We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“liked it”
Review of Riad Inna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riad Inna
Ranked #12 of 177 Essaouira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed there 2 nights recently and i liked it.
Great location, friendly staff. Free WI-FI .Clean, good size rooms. I loved my wooden very comfortable bed.
Shame, they dont serve breakfast, but you can buy it just outside RIAD

Ask lady at the reception. she will tell you where is the best fish tagine. LOVED IT

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariusKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Riad Inna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 175 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice riad situated in the middle of the medina with everything you need.

I missed my bus and the hotel was full so they let me stay one night for free in their hall.

Very nice and friendly people who will try to help you as much as possible with any issues you have.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagarme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I booked this hotel for less than 20Euro a night and was worried about paying so little, considering many other hotels charge a lot more. Turns out, this Riad is located in the middle of the medina, at 10 minute walk from every corner of Essaouira's medina.

The first room they gave us was hot (no AC and no window) so they changed us for one with a window. The rooms are small but it's all you really need and for the low price, you can't complain. There is also a nice patio on the roof.

The girl at the front desk was nice and helpful. Considering the excellent location, low price and cleanliness, I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anikabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Nice Riad in the centre of Essauoira. It was extremely cheap option to stay during July. I had benn afraid about quality. But after arrival everything was OK. The Riad is nicely furnished inside. It has a moroccan style inside. Room was beautiful inside, but very small. They have a nice terrace. Good option for evening with wine:) Staff was helfpul and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarongeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Good value option with great location and superb breakfast with fresh pancakes, donuts, croissants an heaps of bread. lovely family rooms. Despite being central, quiet on an evening. Friendly service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed one night in March 2013 in Riad Inna. The riad's location is very central, and that is the positive point about it.
Travelling as a family of four, we were given the Fes Suite: top floor small room with 4 beds (1 double and 2 twin beds). We were all a bit cold during the night, for the beds had only sheets and a very light cover. Breakfast, which was included in the 400 Dirham price, was mediocre: for the first time in one week in Morocco, the orange juice tasted like it had been added water.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mliro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I wasn't as taken with this Riad as some of the other reviewers ... this might have been down to expectations. We stayed here as part of an Exodus tour and the description of the hotel (beautiful) and standard (premium) wasn't quite what we experienced. The first room we were put in had damp on the bedroom and bathroom ceilings and the ventilator was covered in dust that was turning fuzzy. We then moved to another room with twin beds which didn't have damp but the beds were falling apart. Having had a peek into the rooms of some of our companions' rooms I think we were unlucky. The communal areas were fine, although a little tired. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great. The location was on a busy street but we didn't have any problems getting to sleep despite having a room on that side of the riad. Essaouira itself is reasonably small and everything was within walking distance. Have settled on a rating of average as I've a feeling Exodus paid much less for the rooms than we did for the tour!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taniwha_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Al Zahia
Riad Al Zahia
#25 of 74 in Essaouira
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Al Madina
Riad Al Madina
#30 of 74 in Essaouira
415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
#18 of 74 in Essaouira
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#13 of 74 in Essaouira
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
Riad Etoile d'Essaouira
#43 of 74 in Essaouira
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Kafila
Riad Kafila
#4 of 177 in Essaouira
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Inna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Inna

Address: 36 Ave. Mohamed Ben Abdellah, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Essaouira
Price Range: $37 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Inna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the main in the very heart of the Medina of Essaouira, Riad inna offer you the chance to experience the moroccan authenticity, rooms and suites with a very fine decoration are available for you, morrocan and international restaurant with an open kitchen to learn the morrocan cuisine, a panoramic terrasse to enjoy breakfast in the morning. Our team of 10 multilingual speaking staff are always on site to be on your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Inna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing