We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great value hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel royal

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in El Jadida
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel royal
Save
You added Hotel royal to your Saves list
avenue med, El Jadida 5 108, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in El Jadida
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Royal for two nights in mid-September and we were pleasantly surprised, given the (low) price. The reception area, hallways, and our room were all very clean. The former two had pretty tile, glass, and other decorations. Our room was plain but fine, airy, very high ceiling. We had a little balcony overlooking the street, which was also nice even though it is not a particularly scenic view. We sprang for a room with a bathroom and shower in it, which was about 100 DH more per night than a room without. If you stay in a room without a bathroom you have access to one in the hallway, but note that there is no shower in the hallway. The hotel is only a short walk to the Portuguese City, waterfront area, and bus station, each about 10 minutes. If I returned to El Jadida I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
7
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

does what it says on the box.clean with a lively bar in the inner courtyard.good value for money

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mijbiledal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Stayed here two nights in a large room with two grand lit beds dining table and balcony. There was a cabin in room containing toilet and shower. Room has high ceiling and a small television.
We had a room facing the street and traffic was noisy in the morning.
Five minutes walking to beach and same for town centre. Close to the main bus station.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikkzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

This correctly priced budget hotel is good if all you want to do is close your eyes and fall asleep. In order to do so you should however be prepared for old sheets and insufficiently warm blankets in the winter months. You can however not complain considering the price and to be fair it was not much worse than the Ibis hotel in town that would have been more than three times more expensive.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NinniTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Jadida hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Jadida hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget El Jadida
Ibis Budget El Jadida
#4 of 11 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#5 of 11 in El Jadida
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis El Jadida
Ibis El Jadida
#3 of 11 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Suites El Jadida
Art Suites El Jadida
#8 of 11 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Florence
Hotel Florence
#10 of 11 in El Jadida
3.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel royal

Property: Hotel royal
Address: avenue med, El Jadida 5 108, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in El Jadida
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing