We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
3
16
6
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
16
6
9
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

I spent three nights at the Art Suite Hotel in November, together with a local friend, having chosen El Jadida as a base for day trips to Oualidia, Safi and Casablanca. I didn't quite care much for El Jadida. It is big, close to a couple of huge industrial sites, and not particularly pretty, but just fine as a base for day travel to more charming coastal towns (Oualidia!). The Art Suite Hotel is centrally located and easy to reach by car. I have no idea how they provide for car parking during the summer, but they let us park ours in the garden that you walk through towards the hotel lobby.

Everything in this hotel seems big: the lobby, the lounge/bar area, the hallways, and also the rooms: they are spacious, clean and comfortable - except for the fact that it was rather chily and only one of the rooms had a (defective) portable heater. The beds, 'though, were super comfortable, so we slept really well. In order to be able to take a shower, we would have to run the water for at least five minutes: such a waste, especially when you know that the king called for everybody to pray duas for rain only days later. Other than that, the bathroom and shower facilities were just fine.

We missed breakfast both mornings, and instead we would walk over to Hotel La Place, which has an excellent rooftop terrace overlooking the town, the beach and the Atlantic Ocean: an excellent location with a simple, but lovely Moroccan breakfast of eggs, baghrir, lmsemn, la vache qui rit, oil, and what not: a perfect location for breakfasts in the November sun - don't miss it.

All in all, we had a pleasant stay - the only real con being the cold rooms, which is something that can easily be solved by placing a portable heater in each room to accommodate spoiled West-Europeans who, at home, are stuck to their central heaters all winter. :) On the bright side: this might be your perfect hotel during the hot summer months, because this place must need ages to warm up.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claudiayros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are clean with a small fridge, some room has A/C some not, so you must to ask!! They have hot water, but in early morning and late afernoon you will fell that is not enough (a lot a bussnies people stay here, maybe Is the reason, everybody take a shower at same time).
Has breakfast and restaurant. As a ATM just a side of the entrance.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Brigi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Very nice hotel. Close to the airport. Very large rooms with balconies. Breakfast was very good also. Omelette to order. Dinner buffet wasn't as good. We stayed in 4 hotels in our week vacation this was the best.

Room tip: Very nice and large
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Viajeselcorteingles.es
Thank papagrande00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

The service at this place is so amateurish it's funny. What isn't funny is the breakfast. "Depressing" doesn't quite do it justice. "Awful" is too small a word. Two day old, cold take away pizza???? Really??? The most undrinkable excuse for coffee I ever tried. Had a late evening meal there. There were no staff anywhere to be found when I wanted to pay my bill so after a long wait I went to my room. The telephone rang at about 2:30 AM. It was the manager asking me to pay the bill. He was given some instructions by me that I won't repeat here. Anyway, the list is too long and doesn't just cover the food. The rooms are basic but comfortable. Otherwise the place is a joke.

Room tip: Sleep here, eat elsewhere
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Just a block or so away from the main center of town, it was an awesome place to be close enough to walk everywhere during our stay in El Jadida. We walked to the old medina, to the beach, and to dinner. Lots going on nearby. The morning breakfast buffet was great, with very sweet staff to get you a fresh-made omelette or coffee. Loved sitting on the patio with a view of the garden. Wifi worked pretty well. Only issue was that the toilet didn't always flush (it took a lot of time to refill).

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 665danaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews