We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Jadida
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Can't wait to return,travelzoo deal,little hiccup with fleetway who sorted same and of to paradise,wow! great transfer to hotel,enthusiastic greeting,upgrade to ocean view and fab fun began,surroundings beautiful,staff charming,food options delightful,cleanliness supreme,large resort but flat,always something to explore,hamman interestin,hammid very helpful with spa bookings,Mohammed at the golf restaurant even gave me a lift back in buggy,Mourad the market place manager very pleasant and kind,pool area lovely,my delight were the cabanas at beach,so peaceful relaxing restful time spent there,special mention to Wadel guest services manager who is truly an asset to have,very professional and caring,Bouchaib who we met in the atrium bar is charming,great guitar player,excellent manager,all services brilliant,something for all ages,luv!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileencolette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    369
    145
    71
    65
See reviews for
464
410
25
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Having read a few, less than endearing reviews, we were a little uncertain what to expect at Mazagan,. All I can assume, after having spent a week at the resort, is that the reviewers must have stayed at a different hotel!
From the moment we were picked up in the Land Cruiser from the airport, to the moment that same car delivered us back a week later, we enjoyed nothing but luxury and relaxation. It is a huge hotel, but even then you never feel crowded as there is so much room, and so many places to go. We spent a couple of days just lounging round the pool, but one of the highlights for us was going out the Beach Club, on the beach (obviously) for the day. They have a few dozen what can only be descibed as four-poster beds on the beach, with thick mattress, pillows, and billowing net curtains, and they were just a joy to relax in. As well as that there were a number of sunloungers and, once again, it never seemed crowded down there. The beach is incredible and is over 10 miles long, with Atlantic Ocean crashing along it some 100 yards from the beds.
Lunch in The Beach Club was a pure delight. I'm not really a fish eater, but I tried many different dishes in there and they were all just beautiful (although the beautifully cooked fillet steak was probably the highlight for me). The staff in there are really nice and friendly, and I had many a chat with the charming and amusing Hamid whilst sitting around the bar, prior to dining.
As somebody else has mentioned, the choice of food is incredible, and the Market Place offered different meals every night in their Asian, Indian, Moroccan, Italian and French sections. We didn't venture into the other restaurants as we had so much choice in the Market Place, but it was good to know that, as we were half board, we could have eaten in one of the other restaurants with an allowance of 390 DHS (£30) each.
I could write a book about this place, but suffuce to say I would return in a heartbeat, and probably will next year.
Some people are so up themselves, they just have to find something to moan about - we, however, just like to relax and enjoy ourselves, without winding oursleves up about petty problems. Life's too short. Enjoy it.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side face the ocean, so are probably dearer. Restaurants are all on east side on third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spent last two nights in Morocco relaxing at this excellent beach resort on Morocco's Atlantic coast. Enormous facility with all features you would expect at first class resort. Food and service were excellent. Rooms kind of "Marriot" like but fine. Considering the number of rooms at the facility, service seemed very personal and abundant. Beach is beautiful and pool amazing. We were there when Moroccan kids were on spring vacation so lots of families with little kids. Hotel has great facilities for kids but if you'd like a little more of an adult atmosphere, try another time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnthetraveleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I have mixed feelings about this resort. On the one hand, the room was specious, the bed was comfortable, and overall very clean. We enjoyed long walks along the beach and that was the highlight of our stay at Mazagan. On the other hand, we were not happy with the service. For lunch, even before seating us, we were told to pay right away and to pay, it was not enough to provide the room number, we needed to provide room key to pay for the meal... For dinner, waited for 20 mins for the menu even though 3 waiters were standing around talking to each other. For three people in the room, we got two large towels and two hand towels. I dont see how this could be enough. For robes, we were told to call in and request. I have many other examples to list here. So, overall, it is a nice facility but entire stay felt like we were staying in a cheap, all inclusive resort. Not horrible, but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W0rldT0See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I am still staying here with my two daughters and our first observation is we can't imagine why anyone could write a poor review of such an amazing place.
The room is big, clean and comfy -all toiletries provided and bottled water daily. - only thing extra would be a robe which would be lovely. Sleeping like logs in the great beds!
As for the food - well it is nothing short of incredible. I have stayed at terrific hotels and this tops all of them. Choice is almost beyond belief. Lebanese, Japanese, Italian, French, Asian, Indian and this is all in just one of the huge array of places to dine. We ate at Nobu on Saturday who were visiting here from Dubai - wow - what food that was!
The gym is just amazing overlooking the sea with great personal training team there to coach and help you - with iced cucumber or orange water on tap and a great choice of all machines including my favourites. We have been every day and have loved it.
The hammam is luxurious with the most fabulous facilities - what a joy to go there and wind down after the gym. Yet to try the spa - but it will be world class no doubt.
The pool area is great with lovely loungers and curtained day beds - all of which create a really lovely ambience to lie in the sun and relax. I am quite an exacting person and know a great hotel when I stay in one - we all agree that we will come again for a rest relax and detox in the sun.
The staff are friendly and attentive and we have found them lovely. One thing that I would do - provide water in the evenings without charging - as it is there at breakfast with no cost - not sure why you have to pay in the evening when you are half board as we are. That really is not anything major - just something that seems strange.
We were not sure what we would find here prior to our visit - what we found was better by far than we hoped for.

Room Tip: We liked overlooking the pool - was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank herin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic week spend at the Mazagan. The great experience started from the minute we cleared the luggage in the airport and went to the Mazagan office there to find that the transfer bus was waiting for us, more than 30 minutes after its scheduled time. That surely was a good first impression.

On arrival we were impressed by the spotless hotel, the massive green area around, and the politeness of the staff who made us feel really welcomed.The room was spacious and clean with a flat screen interactive TV and a digital safe for the valuables.

Main features:

Swimming Pools: A large pool suitable for adults and children and a Small children's pool with a slide. Both were heated which is always a bonos. Sun beds and towels were always avaiable and -like everything else there- spotless clean.

Kids club: In fact there are three clubs Baby club for children 3 months to 4 years (they'll play with them, feed them, change nappies if needed and put them to sleep); Kids club for 4-11 years and Rush club for 12-17 with various activities throughout the day.

Restaurants: Excellent food, great variety, and brilliant service in all the restaurants and bars. We went on All Inclusive base. This -as explained by the receptien- included meals in all the restaurants. However, those which are not a buffet style (a la carte) a credit limit was put on each person. Initially I though that this was a cheeky way to get more money out of customers but when we tried it we found that the limit given allowed us to eat a lot and not getting close to the limit especially that the credit given was for the food only as the drinks are free.

Activities: Golf, football, beach volleyball, tennis, horse riding, gym, spa, casino and a night club. There is also a bank inside the casino which offer good money exchange rates.

Transfer: Daily trips to the nearby city of El Jadida and to Casablanca airport, provided by clean mini buses several times a day, as well as once a week transfer available to the city of Casablanca (Departs 10 am and returns at 17:00) all free of charge.

All in all fabulous place to relax. You'd not need to leave the resort, and you will not want to go back home!

Room Tip: Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Happy2016man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We are just back from this Hotel, I have spent 5 days with my wife, my daughter and my baby son, we booked the all inclusive Package and it was worth every minutes, there is an army of cleaners and gardeners who maintain the well kept and always clean passages and gardens. The staff was very helpful, We left our baby in the baby club(first time for him and he spent a fantastic time, the staff there were very helpful and very good with baby, Ikram, Mina, Zohore and Mahfoud thank you all for looking after baby Karam. The heated swimming pool is a bonus at this time of the year. all the restaurants in the hotel are top notch but we particularly enjoyed the Club house and the Syrian/ Lebanese corner at the Buffet market place, the Syrian chef working (Adham) produced top notch Syrian food! We so much liked the Mousabaha (Houmous) and his Moutabal that we kept coming back for more. At the Club House we where served By Amal, A very good host and with a smile. The Atlantic sandy Beach is just beautiful.
if you are after a relaxed lovely time, this is the place for it. for sight seeing and excursions, look somewhere else.

Room Tip: I did not find that see view rooms are particularly better but they are certainly more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kenandehne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Jadida hotels
2.6 mi away
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget El Jadida
Ibis Budget El Jadida
#3 of 12 in El Jadida
261 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ibis El Jadida
Ibis El Jadida
#4 of 12 in El Jadida
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Art Suites El Jadida
Art Suites El Jadida
#11 of 12 in El Jadida
28 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
Hotel Jawharat El Jadida
#8 of 12 in El Jadida
13 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel La Place
Hotel La Place
#5 of 12 in El Jadida
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Address: El Jadida 24000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in El Jadida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mazagan Beach Resort is a magical destination combining relaxation, leisure and sports through its infrastructures: Golf, Spa, Casino, Kids Club, restaurants. All the amenities are built to facilitate the stay. The hotel is set in 250 hectares of landscape with a private beach of 7km and features a 180° view over the Atlantic Ocean, a very good recommendation for families (special offers for children rooms), couples & singles. The design of the 500 luxurious and spacious rooms (42 m2), the flavours of Moroccan gastronomy and the Spa ensure you an authentic memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mazagan Beach Hotel El Jadida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing