We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$58
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Place(El Jadida)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis El Jadida(El Jadida)
$67
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florence(El Jadida)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Zerad(El Jadida)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveler rating
127
168
58
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
168
58
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelgolfmoroccoaccorpeacocksterracediner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 398 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

A grand entrance into one of the most exclusive spots in this Moroccan northern coastal town gives you a feeling you may have made a positive decision in staying here. The grand entrance hall is welcoming, with the desk staff able to answer all your questions.

Walking to the rooms is easy and once inside you are presented with a large space, complete in many cases with a private balcony. Unfortunately in the effort to come up with a contemporary feel the design team have managed to remove all levels of comfort from the suite. Plastic chairs, lumpy beds and a solid concrete floor throughout leave you searching for those all important flip-flops in the morning.

Breakfast promised plenty, but didn't quite deliver, the quality of the ingredients fell short of great

I would certainly recommend this hotel if you plan to spend most of your time out on the course or in the great town. Location wise, it feels exclusive and there are some nice touches, however scratch the surface and this falls short of a really great resort.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JALIL C, General Manager at Hotel Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort, and for the positive aspects you mentioned in your comment, It is a pleasure knowing that our staff at the front desk was able to answer all your needs. However I am concerned to read that you haven’t found much comfort because of the modern design of our rooms, rest assured that we take all and every feedback very seriously. I have shared your comment concerning our breakfast with my team, and we are in the process of making changes and working on enriching our breakfast offer, I will be very grateful if you could send us your suggestions on this address h2960-qm@accor.com so that we can adapt to our guests expectations and needs, as this is how we improve.

I hope to welcome you again very soon to the Pullman Mazagan so that you could see the changes we have made.

Yours sincerely,

Jalil CHEBIHI
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Having travelled through Marocco for 12 days and having slept in small beds,we decided for our last night to book here. We had a room with a balcony and vieuw over the sea. The beds were heavenly (2x 1m) and everything in the bathroom was clean and worked perfectly! We walked along the beach( nobody there) and visited the golfclub. It must be wonderful to play some rounds there. Dinner was good but breakfast was the top!! Not typically Maroccan ,but highly recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a " real" seavieuw are more expensieve,but from the other , especially the corner rooms you also have a good vieuw.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy2193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I spent one night at this hotel in early March 2014 with a friend. We arrived and ate in the clubhouse which had excellent food and views across the golf course and ocean. The rooms were clean and comfortable though unfortunately the entire hotel (inside and outside) felt very dated and visibly needed work doing.

Another negative was the 'Spa' which really felt like a downbeat leisure centre and if you wanted to use the swimming pool it would cost a further £12 per person. We then ventured down to the beach which was covered in rubbish so generally no a pleasant place to be. Thankfully it got better when we went to the bar which had an excellent selection of beers and wines with good music and a big screen for sport.

Perhaps this hotel would be better if I played golf as it is supposedly a very nice course but as for the rest of the hotel....I wouldn't hurry back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It was not the hotel's fault that walking between the bedroom and restaurant/bar etc we got very wet - it was raining but perhaps the lay out is ill thought out. The staff were helpful and from a greeting as arrived and the bags taken from the car, the tea, - everything was adequate. There were no dressing gowns - and after our departure we had a call to ask if we had taken them with us! Only one pair of slippers. The dinner was fine - the town was too far away and we could not see any where that we would chose to dine. We use Accor frequently and did for 10 days around Morocco but this was not one of their best

Room Tip: As the rooms are around the pool a high floor means more prvacy
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annegill1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed there a couple of nights in January 2014.
There was moisture in the shower, NO HEATING system (at this time of the year, it gets pretty cold at night, even in Morocco!), only one sink, one bathrobe....
The rest of the room was ok, but nothing outstanding for a 5 star hotel. THe overall maintenance of the hotel is bad, you can see some wear and tear on the buildings, really not promising!
The restaurant, misleadingly called ''international'' had nothing international about it! The menu offered limited options, and the quality was okish, but nothing more.
Breakfast was really disappointing: you get to pay 15 Euros per person for toast, yogurt and eggs. There was no pancakes, crepes. The choice of fruits was limited, same with yogurt... It was a ripe off to pay so much for such a poor choice and quality.
I recommend you go to the Mazagan resort only a mile away from Pullman. It is barely more expensive, but at least you have what you pay for.
I strongly recommend not to go to Pullman!!

Room Tip: just don't go there.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueJord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamelia B, Responsable qualité et attitude at Hotel Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews