We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“realy nice”
Review of Villa Quieta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Quieta
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“realy nice”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have had a realy nicy time in villa quieta, the rooms are very nice and clean thr hotel is next to the beach where you can get surf and kite stuff to rent, but its also very quiet. The pool is nice and clean and ists fun to hang out there. The personal is very professionell and nice all in all i want to come back every time

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Dennisblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this review, October 20, 2015
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for these lovely compliments , We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Quieta & looking forward to seeing you soon again in Essaouira.
Best regards .
Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    32
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
110
197
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We have enjoyed a week staying at this wonderful villa.It was my first visit but my son Daniel had stayed previously and loved it so much that he insisted that I come and stay here.
I was not disappointed the staff are wonderful especially Jalil who was so helpful and always smiling.The rooms are all spotlessly clean and spacious and many have their own private
terrace as well as a large rooftop terrace.
It is very peaceful and so quiet here and about a 20 minute walk from the Medina.The beach is just across the road where you can walk for miles
We look forward to returning to Villa Quieta as it is such a special place..
Daniel And Catherine Wirths

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were really spacious and all very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this review, October 20, 2015
Dear Guest ,
Thank you for these lovely compliments , We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Quieta & looking forward to seeing you soon again in Essaouira.
Best regards .
Mourad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijon, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2008

We (party of 6 adults) stayed in the Villa Quieta for 2 nights in March 2008, and all had a wonderful time.

From the welcoming pot of mint tea while we filled in our registration cards, to the radiators installed and turned on to heat our rooms in the evenings, the service was always attentive and discreet.

The hotel is a former family home and is fabulously furnished with rich fabrics, mosaics, plasterwork and lots of the tuya wood furniture typical of the Essaouira area.

The rooms are luxurious and range from smaller doubles to large suites, some with their own 'private' terrace facing the sea. There is also a public terrace with sea view, a walled garden with plants, flowers and an outdoor swimming pool. Too bad it was rather windy and cool during our stay, so we didn't get a chance to use the pool.

The entire hotel and grounds are kept spotlessly clean, and there is a guard on duty at the gate all night.

The hotel serves a wonderful breakfast of pancakes, Moroccan breads, pastries, coffee or tea, fresh orange juice, fruit and yoghurts; they do not serve dinner or other meals. There are plenty of good restaurants in Essaouira itself however.

The only possible drawback is the location, the hotel is at the end of the beach promenade, maybe 2-3 km from the town centre, a very pleasant walk which takes 20-40 minutes depending on your fitness level. There are plenty of taxis at the entrance to the old city walls so no problems getting to the hotel if you don't feel like walking home.

Essaouira itself is well worth a visit, a laid-back fishing town, not yet affected by mass tourism. It is right at the end of a long beach with lots of windsurfers, and the old part is surrounded by a medieval rampart complete with watchtowers and cannon. The town is famous for tuya wood, be sure to visit the workshops built into the town walls on the ocean side for some tuya wood bowls, boxes, or just about anything you can make from wood.

  • Liked — Quiet, cleanliness, style
  • Disliked — Location, a bit of a walk from town
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank FergusF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahham, Propriétaire at Villa Quieta, responded to this review, September 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for your kind words. It is with great pleasure to read your review and makes us feel very happy . We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Mourad / owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
4.4 mi away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 74 in Essaouira
787 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#19 of 74 in Essaouira
188 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
1.3 mi away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#3 of 74 in Essaouira
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Quieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Quieta

Property: Villa Quieta
Address: 86 Blvd Mohamed V, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Essaouira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Quieta 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a private mansion renovated into a luxurious family run Inn. On the beach, a 20-minute walk from the hustle-bustle and humidity of the medina, the Villa Quieta warmly welcomes you. You are totally secure here. Villa Quieta is spacious, sunlit, tasteful and refined. A successful blend of traditional and modern design, you will find the same comfort as in the most luxurious palaces. We have 13 double rooms, a quadruple, a two-person suite, and a penthouse — each room different and personalized with original art, fresh flowers, handcrafted furniture, and modern, luxurious bathrooms. Breakfast is served on the terrace (overlooking the bay of Essaouira, the beach, the town and the port) or in the unforgettable grand salon (approx. 4,000 sq.ft. decorated with elaborately hand-chiseled plaster ceilings, mosaic tile and Moroccan traditional furniture.) For more intimate moments, you may choose one of the smaller, cozy salons with fireplaces. A unique green expanse in the town, the Villa Quieta is the only Charm Hotel situated in a scented garden. ACTIVITIES: Miles of natural beach await you for windsurfing, fishing, long walks, water sports, camel rides, horseback riding …all a few steps away. Art galleries, fitness club, cybercafes, artisanal shopping, massage, beauty treatments, hammam, available close by. SERVICES AVAILABLE: Car rentals, bicycle rentals and airport transfers can be arranged for you; assistance in choosing and reserving activities, restaurants, guides and excursions in Essaouira and the rest of Morocco; laundry and dry cleaning; babysitter; doctor on call. AMENITIES: Welcome tea and cookies; chauffeur service in Essaouira; free parking; concierge; fresh flowers and hair dryer in room. Please tell us if you have a special need or request. With our discreet, friendly staff we are here to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Villa Quieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing