We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveler rating
985
445
162
83
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
985
445
162
83
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market place horse riding kids club kids pool free shuttle sel de mer buffet restaurant rabat airport beautiful resort star resort main pool private beach pool view local town mini bar morocco mall chocolate fountain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2018

As a frequent traveler and having spent many weeks in the Mazagan Beach Resort, accommodations offer the first impression of a fine hotel, but it is still the small details which allow for an overall feeling of comfort and relaxation. Although the accommodations are are quite nice, it is the staff who define and exhibit the five star rating given to this resort.
Miss Malika who cheerfully makes up my room each day, has noticed small things I do to make my stay similar to being in my own home. Miss Malika will ensure these details are completed each day, and checks in a couple of times to ask if I need anything. Wonderful service! Miss Hind at the reception desk is always a welcome face, and her desire to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable, allows for stress free accommodations. Mr. Abdellah who is referred to as "The Tea Man", welcomes me to breakfast most days. He brings warmth, comfort, and genuine feeling of friendship to all he meets, and makes excellent Moroccan tea! His kindness will touch your heart.
These individuals are but a mere snap shot of the wonderful staff at the Mazagan Resort. There are so many others I have not mentioned who exhibit these fine qualities which afford me the feeling of family, rather than a guest.
This hotel offers many amenities. If you prefer to just relax and enjoy the sunshine, there are (2) pools and one exclusively for children. This is a wonderful accommodation for families. The sandy beach is very nice with excellent food offerings and of course, there is the golf course for those who prefer to be challenged. Tennis, paintball, electric scooters, and high performance go carts are just a few of the activities offered. If you prefer gaming excitement, visit the casino or relax and enjoy one of the numerous restaurants.
For shopping opportunities, the Mazagan offers in-house shopping for fine perfume, clothes, jewelry and more. If you prefer a shopping mall experience, hotel transportation to the Morocco Mall is a pleasant 40 minute drive offering PRADA, GUESS, and many other fine stores, restaurants and a children's arcade with rides, games and play area. Transportation to El Jadida and the Portuguese Walled City, (UNSESCO World Heritage Site), offers 16th century architecture and shopping in the nearby "souk". Great place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Are-we-home-yet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimilianoZ223, Directeur général at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere gratitude to you for sharing such a detailed review further to your stay at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort.

It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success and that you enjoyed your stay every moment and I am honored that your words were so full of praise.

I shall be more than happy to forward your words of encouragement to our employees. Such words are a great incentive to us all to keep providing our services to the same excellent standard day after day.

We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort as soon as you have the opportunity.

Very sincerely yours,

Massimiliano Zanardi
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

This Luxurious 5-Star Resort is located in the Atlantic Coast. View from the beach is staggering and breathtaking. The entire ocean with nothing to obscure the view!! We attended an event and the room we had was preset and on the first floor. It’s an excellent resort, for those that visit for relaxation there are choices in dinning, in activities, in having spa and leisure in principal. For the Golfers there is an entire ecosystem. Resorts staff is educated, polite and friendly. We enjoyed breakfast along with the preset dinners within the event. As a peculiar point, the swallow swimming pool however do no miss Alias Night Club.

Room tip: Ocean View hotels
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LoukasPap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimilianoZ223, Directeur général at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear guest ,


Please allow me to sincerely thank you for sharing your impressions of our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that your overall experience was a success and that you enjoyed your stay every moment and I am honored that your words were so full of praise

We can assure you that we will continue to do our utmost and no effort will be spared to keep your trust in us.

We wish you the very best and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort.

Very sincerely yours,

Massimiliano Zanardi
Managing Director


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

I love mazagan beach resort because there is a lot of activities with linda and ibrahim (video games ...) thank you so much i was very happy with them!! I will came there every year and it’s very nice !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank othmanep2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimilianoZ223, Directeur général at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear guest,

We were so pleased to read that you were charmed by your passage at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort.

It is always wonderful to hear that we exceeded our guest’s expectation and how they enjoyed their stories with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel as soon as you have the opportunity.

Best regards,

Massimiliano Zanardi
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

I like the hotel:
ILike the beach , spa , restaurant . The sweeming pool we love so much " rush club " it's a wanderfull place ther we see linda and brahim we love them, that place have so much thinks to do in our habitts like playing vide games and sport activities that is the place where i have fun .❤❤❤❤

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Youssef B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimilianoZ223, Directeur général at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Mr Youssef B,

I am really pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities so much !

Your comment have been shared with the team, and they thank you warmly !

We can't wait to welcome you again,


Best regards,

Massimiliano Zanardi
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018 via mobile

We have been returning to this resort as a family since many years back as it caters to all our different needs.

Our main attraction to return lays in the many activities this type of resort usually holds such as tennis, water sports, spa, surf, golf etc but this resort even holds a ranch with many horses and poneys and camels allowing magical rides along a deserted beach. This makes it quite unique in the world.

The hotel holds an impressive Casino which in its turn results in a high level of security around the entire resort. We tried our luck one evening and the dealer Vlad made it a fun and memorable evening.
The level of service from the staff is for the most up to the level of a 5*...
We were warmly welcomed in reception by Lamia and she kept on being a star helping making our needs be met during our entire stay. Very professional.
In Oasis pool bar, the manager Simohammed made himself stand out by having full control on an often overcrowded lunch area.
Down by the beach we highly appreciated Mouhcine always being extremely service minded and alert with all customers.
Do not miss out on the best cocktails I have ever tasted. Adil is your man and he is a cocktail wizard.
There are plenty of options for lunch and diner and we tried them all. Morrocan, French, Italian, Catch of the day, and also the Al Firma where we dined in tents and open fire with belly dancing and generous menu. The kids of all ages love it as it is presented as a farm with farm animals to be petted.
However, we really miss the Chiringuito by the beach. It was a winning concept with delicious tapas and fail to understand why it closed putting even more pressure on the poolbar.

Kids love the fact that there is archery, football, paint ball, and go-cart on top of the horses. This year there was also bungy "shoot ups" which my son loved doing.

Unfortunately we experienced an overcrowded buffé for the first time this year, actually, all the "free amenities" or "package amenities" were too crowded for the first time around, including the pool area.
It seems like someone made a change in the repartition of stays/packages and that really took down a star for us and other friends felt the same.
If it's meant to be this way, a suggestion would be to invest in a real kids pool with real slides. The current one is too small resulting in everyone heading for the main pool.

The resort is not far from El Jadida which offers a nice place to visit with markets and an historic old fort. We had a delicious tortilla in the middle of the ancient walls and watched kids jump from 10m High walls into the sea (reminds of Acapulco cliffs). Daily excursions to Casablanca are also offered. We rented a car and took the highway to Marrakech for 2 days.

At the end of our stay we looked up the Food and Beverage Director, Rachid, and he showed once again that presence and real management shines through in his teams.
A special regard to the managers Mouhcine and Nabil whom I have witnessed several times troubleshoot discretely and professionally many "situations".

The rooms are in need of a way past due renovation. These have not changed since the opening in 2009. Nevertheless they remain clean with very good beds and maid service is up to standard but we hope to see something else than the carpet floor with a color that is now indefinable accompanied with some floating tiles and old textiles.

We will continue to recommend this resort.

The Bernhards

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Didia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MassimilianoZ223, Directeur général at Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Dear Madame, dear Sir,

First of all, please allow me to sincerely thank you for being such a loyal guest.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give a detailed feedback of your visit to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort.

We are very proud to have a very dedicated and passionate staff and please be assured that your post was shared with all the team and keenly encouraged them to continue in this direction.

I was glad to read that your overall experiences in our hotel have been very positive.

However, please know that all your constrictive comments have been seriously noted and discussed with our team.
So I can assure you that we are currently in the process of renovations and beautification of our rooms and suites.
For all kind of our guests, we strive at all times to do everything possible to ensure that their stay fulfill their wishes.


We appreciate you being such a fine ambassador and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, hopefully very soon!


Very sincerely yours,


Massimiliano Zanardi
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews