but were warmly welcomed and helped by Claudia who was managing the Riad whilst Nicole was away. I am not sure whether I would call the Riad 'luxurious' but it is charmingly decorated, in light airy colours with lots of traditonal fixtures and fittings and a relaxed vibe. It is clean (a bit sandy sometimes because of the wind) and the staff are warm and incredibly helpful. The beds are locally made (I slept very well), some of the towels were a little frayed, soap was provided but no shower gel, shampoos etc. Our room was on the first floor looking into the courtyard - it was very pretty but short of natural light. We completely failed to work out how the door locked - but since they like to leave our room open to air during the day as the sea air is quite damp, you have to not worry too much about security! Our teenagers had rooms with single beds in a different part of the riad and they were much lighter and you could lock the doors. A good breakfast was served on the roof terrace - bread, croissants, yogurt, fruit salad and eggs if you'd like them. There were no other drinks or snacks served in the Riad - so more like a b&b really. They seemed happy for us to bring in our own beer and wine though and provided glasses and a corkscrew. All the restaurant recommendations were great - and we ate wonderfully well every evening. Both our lunch spots - the fish market and the gipsy cafe at Sidi Kaouk were truly memorable! It is very well situated in the medina and we felt very safe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingbedbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great stay in this well run and friendly property. Nicole was a super host full of great recommendations. Our dinner in caravan club proving to be one of the highlights of our week long holiday. If you're after a clean, well located riad with delightful staff then this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larrikin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a beautiful riad run by the charming Nicole Pavlin. It is beautifully appointed, is luxurious, well run and efficient. A delicious breakfast with local foods is served each morning on the roof terrace. It is well located in that it is easy to access all of Essouira on foot. You do need a guide initially to get you there once inside the walled town, but Nicole takes care of that. She also provides excellent directions if you are driving; impeccable recommendations for restaurants, which we followed and had extraordinary dining experiences; and if you are lucky she will take you to a local restaurant on the beach for amazing fresh seafood. Her dog Carlito is always by her side and an amiable companion to guests at the riad. Do not miss the opportunity to stay here. The staff is also very helpful and will take your luggage up and
down the stairs for you. You will want to ask Nicole to recommend the best hamman in town for a wonderfully relaxing and pampering experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the top floor. Very romantic.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank costaricajoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nicole is an amazing hostess!

I would perhaps mark down the stay by a point because my initial perception of our roof-level room was that is was a tiny bit 'dusty'.... But then I quickly realized that its simply impossible to avoid some accumulation of dust such a dry, windy environment.

The location was perfect, in the center of the old town. The breakfast was generous and of good quality. The decor and atmosphere was very relaxing. It really felt like a home away from home.

Its not the most luxurious Riad, slightly shappy chic. But for the price, its great. Its quirky, warm and welcoming and I would most certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dermot59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews