We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lamb Lamb lamb”
Review of Market Place

Market Place
Ranked #19 of 224 Restaurants in El Jadida
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 29, 2019

Lamb is divine
Breakfast also great - have an ommelette - freshly made so light and fluffy !

great choice of meats and fruits and the coffee is also spectacular ( i beleive its Lavazza)

Red Wine was also rather special

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Winnzawonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2018

Located inside of Mazagan Beach Resort, Market Place offers a daily breakfast and dinner buffet. Breakfast is decent, with okay selection and chef operated omelette station. I would give breakfast 6 out of 10 stars. Dinner on the other-hand gets 1 or 2 stars out of 10. The one night we enjoyed dinner there the food was poor and service even worse. We ordered a bottle of wine and when finished with our meal were informed we could not take the remainder of the wine back to our room! We opted for other dining options the next two nights - I refused to return for dinner and would recommend you skip as well!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rdubbs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I don't think there are enough words for me to describe the low quality of service and food in this restaurant, which is supposedly affiliated to a 5-star property. Baked goods not worth being called baked, all undercook and stinky, and very degrading quality of staff who need to seriously review their hygiene and they do not represent the standards of 5 stars property.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank varunbhat005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We had breakfast at the market place... great variety of food, clean place and wonderful service. I highly recommend this place if you are staying at Mazagan

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Zaatour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This resturante is the main buffet resturante of the hotel but best option for the family’s but service is below average food is cold and most of the items will be finished there refill is very slow or none that means there supervision is poor or they want to save that’s not a good impression for the best hotel in Morocco

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Adnan_Alawadhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Place also viewed

El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
 
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
 
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
 

Been to Market Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing