We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week on horseback”
Review of Ranch de Diabat

Ranch de Diabat
Book In Advance
More Info
$48.69*
and up
3-hour Dromedary Ride in Essaouira
More Info
$48.69*
and up
3 hours horse riding at Essaouira
More Info
$85.20*
and up
3 Hours Quad Trip in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: RANCH DE DIABAT is horse and camel stable, organise trekking by horse, camel and foot, along the beach of ESSAOUIRA and in all Morocco, from 1hour to 8 days....In the stable there are boxes for the horses, saddlery for the material, welcome office, toilet and a restaurant with Moroccan food. Our place is relaxing, who can welcome also the non riders, the people who would like to relaxing and drink something looking this beautiful animals. For the riders a lot of funny proposition. Come to visit us, a familiar welcome waiting for you
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Really nice and well treated horses, ( especially Juba!), spectacular views, climbing up mountains, through pittoresque villages, lunching in beautful oasis, galopping on endless beaches, nice and helpful guide, good cook, and resting at peaceful camps every night!

1  Thank Birgitte68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranchdediabat, Gérant at Ranch de Diabat, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello
Thank you very much for your kind words on the quality of our services.

I will proudly share your compliments with our Team Ranch De Diabat for personally recognize them for their amazing service.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for Ranch de Diabat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 222 of 753 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

From Ranch de Diabat near Essaouira, we went for a 6 day roundtrip on the Arganien trail. Our great giude Mohammed took us through gorgeous landscapes with riverbeds and rolling hills as well as beach and cliff riding along the Atlantic.

Beautiful, well kept horses with personality. Quiet when walking, but spirited and eager when we were cantering.

The camp was set up in beautiful locations, and refreshments ready when we arrived in the afternoon. Fireside dinners in the evening prepared by Hassan, and fresh lunches on the trek.

Very recommendable trekking.

Thank Sunniva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranchdediabat, Gérant at Ranch de Diabat, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Sunniva
Thank you for choosing to ride with us on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant riding at our Argan trail, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all customers, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next trekking will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Took private lessons in this very cosy little ranch which has a nice little terrace with view on the horses. Mohammed 2 is a great teacher who explains very well. Recommendable!

Thank janneke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranchdediabat, Gérant at Ranch de Diabat, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hello Janneke
It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Ranch and in our Horse back lessons and initiations.

We look forward to welcoming you again and are always available to meet your expectations ..

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hi, I have recently returned from a six day horse riding trek. the scenery was beautiful, the horses were reponsive and well looked after. We hag good canters and exhilrating gallops on the long quite beaches. Our back-up crew ,Mohammed, the driver and Hassan, the chef were great, when we reached camp at end of ridind day tea and refreshment would be laid out for us and after getting changed and refreshed a our evening meal would be served, all mouth watering dishes. In the morning breakfast would be ready and a picnic lunch for our travels. W ewould ride through breath taking scenery for three and half hours find a beautiful stop for lunch , followed by one hour siesta in the warm sun shine under the shade of a tree, what beautiful sleep, after sleeping we would ride for another three and half to our camp. Mohammed the guide has good knowledge of most European languages and Arabic and a very skilled horseman.
I was truly impressed with the staff and the ranch. Every thing was organised and very professional, the stables were immaculte . If you are thinking of a horse trek in Morocco, check it out. Once again, I thank Ranch de Diabat for a memorable experince.
Abdul Majeed . April 2013

1  Thank abdulmajeedroshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranchdediabat, Gérant at Ranch de Diabat, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hello Abdulmajide
Thank you very much for your kind words about our team, our horses and our program for the Berber Trail. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy our itinerary and the Berber nature.
Then I Want to present you the thanks of all the Ranch De Diabat Team to taking time to share you nice experience with us and all people visiting the trip advisor web site.
With my warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Really welcoming and very helpful staff. Great trek over sandy beaches and unspoiled countryside. Horses were lovely and Mohammed was a great guide. Really enjoyed and strongly recommend. Michael

Thank MV1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ranchdediabat, Gérant at Ranch de Diabat, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Michael
Thank you very much for sharing your comment regarding your recent visit to our Ranch.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Activity Berber trail and our service. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve upon our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued costumers.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the Ranch De Diabat in the near future

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ranch de Diabat also viewed

Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ranch de Diabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing