We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family fun & relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just returned home from a wonderful family vacation to Le Victoria and had to recommend as it was such a welcoming, easy and comfortable place to have fun and relax.
I have stayed at a few hotels in Mauritius but Le Victoria really seems to strike a great balance between idyllic beach resort and family fun resort.
Very comfortable accommodation (our room was huge, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a big flat screen tv in each bedroom and a big wraparound balcony overlooking the beach with loungers and a sitting area); great kids club and activities for little kids and teenagers which can keep them busy until 10:30pm if they/you like (nothing forced or overly 'gung-ho' like a Club Med, which I find incredibly distracting); consistently good food with lots of variety; nice long beach protected by a reef; lots of watersports; free automatic wifi everywhere and run professionally with friendly staff - typical of Beachcomber properties.
The other guests were mainly people between 30-50 with kids and from SA, Namibia, France, Italy and Germany - we met a lot of very pleasant people and the kids all played together nicely.
I don't know if it is the norm for this part of Mauritius but we had the chance one afternoon to swim amongst a playful school of dolphins just a five minute boat ride from the beach which was very exciting!
Le Victoria ticks all the boxes for a beautiful island getaway with the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DWardall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,115 - 1,121 of 2,934 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having spent 4 days for a family holiday and rest .a warm welcome , serious and well done service for this hotel.both children's and parents place for a good time.buffet and chef are at their highest prestige with no comments but only congratulation for their effort of satisfying their clients.thanks.unfortunately when it's lunch time or in pool bars service was not at our expectation.Too long to wait for food (3 burgers and a pizza for nearly an hour.could have done better.otherwise a very charming and wonderful place for a good stay.we will surely repeat shortly hoping a good bar and lunch service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having travelled to this gorgeous island many times now we felt disappointed staying at this hotel. Our trip started off very well with a lovely flight on Air Mauritius but as soon as we arrived at the hotel our disappointment set in. When enquiring where our room was to be found we were pointed in the direction and no further assistance was provided, we even had to carry our own bags...? Then we entered our room to find they are still stuck in the dark ages with old TV's rather than the norm today of flat panel displays. The picture quality of the feed so bad we couldn't even watch what was being broadcasted.

The restaurant is below standard for a 4+ star hotel. There is a variety of food, but not what one expects to find in an island setting. Their version of seafood is fish and calamari, that’s it… We stayed on a half board basis and found it crazy that even though the meal was paid for we were charged for tea following our meal.

Their water facilities are very nice, the skiing venue is very accessible and enjoyable, however they run only 1 of their 2 boats for a maximum of 3 hours resulting in queuing whenever one wants to ski. They also argue that they can’t run longer due to the tides however the other commercial operators running from the hotel don’t seem to suffer any issues running all day.

The staff seem eager to help and appear to be missing good guidance from the top, when we highlighted our disappointment they attempted to rectify things by buying us a TV which was great however we just seemed to feel done in as we paid similar money to be here as we would have paid at other much better facilities and feel that the food, both variety and quality needs to urgently be addressed otherwise this facility should not be allowed to maintain its 4th star.

We would recommend looking elsewhere on the island

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelling_Liptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nothing further to say and mention...You must go...It's in the middle of paradise.And I don't say this only for the island.The hotel is a perfect start to an amazing stay. The views, Th excellent food, the service and the cleaniness is only some of the many advantages of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dimitra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a fantastic holiday in October last year on the island of Mauritius. Our hotel was the Beachcomber Le Victoria, which was even more beautiful than it was described to us by our travel agent. This hotel and its entire team is really difficult to say with stars. The management of the Victoria Hotel can be rightly proud of its staff, which always gives the tourists the feeling of attention without being obtrusive. The hotel with its immediate location on the beautiful beach of the Indian Ocean, which is separated only by a palm garden, the rooms inviting with their size for dancing, the staff which gives every need and greatest attention, and not least the restaurants with your staff and chefs who absolutely from me and my wife had the highest rating, and "review" is actually the wrong word. On departure we vowed when I next year my 60 birthday celebration, then the Hotel Le Victoria in Mauritius.
It's not a vacation, it is feeling!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manfred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time that we have stayed at Le Victoria and once again we had an amazing holiday! The all inclusive package is the way to go! We travelled with friends this time and a 8 months old baby and the hotel was very accommodating. They offered great service and always made sure that there was puréed food ready for baby's meal times:) we love Mauritius for a relaxing get away and Le Victoria provides all we need for a great holiday, will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SATraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Six of us (including a thee year-old) went for a week, arriving at 11pm by friendly airport transfer. We were welcomed, the all-inclusive package was briefly explained, and our cases taken to our adjoining rooms.

Service throughout was friendly and engaging, the food in the main buffet was excellent during dinner time and good during lunch, with breakfast having something for all tastes. The pool was large and clean - large enough for the kids to play unobtrusively. The kids club kept the little one busy, and although this is a "child friendly" resort, I was not bothered by children. We frequently had lunch at the Horizoin seafood restaurant (many dishes included in the AIl-inclusinve package, some not), which is set right on the beach.

All restaurants are essentially al fresco, which lends itself to a wonderful beach experience, but can get muggy (no aircon anywhere outside the rooms!).

The rooms are large - and I mean large! We had a first floor room, which meant that we were not able to walk out directly onto the lawn, but the view of the ocean was better. Room service was friendly.

I can heartily recommend the All-inclusive package - coctails / drinks are USD10 and beer is $4 if you have to pay your own way.

I would most definitely return here.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms walk out on the lawn (other guests can see in too), first floor rooms have a bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
3.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,203 reviews
18.2 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,898 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,566 reviews
5.8 mi away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#2 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: $230 - $619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing