We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
631
55
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
631
55
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite mint tea taxi ride minute walk to the medina pancakes sheltered from the wind walk along the beach beautiful hotel fruit salad nice pool traditional style small hotel moroccan hospitality our room was spacious wonderful stay owners and staff quiet location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 692 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Convenience of location, professional service, amazing rooms, personalized attention from every member of the staff, fantastic room.
We were greeted by a bellman who also provided concierge services as well. Bags were handled professionally, car parked and well secured, and an introduction to the manager at check-in. We were treated to tea, given a tour of the property, and then shown to a fabulous room. The hotel is grand - fantastic furnishings all reflecting the Berber traditions of the owner. The hotel environment is one that would motivate great novelists.
A complimentary bottle of wine, and wonderful breakfast the next morning made it a perfect experience. The convenience of the beach just 2 minutes from the front door was great for an early morning photo session, and as well, enjoying a relaxing day. Fixed cost taxis to the medina of 10 dirhams was crazy cheap. We can't thank management enough.

Room tip: Come prepared to enjoy a wonderful pool area, and a great beach.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marlinman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear Guest ,
We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience with us, and that our rooms and services met the level of your expectations. We are very happy to know that The Villa Quieta was a fantastic establishment for your stay.
Thank you so much for the lovely words and the sweet note .
We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.
Best regards .
All staff & Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

Honestly the best hotel I ever have been to. This place makes it special by the traditional decoration of the place and its luxery but more than that, the way people working there make you feel like home makes it a unique place! It's a must to see because of the beauty of the place and the lovely team who will take care of you. Don't forget to try the amazing breakfast with traditional pankakes, bread, eggs, fruit salad, croissant and all you can eat! Obviously, this place is very secure so you can go walk the medina and be calm you stuff is safe at the hotel! Plus, the beach is 20meters across the street, which mean you don't need cab to go and you can have a beautiful see view from you room! The medina is only 20 minutes by walking on the beach and many restaurants and cafe across the street! Very good location for this amazing hotel!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank val_rieb518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Dear Guest ,
...Greetings from Villa Quieta ...
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely Villa Quieta and for the sweet note , we like reading such amazing comments like this one . We are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay amongst us , and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Essaouira .
Warmest regards .
All the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016

We had a lovely 6 day stay at Villa Quiet recently. The location is so peaceful and relaxing it is a wonderful get away spot.

The staff are amazing - so helpful all the time, nothing is too much trouble. The room was spacious and comfortable with a super shower. Breakfast is vast - lots of croissant, pancakes and some fruit salad.

It is a 20 minute walk down the front to the medina and the beach is directly opposite.

We had a birthday whilst there and the staff went out of their way to make it a special day, organising a cake etc.

I would definitely go back here again, it is great value, super location and beautiful surroundings in the garden.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Scoobysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this very nice review and for the sweet note ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , and that the services we provide made your stay even more confortable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon .
Best regards,
All the staff & Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016

We were welcomed in the B&B by a very young host, who was rather shy. He took us to our family room, which was gorgeous, but for € 200 a night, it should be. The room consisted of a big bed room, a living room, an enormous bath room with a round bath and 2 small beds for our children. It was really nice! The B&B itself lacks atmosphere, the breakfast rooms has very low chairs, which makes it really uncomfortable to sit while having breakfast, especially when your back hurts, like mine did. The breakfast is a traditional one, with a lot of sweet pan cakes and bread, but without cheese or meat. You can choose for an egg, if you want. The pool in the garden was too cold to swim, a pity, because it was really nice weather, so you had to cross the street to go to the beach. Left to the house, across the street, there is a really nice beach with great vibes! We must say, we expected more from our stay. People were friendly, but unexperienced and very young.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martiner477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016

Dear Martine ,
Thank you for these lovely compliments , We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Quieta & looking forward to seeing you soon again in Essaouira.
Best regards .
Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Got back yesterday from staying at Villa Quieta for 7 nights. I'm actually left speechless as have never experience such hospitality and service and I've travelled to quite a few places and stayed in many accommodations.

Wanted a beach holiday foremost with access to La Medina within walking distance. Chose Villa Quieta for its ratings and reviews on TripAdvisor and for sure they are all correct. It's across the road from the beach and is about 20 mins walk to La Medina along the promenade - it's a very nice walk did this most of the time during our stay as found there were more choices and places to eat in La Medina.

The service at Villa Quieta is truly 1st class from when the reservation was made, with the 3rd party, to when we arrived and then when we departed.

Leading up to our arrival Fatima & Khalil ensured questions were answered and Khalil kindly organised ground transfers at the same cost as the gov stated rate (150DH one way). Fatima looked afters us at departure - merci beaucoup a vous.

Upon arrival we were greeted and offered refreshments to process the admin procedures thereafter taken to our room. Our room was immaculate and spacious (booked a standard room).

One can not go hungry staying at Villa Quieta - the breakfast is so generous in fact we had to reduce the amount as clearly we couldn't eat what they brought out (Moroccan crepes and fresh squeezed orange juice were delicious though...along with chocolate croissants...!).

In the room, they also provided a bowl of fruit (and refilled), large bottle of water and from time to time we received "les petits cadeaux" (extremely yummy!). Merci beacoup Yonas!

WiFi is available in the room as well as in the various lounges and pool area. No TV in the room but are available in the lounge areas. The open terrace on the top floor is a really nice area to lounge as it faces the beach - lots of water sports activities as there are a couple of schools on the beach as well as camels, horses and 4WDs. The beach is clean but have to watch out for the camels, dogs and horses...!

It has been truly been a wonderful experience staying at Villa Quieta and the owners along with their staff have done a fantastic job in running this place. Truly a gem.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travellerlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2016

Dear Guest ,

...Greetings from Villa Quieta ...
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely Villa Quieta and for the sweet note , we like reading such amazing comments like this one . We are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay amongst us , and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Essaouira .
Warmest regards .

All the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews