We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, we like to come back”

Le Prive Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 224 Restaurants in El Jadida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Le Prive, un restaurant chic au beau décor. Une cuisine pleine de hauteur et de respect du produit pour agrémenter vos soirées et faire l'objet d'une nouvelle aventure culinaire. Une équipe conviviale à l'écoute de vos exigences et heureuse de célébrer avec vous un instant rare et inoubliable. La carte est renouvelée régulièrement en fonction des produits du marché et des envies du chef.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

The menu is small but with an excellent selection of meat and fish. The food, freshly prepared was delicious. The servers always had a sympathetic smile and advised us in all respects very well. With a beer and olives as appetizer, menu, dessert and a fine Moroccan wine, we celebrated at an absolutely reasonable price Christmas 2018. We recommend the Le Prive!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 109edith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Propriétaire at Le Prive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

thank you for your opinion, we were happy to receive you and have a good time with
We are always trying to improve with your encouragement
see you
we are happy to have satisfied you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 212 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2018

We came to the restaurant because of its high TripAdvisor rating. And we were not disappointed! We were welcomed by Faisal, the owner of "Le prive". He was super nice and we had a great dining experience. Food, a bottle of wine and dessert for 2 people were about 500 Dirham in total. Definitely recommend!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pajo1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Propriétaire at Le Prive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

thank you for your opinion, we were happy to receive you and have a good time with
We are always trying to improve with your encouragement
see you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

I promised to write a few lines on TripAdvisor, but it took just a bit time...

After a great impression of Le Privé and its crew the first day (we chose the restaurant based on TripAdvisor), we decided to return 2 days later as the food was absolutely great and the service (with a big smile on the face of each employee) just top.

When we returned for the second time, we were pleased to see that the boss recognized us. We were treated as real VIP - although we are just "normal clients". The food again was great (the fisherman just came in with a fresh delivery).

When we left, the boss' personal driver was waiting for us to bring us back to our hotel, a 20 minute drive away (one way), and this at no cost.

Fantastic client experience I would recommend to anyone visiting El Jadida. Thank you!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank oliviereltschinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric B, Propriétaire at Le Prive Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

It is a pleasure to read your opinion, we were happy to receive you and have a good time with you
We always try to improve thanks to your encouragement
see you
we are happy to have satisfied you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Had an absolutely beautiful meal here, small but exquisite menu - the fillet steak one of the best I've ever tasted, fabulous seafood starter of calamari, pineapple, mango, melon, watermelon - can't recommend this place enough - if you're in El Jadida, just go there!!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank richardo453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

After travelling through Morocco for days, getting sick by meals, sleeping in places with no hygiene, encountering strange man in different Medina's and everyone wanting something of you. Well this place is just nice and kind!
The moment you step in you feel welcome and relaxed! No pressure on buying something, no tricks, just the love of good food and wine. Me and my husband love food and good company. So this place was amazing for us. Yes it's more expensive then other restaurants in Morocco, but for Europeans it's a normal price.
We had a fabolous Moroccan wine called "medalyon". It was soft and very good as the waitress advised. This waitress was very nice and you could tell she loved hosting and welcoming people. If you know your food and wine is good then you are proud the serve it, you could tell she loved it. The host was welcoming every table and making sure you had everything you need.
We had a starter (2 different salads, totally different from every salad you order in normal Moroccan restaurants). Then we had the lam and filet pure. Both were really amazing. The sauce that went with the lam was so jummy! I want to eat this dish every day.
Desert moelleux, really good, and I had a sweet bread dessert, also very good!

Conclusion: go here, relax, enjoy food and warm people and enjoy the whole night.
If we travel back trough El Jadida I go back for sure. And I will encourage everyone to eat here.

Thank you to the waitress and host for the lovely evening.

Date of visit: November 2018
3  Thank Yasemin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Prive Restaurant also viewed

El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
 
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
 
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
 

Been to Le Prive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing