We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget El Jadida
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ibis El Jadida(El Jadida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Place(El Jadida)
View Hotel
Hotel Bordeaux(El Jadida)
View Hotel
Hotel Florence(El Jadida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
88
85
65
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
85
65
27
22
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 287 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have stayed twice now at this hotel, both times for a single night only. I chose it because it was cheap but had a recognised brand so that I hoped it would be clean (always a plus in Morocco!!).
The rooms are basically furnished with a bed, hanging space and a small shelf that you can use for working with laptop. The decor is light and refreshing being white and lime green accents. All was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast consisted of ceral, bread and pastries in self serve buffet - nothing fancy bit sufficient.
The rooms to the front of the hotel should enjoy a view of the sea, those to the back May suffer a little from traffic noise as the main road into El Jadida runs along there.
Both time I have been here the Wifi has not worked...this really needs looking at as it is not acceptable to offer free wifi and then not be able to access..its a real inconvenience, especially if you are on a business trip.
Nonetheless for me this offered real value for money, it is easily located on the outskirts of el jadida. The receptions staff speak french english and spanish so there was no language difficulty at all. For a short stay I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again (but I would bring my dongle!).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esmerelda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

our team of 10 dental volunteers stayed here recently. I've rated it very good for BUDGET accomodation.room for 3 in a room-3rd is top bunk. clean with pleasant view to the Atlantic at the front or garden at the back. breakfast is self serve-not cooked.If you want jam-ask! comes from under the serving area. only vending machine other times for drinks which produced very good drinks.position is good for the beach(waves).bar in main ibis next door.expensive restaurant at back-ali baba or good cheapy at the garage near it..plenty to see nearby in the town and at harbour. staff very helpful.card for room a PAIN-changes daily
john

Room Tip: ok front or back.quiet at night. seaview at front.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

(en français plus bas)

Having driven through El Jadida twice looking for a guesthouse in town we never managed to find, always ending up at the turnoff down the road next to the Ibis (there's the regular one next to the budget one), we decided not to bother driving back again and just opted for staying at the Ibis Budget.

The room (we had a double) was small but the design was very efficient so it wasn't bad at all.

We only had to stay one night and had to leave in the morning to drive to Casablanca airport anyway so that got us closer to the highway, they had lots of parking space and it was still possible to walk to the Portuguese town (although that took some time).

I have to warn you that the first room they showed us was on the ground floor, but didn't seem too good and smelled moldy (and I think I did see some in a corner too), so we asked if they had anything available on the upper floors. They did, and that was a good move. We ended up on the top floor (3rd, I think) and for the exact same type of room, it was brighter and had good airflow. We could also leave the window open while we were out so that was nice, letting in some fresh air since there's only the ocean for neighbour, sort of.

Staff was nice enough, we talked to them in French the whole time so I can't vouch for their English abilities though.

We decided to have their breakfast in the morning. It was just ok, I think it was towards the end of breakfast time so there wasn't that much left. We had some time to kill before checking out so we walked down the beachfront towards town, there are some restaurants/cafés there so we got ourselves some real coffee and a smoothie sitting in the sun before leaving. I guess if you're not in a hurry you could always go there for breakfast too.




Nous avions traversé la ville à deux reprises en voiture, cherchant une auberge que nous n'avons jamais réussi à trouver, repassant à chaque fois devant l'hotel Ibis (il y a le régulier voisin du budget) pour faire demi-tour. Alors finalement nous avons décidé de ne plus chercher et de rester au Ibis Budget.

Notre chambre (une double) était petite mais le design était très efficace alors ce n'était pas vraiment un problème.

Nous n'avions besoin d'y rester qu'une seule nuit, devant partir le lendemain matin jusqu'à l'aéroport de Casablanca, l'hotel est situé près de l'accès à l'autoroute, il y avait un grand parking sur le site même et il nous était encore possible de marcher jusqu'à la Cité Portugaise (quoique ça prend un certain temps).

Je dois mentionner que la première chambre que nous avons vu était au rez-de-chaussée et ne semblait pas très bonne et sentait un peu la moisissure (et je crois que j'en ai remarqué dans un coin), alors nous avons demandé s'il y en avait de disponible sur les étages supérieurs. Ils avaient des chambres disponible et ce fut une bonne chose. Nous sommes resté au dernier étage (3e, je crois) et pour exactement le même type de chambre, c'était beaucoup plus éclairé et aéré. C'était aussi possible de laisser la fenêtre ouverte pendant que nous sortions, ce qui était très bien, laissant entrer l'air frais de l'extérieur, l'océan étant presque notre seul voisin.

Le personnel nous a semblé plutôt bien.

Nous avons décidé de prendre le petit déjeuner sur place. C'était correct, sans plus. Je pense que nous sommes arrivés vers la fin de l'horaire déjeuner, donc il ne restait plus tant de choses. Mais puisque nous avions encore du temps libre avant notre check-out, nous sommes allé sur le bord de plage en direction de la ville, il y a quelques cafés/restos pas très loin, ça nous a permis de prendre du meilleur café et un jus avant de reprendre la route. J'imagine que si vous n'êtes pas pressé, vous pourriez aller prendre le petit déjeuner dans ce coin.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper floors for better airflow (less humidity and no musty smell), some even have ocean view. There is parking on-site (free, I believe).
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sireviltom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is beautifully situated by the sea, on the beach. It is very functional and quite nice, as the hotel network. We had a room with a spectacular view.

Breakfast terribly modest and payable. The wi-fi did not work.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotta_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews