We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Jadida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

That holiday was AMAZING in Mazagan Beach Resorts it's a perfect hotel for family or busines . food is excellent and the rooms are beautiful We can never dream better and people are really nice i like it

Room Tip: There's a Club name's Kidz Club for your kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 1,466 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We have just returned from a week at Mazagan, with friends, a total of 7 people.

We found the hotel to be of a high standard, well appointed rooms, and decent bars and restaurants. The staff were friendly and in general, did their best to give a good level of service.

We played some golf, and here the course and the golf team were outstanding, though the golf course was rather tricky for higher handicap players.

However, there were areas that did not meet "5 star" standards in our opinion.

The food was acceptable and in the main, quite tasty, but not of a very high standard. There was usually an international buffet which was, at best rather average.

The resort advertises a number of restaurants, but during our visit, no more than 2, one being the buffet, was open on any one night. In fact on at least two occasions, the buffet restaurant was closed for a large private business group at the hotel, so dinner was only available in one restaurant. No choice at all.

We were all inclusive and there is a card system for these guests, which involves a long winded sign procedure before or after every drink or meal. This clearly reduced the ability of the willing staff to give good service, and was very tedious.

We were in a sea view bedroom, which was fine, though not worth the extra cost, and a good distance from the bars and restaurants.

There is a large outdoor swimming pool at the centre of the resort, which should gave been heated, but the heating was apparently broken during our stay, and the water too cold.

The beach and continuous large waves breaking on the beach are impressive, though the beach does become rather littered with local rubbish relatively close to the hotel.

However we had a good visit, and would recommend Mazagan to others.


Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I booked an excursion whilst on a MSC cruise which called at Casablanca. The excursion took us to this hotel for lunch. When the coach made its way into this magnificent resort I was lost for words. It was such a beautiful place. The architecture of the hotel was typical of the region of Morocco. So much detail everywhere and so very very clean. There was a modern and contemporary twist in the surroundings. The pool area looked grand with elegant sun beds and parasols. This created a fantastic centrepiece for events and weddings.
We were escorted to the restaurant and seated at our tables. The buffet area was vast and the selection suited every nationality. Hot and cold dishes were available. Desert proved too much to choose from and all presented so well. What a fantastic hotel well worth a visit and perhaps a stay, not sure about the cost, it's very exclusive with private villas along its own beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lornygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

i had the pleasure of visiting and staying in club rush. at first i was nervous but soon warmed up to the staff and other teenagers there. i did not visit at peak time so it was quiet and there was only around 3-5 teenagers there but the wonderful staff- Younes, Latif and Ihssane still stuck to the activities plan. the cycling was probably the activity i most looked forward to! latest, modern technology and games were in the hub and i enjoyed it. definately a place to visit and look forward to.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nailahgaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is a really large resort... It took me 15 min to get to my room. But only for the better as I get to enjoy the scenery on the way.
Service is impeccable. Room is very clean and 5* worthy. Room view was to the sea and close by fountain. It was a shame that the weather was cold and we couldnt enjoy the resort better.
Food was avg to good.
Its a romantic destination.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emahhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Firstly this hotel is beautifully decorated, probably the best decor I have seen. It does look quite spectacular... One point to note is that the billing system used, despite being all inclusive is very time consuming and sometimes frustrating. I would suggest the hotel tries to use other all inclusive resorts as an example and switch to some kind of wristband approach to make the experience more relaxing for guests. Food was top notch! Very impressed. Sunbeds were great and plentiful, and the free towel service was great.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Esareen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Million dollar views - with beautifully done new rooms and great food. The pastry chef is amazing, creating gold dusted treasures perfect for gift giving. Huge general pool area, and smaller one for children in separate area. On site horse stables for riding and camel owners come on site to offer camel rides and the ability to see the camel herd up close. Multilingual staff everywhere but cleaning the room - but all are helpful and polite. Casino on site, but not intrusive. Hotel rooms and entire facility was perfectly manicured and very clean - very modern. Right on the Atlantic ocean with round the clock security that is never seen. Great Beach bar on a large dune overlooking beach area. Great place to watch the stable guys run the horses for their exercise. Love it. Top notch.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Softsoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Jadida hotels
2.6 mi away
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget El Jadida
Ibis Budget El Jadida
#3 of 11 in El Jadida
274 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ibis El Jadida
Ibis El Jadida
#4 of 11 in El Jadida
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Art Suites El Jadida
Art Suites El Jadida
#10 of 11 in El Jadida
30 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
#11 of 11 in El Jadida
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zerad
Zerad
#7 of 11 in El Jadida
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort

Address: Km10, Casablanca Road, El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Jadida
Price Range: $162 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mazagan Beach Resort is a magical destination combining relaxation, leisure and sports through its infrastructures: Golf, Spa, Casino, Kids Club, restaurants. All the amenities are built to facilitate the stay. The hotel is set in 250 hectares of landscape with a private beach of 7km and features a 180° view over the Atlantic Ocean, a very good recommendation for families (special offers for children rooms), couples & singles. The design of the 500 luxurious and spacious rooms (42 m2), the flavours of Moroccan gastronomy and the Spa ensure you an authentic memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazagan Beach Hotel El Jadida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing