We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Riad Le Mazagao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Le Mazagao
Ranked #10 of 26 El Jadida B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We kicked off our tour of Morocco with an 2 night stay at this riad.
From the beginning of the planning of our trip we had very good e-mail contact with this riad. So we had a good feeling about this and it was not misplaced because from the beginning we were greeted very kindly and with hospitality and throughout our stay they have been great.
It's run by Chantalle and Rachid (her husband and also the cook). The 3-room riad itself is flushed with traditional Moroccan decorations and the rooms are simple but styleful. We had a great stay in the Marrakech room.
The breakfast and dinner we had at the riad was delicious and cooked with great care. Even if we had some last minute adjusments due to allergies it was no problem and Rachid just cooked something different no questions asked. His sweet meat tagine or chicken lemon tagine are really delicious and you have to try his aubergine-salad! This was a great experience to get to know a little bit of the Moroccan cuisine and hospitality. They also had lots of great tips and tools for in the city and showed us the way if we needed to.
1 downfall, though a small one, is that they care for 5 cats (very good in a country not very well known for it's animal care) it's not always nice to have them around while you're eating (sorry, I'm a dog-person).
Everything together, it was great! We enjoyed our stay and encourage others to visit them.
Peter and Linda,
Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-Linda250610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Riad Le Mazagao
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 72 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

Riad le Mazagao it's a real magic place, owned by two people that makes you fell like home.
The rooms, decorated in typical moroccan style,are all named after the city they are inspired at.
You start you day with Chantal's rich breakfast with local food in those little tajine, a great fruit juce and all types of bread..
After a long day, coming "home" you can already smell the good food that chef Rachid prepared: moroccan salad, all tipes of tajine (chicken,fish,lamb), kifta tajine, soup and even pastry..Even if Rachid is a good chef he's also a good waiter and a good host.
I certainly raccomand this riad..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corinapaduraru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Le Mazagao is an excellent choice for people who want to discover the spirit of Morocco. Owners are very kind, rooms well equipped and maintained in traditional style, environment safe and just opposite to the Portugese City. One needs definitely try pastja prepared by the owner.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuba_kraszkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Incredible nice place. Here every thing has a taste. The room was comfortable and spotless and also very good food. Thank you, Rachid and Chantal for the nice time in your place.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorgexavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mohammed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid e, Propriétaire at Riad Le Mazagao, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid e, Propriétaire at Riad Le Mazagao, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank giusteCuneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachid e, Gérant at Riad Le Mazagao, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Jadida hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget El Jadida
Ibis Budget El Jadida
#3 of 11 in El Jadida
269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis El Jadida
Ibis El Jadida
#4 of 11 in El Jadida
270 reviews
56.0 mi away
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maison d' Hotes de la Cite Portugaise d'El Jadida
7.2 mi away
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Riad Ksar
Riad Ksar
#9 of 26 in El Jadida
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Le Mazagao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Le Mazagao

Address: No 6, Rue El Hajjar | Face a la Cite Portugaise, El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in El Jadida
Price Range: $49 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Le Mazagao 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse of charm in the town of El Jadida, opposite the city portuguaise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Le Mazagao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing