We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday at Le Victoria, Mauritius” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday at Le Victoria, Mauritius”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Perfect family resort with friendly staff, good food and WIRELESS INTERNET!! Can highly recommend this hotel as well as the north west coast of Mauritius. The all inclusive package is worth the extra money spend.
Do not stay ay the resort the whole day, rent a car (via the hotel/ beachcomber) and navigate the Island (no GPS required!). Port Louise traffic is a bit of a mess, keep clear of this at peak hours! Go and see Grand Bai and take a trip to the Blue Safarine submarine, really worth your while.
Mauritius airport a bit hectic so do your check-in before flying out, THERE IS AN COUNTER FOR BAGAGE DROP ONLY!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roelie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    578
    100
    28
    16
See reviews for
1,133
825
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We just returned from a 10 day holiday at Le Victoria Hotel, our 2nd stay there in the last year and once again it was amazing! We would have stayed another 10 days if we could. I know there's more 'upper class' hotels in Mauritius, but I'm sure none of them have such great service, warm and friendly staff and homely feeling. Service from top to bottom! Our eldest had her 10th birthday while we were there and the staff and management went out of there way to make it an unforgettable and special day for her. The kids club, the bar, restaurant and beach staff are all stunning and so friendly. They made us feel like part of the family! This hotel comes highly recommended and we'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelesteVW01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hout Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Thanks again to the whole le Victoria team. You made our stay a really special one! The staff was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back to this wonderful piece of heaven. Please send my best wishes to Silvio. His German is excellent :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peppi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We (5 adults and 4 children ranging from 3 - 11 years) spent 7 days at Le Victoria and it was amazing.

Their service was excellent and they are everything they say and promise on their website. From the time we arrived until the time we departed, they treated you as if we were their most valuable guests.

We are already planning our next vacation at Mauritius with them.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Superior Ground Floor rooms in the west side and it is near enough to all amenities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We just returned from a week long holiday at Le Victoria Hotel in Mauritius, and what an amazing experience! The staff were extremely friendly, the facilities and the food great. Definite for families with children, and I did not even get around to taking the kids to the kids club, just too much fun stuff to do.

Room Tip: We had ground floor rooms, and even though a bit of a walk from the main resort, it was alot quiter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was on business, but decided to stay at the Le Victoria to get a small feel of the the holiday vibe :).

This hotel was great: the rooms were very spacious, neat, clean and modern. The bathroom was also really nice.

The buffet is comparable with any other resort type buffet - however the actual quality of the food was the differentiator, coupled with the fantastic service from the staff.

I would highly recommend the Le Victoria adn would personally erturn with my family & friends

Room Tip: i would not suggest staying in rooms anywhere near the dining areas as this can be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Lovely hotel. Awesome staff: friendly, efficient, go-the-extra-mile. Great facilities. The food was great, especially the Italian restaurant (tip: book there in advance for every night you are there!), has great views of the glittering lights of Port Louis. Very kid-friendly, great minders and facilities for kids.

Only issues was that we found the rooms a bit dark (but they moved us without question when we raised this), architecture is a bit old (it bugged me, but may not bug others), and sea was not that "light blue turquoise" - you have to travel away from the hotel to find it. Also found the main restaurant's kitchen smell quite strong around pool area, but again a personal issue (everyone else thought I was mad). It's not the fanciest of hotels -- but has a great down-to-earth atmosphere.

Small criticisms for what was an amazing stay, at an amazing place. This is a very relaxed, kid-friendly type hotel. Genuinely feel a bit overwhelmed and humbled at how professional and friendly staff were. Beachcomber have a really professional outfit going on. Very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MatthewBuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
3.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
10.0 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
10.7 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing