We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't realise it was so huge!”
Review of Borj Mazagan

Borj Mazagan
Ranked #50 of 222 Restaurants in El Jadida
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 8, 2015

In all the times I have been to El Jadida, I had never been here. I'm glad I tried it out, even though the lift has been out of order for 6 months at least. I think people might get put off coming because of this and maybe also the general dowdiness of the shops below in the Marhaba Centre.

I glad I got to the top though. The view, as mentioned by others, is truly panoramic. There's a large terrace with a view of sea and the town and an enormous cafe space indoors in addition to a small restaurant with its own terrace overlooking the sea. I was really surprised at the size of it.

The service was fine, the waiter served me and everyone else promptly. However, I will say that some of the windows are rather dirty and need a good wash.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Default11915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

High atop the Marhaba Centre in downtown El-Jadida is a pleasant café. The view to the north and west is out over the beach in El Jadida and the Ocean Atlantic.

I have been here several times for snacks and coffee and plan to go back for lunch or dinner someday.

You can take a small elevator all the way up or you can stretch your legs and walk up the five flights of open stairs that over look the stores in the mini mall that makes up the building.

I took a seat close to the side that over looks the beach or you can stay inside.

A small but balanced menu is available to chose from.

I tired several different coffees. But hope to go back to try an omelet, Panini, or sandwich some day soon.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank 2S2P2L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2014
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Borj Mazagan also viewed

El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
 
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
 
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
El Jadida, Doukkala-Abda Region
 

Been to Borj Mazagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing