We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Convenience”
Review of Ibis El Jadida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis El Jadida
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Jadida
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank ComEngTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 284 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We arrived at 1pm. No towels till late in the afternoon - Not Hot water till late night -
food and drinks very expensive ! Bar supposed to close at 11pm do not serve from 10.30 !
Hotel nice for the location, by the beach..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monsidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Recently we were in El-Jadida, Morocco. We stayed in IBiS MOUSSAFIR. We found its location excellent. Its on the sea side. Breakfast was good. Rooms are good. It is also very close to the markets still it is very peaceful.

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms facing sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kumar56775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Staff are very much accomodating, food in the restaurant is just average but expensive. The 1st room they given to me has no heating, water is cold and no clothing hangers. Washing soap is not enough, although shampoo is good. Shower is miserable, water leaks around the toilet bowl.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Easy to find coming off the motorway. It is literally across the road from what appears to be a very child & swimming friendly flat sandy beach.Bit of confusion re cost of room. Tried to charge me full amount, not internet price, but it was soon sorted out.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveArboleas_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Good beach front location. Staff very helpful. I am currently staying for a conference at the university and it is very convenient for that. I can understand the unhappy reviewer who was here for 4 weeks - I think that would drive me crazy too but I am just passing through. Breakfast is mediocre. I have not tried the restaurant and am cautious based on other review however there are surprisingly few restaurant options in El Jadida - many coffee an tea shops but few serve food.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've been here for three weeks and unfortunately have one more week to go. Couldn't wait until leaving to leave this review. The last few days I have had food poisoning although I cannot prove it was caused by eating in the restaurant good indications towards it are the Luke warm food, dirty plates, dirty cutlery and flies on the uncovered food at the breakfast bar. I have resorted to eating tinned food from the supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aprilia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Jadida hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget El Jadida
Ibis Budget El Jadida
#3 of 11 in El Jadida
277 reviews
4.2 mi away
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#5 of 11 in El Jadida
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
#11 of 11 in El Jadida
15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art Suites El Jadida
Art Suites El Jadida
#9 of 11 in El Jadida
34 reviews
0 mi away
Zerad
Zerad
#7 of 11 in El Jadida
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis El Jadida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis El Jadida

Address: Place Nour El Kamar | Route de Casablanca, El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Jadida
Price Range: $51 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis El Jadida 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir El Jadida hotel is located on the sea front, facing the beach and at the entrance to El Jadida. 1h by car from Casablanca and 1h30 from Mohamed V airport, the hotel is 10 min from tourist sites and historic monuments like the Citerne Portugaise. It has 103 air-conditioned rooms, including 2 for disabled persons. It has a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, a terrace, a swimming pool, 2 meeting rooms and private closed parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis El Jadida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor El Jadida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing