We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
21
11
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
11
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

What a great place, very central 1Km to the central city. Our host was lovely and again dropped us to the train station so we would be on time. Fantastic breakfast and good clean rooms. Own bathroom and plenty of common rooms it’s a huge place. Lots of books, games etc.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oakparkjoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

I had been meaning to stay here since last year after friends spent a night at the Riad; I was not disappointed. Rachida who greeted us was friendly and charming and it set the tone for our stay. It's peaceful and relaxed and the rooms have a homely feel with both the bathroom and rooms comfortable, the beds in fact were really comfy with good quality pillows. We also took dinner which was excellent, chicken tagine. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moroccan-imager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

It's a small family run Riad (B&B), rooms were adequate for the price. Hospitality was beyond price. Breakfast on the roooftop was very nice freshly squeezed orange juice and the rest made in front of you.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MazinA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and spacious with a heater that worked well. Wifi reception was very weak in the room.

The common room was below average due to heavy cigarette smoke. The breakfast was also below average. We were the only visitors in the riad, which might explain the unenthusiastic staff and service. I would definitely not recommend this riad for families or couples, but for singles looking to "chill" (hammocks available).

The riad is about 10/15 minutes away from the tourist attractions. On a positive note, there is parking just outside the door.

The town has some cool UNESCO monuments that can be seen in approx. 2 hours. I'd recommend a stop in the city to take a quick peek and avoid spending the night, if possible.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KatieJakob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

We arrived and Riad Harmonie did not have our booking info (done through Booking.com). We had to pull up the email and show them the room, date, and price. At first glance, the staff was cold and a bit unfriendly, as we were the only guests in the whole riad on a rainy Monday.

The location was ok, about 15 minutes walking from the Portuguese City, but near a local market. It was in the middle of a local neighborhood in town. El Jadida itself did not have much to offer, the Portuguese City was a bit underwhelming and small + mostly closed down.

That said, we really enjoyed our stay at Riad Harmonie. We had a clean suite on the second floor with a comfortable bed and nice sheets. The wifi was ok, on and off, but our meal cook by the riad (125 MOD per person) was a feast and memorable experience. We did not even come close to finishing the enourmous couscous, beautiful appetizer carrot dish, and desserts. Breakfast was also good, with fresh orange juice and moroccan style crepes.

The riad is beautifully decorated with a great sound system and cool rooftop chill-area.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews