We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss Fatimas pancakes”
Review of Dar Del Mare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Del Mare
Ranked #3 of 26 El Jadida B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This small riad has a very helpful owner with a good eye for detail. We were looking for some quiet and relaxing days after the busy cities of Morocco. Staying in this riad was a very good choice: relaxed, comfortable, clean, a small but good rooftop terrace.
But may be best of all was the breakfast with fresh fruit and the delicious pancakes that Fatima prepared for us.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 108 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

Monsieur Lionel was already very supportive in the reservation process via email and proposed us to meet at the outer wall of la cite portugaise as it might be difficult to find his riad as a stranger. When we were a bit late on arrival he already called us to ask what might have happened.
Once arrived we were extremly pleased by the charm of his house and the warmth it reflects. The room we got was spacious, well equipped and decorated. The bed is very comfortable and the cleanliness is perfect.
Breakfast in the morning could not be served on the roof terrace as the weather did not allow. But we imagined how nice it must be up there in the morning sunshine. Anyway we got very well treated in-house in a cosy edge-lounge on the ground floor. Everything was made a la minute, perfectly fresh. And as my wife asked for a jogurt, Monsieur Lionel sent his maid to buy one.
As we are so positively convinced of the Dar del Mare we have decided to return to it for the last night before leaving Morocco and we are looking forward to the next stay in this charming riad - very nice.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Shiput99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here just one night - I'd definitely recommend it if you're passing through. The rooms and the common areas are so colourful, great fun!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiamhMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

The Dar Del Mare is a splendid traditional guests house perfectly situated in the heart of the 'Portuguese city' (El Jadida's medina) and run by a wonderful, very helpful and welcoming Frenchman Lionel who will share with you his love and passion for this unique place and its rich history. The rooms are very clean, beautifully decorated in a traditional way and quiet. There is no better place to stay in El Jadida if you want to avoid the expensive hotels.
The breakfast is somptuous and so are the meals. A paradise, even for small children ( we had 3, and no one complained, so this must be the place to go, with or without children).

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyVal2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La chambre Mazagan donne sur le patio, elle est donc un peu plus calme que la chambre Azemmour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thierry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Jadida hotels
0 mi away
L'Iglesia El Jadida
L'Iglesia El Jadida
#6 of 26 in El Jadida
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Soleil d'Orient
Riad Soleil d'Orient
#1 of 26 in El Jadida
517 reviews
7 mi away
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Dar El Breija
Dar El Breija
#16 of 26 in El Jadida
15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget El Jadida
Ibis Budget El Jadida
#3 of 11 in El Jadida
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Le Mazagao
Riad Le Mazagao
#8 of 26 in El Jadida
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Del Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Del Mare

Address: 18 Rue Josef Amiel | Cité portugaise, El Jadida 24010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in El Jadida
Price Range: $80 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dar Del Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing