We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hatgal
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
22
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse trekking mongolian culture stayed here fair price cake the owner few days hot water cooks communication questions festival wifi ub winter guide accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 23 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

We were recommended by fellow travelers in UB to visit this place while in the area. We called in advance to book a 4 night horse trip and was given a warm welcome from the owner, Dava, who spoke perfect English and was incredibly accommodating.

The place has a well equipped shower and luxurious ger. The common area is welcoming and warm!

Our horse tour was also exceptional. We were introduced to a 73 year old Mongolian horse rider who was incredibly knowledgeable and friendly.

We highly recommend this place for all visiting the area and wanting to do a horse tour! Also try the breakfast (yum)

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank W2297UMjasonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Mongol Ujin 5 nights before and after a horse trip in the mountains. They were able to arrange a trip for us riding a horse part of the time and hiking back. Very flexible and accommodating people. We learned so much from Davaa about Mongolian culture and the area around Khovsgol Lake. We enjoyed hiking around the area and relaxing at the camp. Temperatures got pretty cold when we were there and they made sure we were warm each night. Each morning we had a delicious breakfast. For us this is one of those guesthouses you don't want to leave because of the enjoyable experience and people. We felt like family and hope to return!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank UltiKTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Great camp with all the facilities (shower, hot water, and incredible food too). English spoken. All the stuff there are incredible people. Quite fair price per night.
Our stay was absolutely wonderful.

They also can offer different trips depend on your needs. We arranged 3 days ridding horse tour and It was an amazing experience.

Thank you very much guys for all your help!
Manuel and Raquel (Spain)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Raquelu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for few days. Dava, the owner, speaks perfect English, helps with everything that you'll need, cooks great food, and other than this they have hot shower 24/7, couzy gers and dyning hall.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Yohay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews