We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Wedding Venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We recently stayed at Le Vic for 2 weeks as we had our wedding and honeymoon there.
It was absolutely amazing. The wedding day was perfect thanks to our excellent wedding coordinator, photographer and the catering. The service throughout our entire holiday was phenomenal. The choice in food at the buffet and 2 additional restaurants was superb. The room was wonderful, everything we needed. Every interaction with a staff member at Le Vic was an unforgettable one, they remembered our names, room number and preference in drinks!!! Amazing holiday....We will most certainly go back there for our anniversary!!
Some advice - Take All inclusive package...it's worth every cent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Campions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,031 - 1,037 of 2,836 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed as a family in a massive family apartment overlooking the beach only metres away. Service was impeccable right from check-in and including porters and room keepers. Food very good although buffets got very tiring after a while. La Casa Italian a la carte restaurant was a particularly nice alternative with great atmosphere, service and food at a better price than the buffet. Our youngest children took advantage of the Mini club which was very good. Beach layout and foliage was very nice compared to the neighbouring Le Meridien hotel and beach and watersports activities were mostly included. Although don't expect to see any decent coral or fish as the reef is very degraded. In all an excellent stay. The only suggestion would be that the hotel provides more information to guests about Mauritius, its people and outside excursions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days and it was a wonderful experience.
The rooms a modern and spacious. The bathroom is also very modern, the biggest shower I've seen in any hotel.
The food was excellent and the staff were all very helpful.
There was lots for the kids to do during the day, they were never bored. The children in our group were aged from 3-16.
The pool is a good size and the beach I good for swimming and snorkelling.
I will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jklondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I had a great stay at Le Victoria Hotel. I was on the "All Inclusive" package, which means that 90% of the food, drinks, bar-fridge and amenities are included in the price.

Highlights for me were the massage (probably the best back and neck massage I've ever had - paid separately), the incredible breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets (super fresh, lots of options, no expense spared), wide selection of drinks as part of the "A.I" package, great swimmingly pool, right on the beach, spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff, great part of the island (North West) and plenty of water sports and amenities included in the rate.

I would definitely return. Hiring scooters from the hotel next door was also a winner and the price was very reasonable, around R300 per day. It was a great way to see the island and have fun with my friends/colleagues.

Room Tip: If you want access to the garden, pick ground floor. If you want a view, choose the 2nd floor. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShoutItAllOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Le Victoria is perfect for winter holidays, less wind and warmer weather on the north western side of Mauritius. The teenager club was very entertaining for our 15 and 17 year old kids. They loved the holiday. Pool, table tennis, volleyball, foot-tennis competitions, skiing, wake boarding, beach parties all contributed to a lively and eventful holiday. I enjoyed the aqua pool sessions, as well as the delightful staff, very friendly and helpful. Our room perfectly located close to sea, restaurant and entertainment. Le Victoria offers the best of the best, the food was also excellent. Third visit to Mauritius, second to Le Vic, hopefully next visit to Le Vic again!!

Room Tip: Ground level very close to beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bekkerholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My partner and myself stayed at Le Victoria as part of celebrations for my 21st birthday for one week in late june. It was simply amazing from the easy pick up at the airport by mautourco (they even had a porter for our bags) right through to being given an incredibly yummy cheese burger meal on departure (there is only a little food establishment at SSR airport). I simply couldn't fault any of the holiday. The bedrooms (we stayed in 106, ground floor) were out of this world! Very modern decor and huge with a lovely en suite with a his and hers sink, large shower, bath and a separate toilet. The rooms were cleaned impeccably twice daily whilst the mini bar was restocked whenever we needed it. We found our bedroom was in an ideal position, within a short walk to the main restaurant and bar but far enough away to not be disturbed by the noise.
When it comes to food I can be a little bit fussy but I found this not to be an issue! The buffet was lovely, with an extensive range and there was something on there to keep everyone happy. The highlight of the buffet was indian night! Infinitely better than any English takeaway! We also tried Le Casa (Italian) and Le horizon (seafood) and found these to be excellent! We were on the AI package and found the choice of food on the menu to be extensive but the supplementary menu was even better, and excellent value for money, especially for the standard of food! I would definitely recommend the AI package however, as it could easily get expensive if you're holidaying for a fortnight. The service in all restaurants is 5 star, very attentive and could not do enough for you.
I would recommend the excursion run by 'Adrien's Dream' to see and snorkel with the dolphins in their natural environment(flic-en-flac)...via a speedboat! This was a highlight of the holiday and the traditional creole BBQ that we had on a private island was out of this world! We also went on an excursion to see more of Mauritius which took us up to curepipe, grand bassin and chamarel. Compared to the dolphin excursion, this was slightly disappointing. We found ourselves to be the only English speaking people on the trip (the rest being German). We were alo given different information regarding the trip and were not made aware of the fact that the rum tasting would not be available. On the whole though it was good.
The house band deserve a special mention. Really professional sounding but also very friendly. They played a wide range of music too, with a nice mix of french and English songs.
The beach is lovely, white sands! I noticed a few bits of coral but they were not an issue. I'd recommend beach shoes though if venturing into the sea. The hotel was a little bit far out from the main attractions and I felt I could have done with another week to fully explore the area!
I'd definitely go back to Le Victoria and Mauritius within a heartbeat! Thank you to everyone who made it so special and memorable!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexiworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is hotel got the prize for "top rated family resort", and if you have children 12 years and younger then it would be hard to beat this family holiday. The hotel offers endless activities for the small fry, and parents will start to feel "human" again once the have enjoyed their first cocktail on the all inclusive package (a must). The rooms are spacious and inter leading for the family affair. The food is plentiful, the buffet is a favourite, and if you want to go to the other restaurants you must book at least 2/3 days in advance if the hotel is full.

Unfortunately for us we arrived with teenagers, and while there were other teenagers around there were no activities arranged for them, and the bar played an endless selection of 80's music along with small children running around, this was not cool. The service at the bar was very slow, but one has to relax and think island style!

The water sports were good, and well organised the equipment all worked. There were plenty of sun loungers, and staff on hand for the cool drinks. Take your own snorkel and goggles, although not much to see. The tennis courts were also busy so you need to book, they are in good condition, and you can borrow rackets, and I am sure you can buy balls, but we took our own.

The staff were very helpful.

If you are a family with small children this is the resort for you, otherwise look at going somewhere where there are no children under 12!

Room Tip: I think they are all much the same, with similar views. The garden/ beach runs all along the front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
3.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,817 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,578 reviews
27.9 mi away
Paradis Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: $229 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing