We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Soleil d'Orient
Ranked #1 of 27 El Jadida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a great Riad, clean, beautiful and the host makes such a big effort to make you feel welcome and comfortable. And the best meals I had in my entire three weeks in Morocco! The staff were all friendly and helpful and the spaces in the Riad very relaxing to be in. Rooftop terrace great for views, and staff will also arrange a tour with the fabulous Silvie, who will show you even more local wonders!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 519 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

I cannot say enough about this Riad, it is charming, authentic, beautiful and your host Oliver and his staff are wonderful. Breakfast is incredible and you will be more than pleased with the accommodation. Go to the roof top terrace and take in the sunset. If you are in El Jadida this is the place to stay !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ztempestivita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

yeah, El Jadida is so so but if you are going there this is the place to stay. Well run,grew home made delights, comfy rooms and a great location. I liked the fact that there were animals living within the riad, very much a sanctuary.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

El Jadida doesn't have the choices of other major destinations, so don't expect this riad to be as swanky as those you'll find elsewhere. But I've no hesitation recommending it. The owner-manager is extremely obliging and on the whole the place is well run. The courtyard is charming. Our room was all right, though the red colour scheme a little overwhelming. It can be hard to find, so make sure you call ahead to get the owner to give you directions (or to meet you). And bring an adaptor for your appliances in case he doesn't have the right one in stock.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirconditionedNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It was like a heaven in a small alley of El Jedida with all the good hospitality of the owner (Olivier) and the staff combined with the very elegant choice of furnitures, decorations, style of rooms and so on.
Not enough words to speak about this place exist, it is a must see place to savor the experince.
I'd absolutely recommend this Riad to everyone who will stay in El Jedida. No need to look for another place.
Thank you for the pleasant stay you made me experience there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The place is charming and the staff kind and helpful. Meals taken in the patio is sheer pleasure - both the surroundings and what is on your plate.It is only to be highly recommended to stay there and do not let the run-down neighbourhood scare you away. Your car is safe on the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Best spot to stay at El Jadida. No doubt!!!:)) the kindness and attention of is owner its a must see!! even the if you want to dinner at Riad its the best place!! Try every marroc food at Riad!! Excellent!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Jadida hotels
5.1 mi away
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
0.4 mi away
Dar El Jadida
Dar El Jadida
#10 of 27 in El Jadida
99 reviews
8.6 mi away
Les Cypres
Les Cypres
#4 of 27 in El Jadida
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Mazagan Beach & Golf Resort
0.4 mi away
L'Iglesia El Jadida
L'Iglesia El Jadida
#5 of 27 in El Jadida
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad La Villa & SPA
Riad La Villa & SPA
#8 of 27 in El Jadida
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Soleil d'Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Soleil d'Orient

Address: 131 Derb El Hajjar, El Jadida 24010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > El Jadida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in El Jadida
Price Range: $98 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Soleil d'Orient 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Soleil d'Orient lies in the heart of the medina in El Jadida, a 10-minute walk from El Jadida beach. It has a panoramic roof-top terrace and offers free Wi-Fi. The riad offers spacious and comfortable rooms, each with a unique decoration and a special colour theme. They include modern comforts such as an LCD screen TV, Wi-Fi access and individual air conditioning. The traditional restaurant at Riad Soleil d'Orient serves Moroccan specialities and European dishes. You can enjoy breakfast or dinner in the dining room, the lounge with fireplace, on the patio or terrace. Guests can relax in the oriental lounge rooms, the reading room, or on the roof terrace which offers a panoramic view of the medina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Soleil d'Orient reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing