We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveler rating
631
55
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
631
55
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal suite mint tea taxi ride minute walk to the medina pancakes sheltered from the wind walk along the beach beautiful hotel fruit salad nice pool traditional style small hotel moroccan hospitality our room was spacious wonderful stay owners and staff quiet location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 692 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Unimaginable!!!! We walked into this beautiful villa and couldn't believe our eyes. An antique pottery collection fit for a museum. A gorgeous room with an ocean view, and the nicest staff imaginable. The taxi ride to and from the medina are only $1-$2. usa, and the beautiful beach complete with wind surfing, camel rides and good restaurants are just across the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room tip: pay a little extra for the ocean view
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank giacomo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Dear Giacomo ,
Waouuuu !!! What a pleasure to read your message ! I don't know what to say ... Thank you soo much !
All our guests have the same reception, the same attention .
Thank you to have shared your feeling and your experience with the future guests.
It's very kind from you . Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Many thanks again and again ...
Warmest regards.
All the staff & Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Quieta for a 4 night break in the lovely, relaxing beachside town of Essaouira.

All the pre-arrival arrangements made with the help of Fatima, to the moment we were greeted by the smiling and helpful Khalal on our arrival, we felt like we were being treated to a 5 Star stay.

We paid a little extra to upgrade our room to a king size sea view room, which was perfect and very clean. The addition of a bowl of fresh fruit, together with a bottle of delicious local Gris wine, was unexpected and very much appreciated.

The hotel itself is very traditional in its decor and we really liked that, as well as being so close to the beach and a 20mins walk to the historic medina. It is ideally located.

Breakfast and cleanliness at the hotel were also of a high standard. The bottom line is we would certainly recommend Villa Quieta and will definitely be returning to the hotel ourselves in the future.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LucyP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2016

Dear Lucy ,
...Greetings from Villa Quieta ...
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely Villa Quieta and for the sweet note , we like reading such amazing comments like this one . We are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay amongst us , and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Essaouira .
Warmest regards .
Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Very friendly helpful staff, with the most beautiful hotel. Felt very comfortable there.
Had a a very family feel to it with the staff.
20 minute walk to medina, beach over the road had a nice cafe / bar chilled vibe with live music.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank barrettkate88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for these lovely compliments and for the sweet note , We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Quieta & looking forward to seeing you soon again in Essaouira.
Best regards .
All the staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

If you want a real Morrocan feeling , this is the place to stay. The hotel is beautiful, decorated with authentic handcraft throughout. There is a pretty little garden, nice pool and a balcony with seaview. The staff is exceptional. We have never had such personal service in any hotel. Whenever we sat down, by the pool or on the balcony, they would come and offer us coffe or tea on the house. They served us a good breakfast every day and remembered how we liked our coffe. When we arrived, there were flowers, fruit, wine and snacks in the room, and always a bottle of water. The hotel is quiet and peaceful, only 14 rooms, and the medina only 20 min walk along the beach, or a cheap taxiride away. We stayed for a week and will go back any time.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiur279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Guest ,
...Greetings from Villa Quieta ...
Thank you very much for taking the time to review so nicely Villa Quieta and for the sweet note , we like reading such amazing comments like this one . We are very happy that you enjoyed so much your stay amongst us , and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Essaouira .
Warmest regards .
Mourad .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff at Villa Quieta could not have been more friendly and professional. There doesn't seem to be anything which is too much to ask of them - and they do everything politely and with a smile. In addition to our bed and breakfast there was a constant supply of mint tea, but they also gave us a bottle of wine to drink on the roof terrace one evening, simply to welcome us to the hotel. When we came to leave, we were all set to walk up the esplanade to the bus depot, but they gave us a lift without any obligation at all.
The hotel has lovely gardens, a pool, a roof terrace and a number of lounges, all of which we felt welcome to use at any time. Everywhere is clean and well looked after, and there was always plenty of scalding hot water. Our room had two beds, and was quite small (mainly as we never really worked out where to store out suitcases once they'd been unpacked), but also had a balcony and large ensuite bathroom.
Having stayed in so many hotels for work, which can range from too small so you feel you can't move without someone interfering, to so large you are just another room number, the Villa Quieta strikes a wonderful balance between allowing you to just get on and enjoy being there, while making sure they are there to attend to your every need - really a remarkable achievement. If I go back to Essaouira, I will go back to here.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Traveltottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2016

Dear Guest ,
We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing experience with us, and that our rooms and services met the level of your expectations. We are very happy to know that The Villa Quieta was a fantastic establishment for your stay.
Thank you so much for recommending us.
Thank you so much for the lovely words and the sweet note .
We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit.
Best regards .
All staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews