We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Essaouira
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
170
65
23
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
170
65
23
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location surfing lessons unforgettable holiday the owner moroccan tea rooftop terrace old city moroccan hospitality tasty breakfast within walking distance shower head essaouira's medina beautiful riad place to stay enjoyed my stay rooms are comfortable short walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 268 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms well decorated in the heart of Essaouira's medina! The staff is really helpfull and the breakfast served on a really nice terrasse is good and nourishing! We also met the owner Ayoub who has been really friendly with us!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Constantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We didnt want to stay in luxurious Hotel because we wanted to be close to locals and get an impression of staying in a Riad. I chose this one because of all the good reviews I read online. And we didnt get disappointed! Best decision on our whole holidays. When we arrived (and actually all the time) we got spoiled with tea and got a very lovely map of the city that we could use for our stay. The Riad was more than adorable decorated and the rooms were clean and smelled so good! The whole staff was very helpfull and interessted in the people that were staying there.
Also the terasse upstairs and the breakfast were just perfect.

This Riad is definitely a secret escape! Looking forward to come back!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelleschatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days in Riad Inna and had such a wonderful time. The riad is located in the medina, so everything is within walking distance. They serve good breakfast and the rooms are decorated really well and also cleaned everyday!

Their staff is wonderful. Rahma and Waleed, who were always in for a good chat and always asked us about our day. They also gave good and sincere tips about where to eat and where not to eat. Because of those tips we discovered a lot of good local spots. And then Ayoub and Salmane, who were always in a good mood, in for a laugh, but also always in for a good conversation. They made sure that their guests were having a wonderful time.

Riad Inna offers surf and kite lessons on a daily basis and they organise surftrips to places like Imsaouane. With Ayoub and Salmane we took one surfing lesson in Essaouira and went on a surftrip to Imsaouane the next day. In a short time we learned a lot, but had a really good time as well.

Forever thankful for this experience and I highly recommend this place to fellow travellers!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank IvanaB772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

The staff of the hotel and the atmosphere were great. As well as the location of the Riad being in the center of the Medina! The room was clean and the riad has a very chill ambience. The breakfast was nice as well.

We also went on a surftrip that is organized daily by the Riad. The trip was very nice. The manager (Ayoub) and Salmane (surfcoach and staff of the Riad) not only went with us on the trip but also helped us beginners with surfing. We had a nice and informal trip. Just as we wished for.

We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ozzie-Piefje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

This hotel is the best in the city if you are looking for a place to feel like a local. We got the best recommendations to visit the city and discover the gastronomy. We got the best spots to experience local live and we felt as friends in this great hotel. Thanks a lot for everything guys! We will come back!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews