We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the calamari” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Ramsess

Restaurant Ramsess
Ranked #26 of 255 Restaurants in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Try the calamari”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

So nice we spent both of our 2 nights in essaouira eating here. Excellent dishes and good service. Very relaxed atmosphere

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ross v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    79
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Welcoming family run business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We enjoyed very much an evening of lovely food and atmosphere. The family of women running this business make a visit very worthwhile. Well done.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anniebell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and Charming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stumbled upon Ramsess late one evening with 5 girlfriends and couldn't have been happier with my experience. The atmosphere is very authentically moroccan- comfortable, cozy and candle-lit. The restaurant is family-run, and the woman serving us (one of the daughters) was an absolute delight. I definitely recommend Ramses for a quaint, traditional, and personable evening out. Great for any sized group. Chicken pastilla was delicious!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emilie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic Moroccan food and hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We arrived in Essaouira very late on a Friday night and this was the only restaurant willing to serve us! It is extremely cozy and beautifully decorated. They serve wine, are extremely gracious and the food was delicious. If you want to have a true Moroccan dining experience, this is the best place to go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We eat there yesterday and had a wonderful evening with real Moroccan food ( mrouza and pastilla) and live music! Very good choice, everything home made!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantilly4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Ramsess also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Restaurant Ramsess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing