We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful garden and bar area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel royal

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Jadida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel royal
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in El Jadida
El Jadida, Morocco
Level Contributor
412 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“A beautiful garden and bar area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The rooms here are serviceable and clean. The reception is wonderfully appointed in a traditional style.

The real bonus here is the garden; it's absolutely beautiful, a calm quiet oasis in the middle of town. Stretching from reception to a high back wall it comprises several bars and a small snack bar which serves nice Moroccan fast food. Sitting in the garden in the summer (or even winter) is just great with a beer in front of you. Or even just sitting there.

I don't want to put people off! Sleeping at the hotel isn't a problem as the bar is closed by 10.30pm so there's no noise of raucous patrons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 549JohnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Royal for two nights in mid-September and we were pleasantly surprised, given the (low) price. The reception area, hallways, and our room were all very clean. The former two had pretty tile, glass, and other decorations. Our room was plain but fine, airy, very high ceiling. We had a little balcony overlooking the street, which was also nice even though it is not a particularly scenic view. We sprang for a room with a bathroom and shower in it, which was about 100 DH more per night than a room without. If you stay in a room without a bathroom you have access to one in the hallway, but note that there is no shower in the hallway. The hotel is only a short walk to the Portuguese City, waterfront area, and bus station, each about 10 minutes. If I returned to El Jadida I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

does what it says on the box.clean with a lively bar in the inner courtyard.good value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mijbiledal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed here two nights in a large room with two grand lit beds dining table and balcony. There was a cabin in room containing toilet and shower. Room has high ceiling and a small television.
We had a room facing the street and traffic was noisy in the morning.
Five minutes walking to beach and same for town centre. Close to the main bus station.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikkzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2011

This correctly priced budget hotel is good if all you want to do is close your eyes and fall asleep. In order to do so you should however be prepared for old sheets and insufficiently warm blankets in the winter months. You can however not complain considering the price and to be fair it was not much worse than the Ibis hotel in town that would have been more than three times more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinniTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Jadida hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Jadida hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget El Jadida
Ibis Budget El Jadida
#4 of 12 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Suites El Jadida
Art Suites El Jadida
#8 of 12 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#5 of 12 in El Jadida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
0.7 mi away
Ibis El Jadida
Ibis El Jadida
#3 of 12 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
#7 of 12 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel royal

Property: Hotel royal
Address: avenue med, El Jadida 5 108, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in El Jadida
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing