We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dreams come true Wedding and Honeymoon!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Our wedding in Le Victoria was all we ever imagined and much much more!!!
Great and peaceful hotel, excellent customer service, extremely friendly and helpful staff, ....and the food...hmmmm...to die for!!
Our wedding coordinator-Marisa- was like a friend, always there for us, always smiling, always proffesional. She certainly did a great job at organising our wedding. We really couldn't fault a thing. The whole event was so subtly and profesionally coordinated and yet it didn't feel in any way cheesy. Our photographers from Backlight ( Chris Barry & co) were the icing on the cake! A lovely and talented bunch of young guys who made us feel very special and made the whole process of picture taking so funny and relaxed. Their pictures are pure perfection!!!! Our wedding dinner in the beach hut was a pure culinary bliss and we were looked after by Deepak and Govind who were just excellent. So obviously good at their job, always at hand when needed yet not really in our faces...
We would like to thank all Le Victoria staff for everything while staying in this lovely hotel, they were all brilliant!! We would especially thank to:
Marisa
Yogen
Deepak
Govind
Pascal
Veronique
Sonia
Steve
It wouldn't be the same without you!!!!








  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76Stania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 2,930 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Holidaying in Mauritius is fantastic! I have had the pleasure of staying at many of the the Beachcomber establishments and can highly recommend them all. Decide what you're looking for. Do you wish to be close to one of the towns? Would you prefer to spend most of the time at the hotel, on the beach, at the pool? Would you like to be in close proximity to Port Louis? To the airport? Then choose the hotel best suited to your requirements. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Always opt for a sea facing room if possible! Ground floor has it's advantages as you can walk s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

this trip was a last minute decision - we arrived at the tail end of the cyclone so the cloudy weather cooled everything down a little and probably meant the hotel was quieter as a result (to my delight!) our room was on the ground floor so a short walk to the beach for our morning and evening swims, the water wonderfully warm at all times - awesome. service friendly & food good.
as the hotel is between grand bay and port st louis we hired a scooter and explored grand bay and beyond, enjoying coffee, a picnic lunch (baguettes etc fresh from the oven) and plentiful beautiful public beaches along the way. on another day took a taxi to port louis - the market with wonderful fresh & exotic fruits - (an array of smells, spices, herbs and colour) a variety of clothes and other goods and a take away food section with delicous take away roti, freshly made cool drinks - a delight and very tasty! at the botanical gardens we marvelled at the giant round water lilies as well as the really tall ones - beautiful. overall we explored as well as lay on the beach & simply enjoyed the privilege of a totally relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: ground floor - quick access to the beach and pretty gardens - watch out for falling coconuts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacivh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We just got back from a 7night stay in Mauritius and even though this was our first time I don't think we will choose any other hotel when we go back. I just loved the diversity. Loved the nice family feel but even for honeymoners this is a great venue. The staff is just awesome and it was probably the best holiday experience to date!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stef Chan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Re: Beachcomber stay from 23.01 until 02.02.2013 "Le Victoria", Room 377

Dear Mr. Gross,

I hereby thank you for the pleasant stay in your hotel. Special thanks to Mr Deepak for the excellent breakfast service in the restaurant Le Superbe, day after day. Furthermore, it was a fun to join the dinner at the restaurant La Casa and L'Horizion take. Service and quality were excellent again.
Special greetings sends you T.H. Germany

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187337Thomas_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just got back from 12 wonderful days in Mauritius, where we had a small intimate wedding with just 2 close friends. Our wedding coordinator, Marisa, was so helpful, as were all the staff at the hotel.

We were lucky with the weather as the cyclone came towards the end of our stay.

The hotel had given us rooms near the boat house, as requested, as based on a previous posting these rooms are quieter. Unfortunately the boat house is now by the pool and main restaurant, so not so quiet! However the staff were so lovely and accomodating, and moved us straight away to near the dive centre end (or where the boat house is currently marked in the 2011/2012 beachcoomber brochure) and upgraded us for free to a top floor room.

The all inclusive was lovely, so much food to choose from everyday, you never got bored.

Would definitely recommend the swimming with dolphins and walking with lions excursions. The botanical gardens were more of an arboretum, but still worth a visit (and pay the nominal fee for the guide; they're so knowledgeable).

Definitely need jelly shoes for swimming in the sea, and they sell these in the shop at the hotel for a reasonable price (~£7)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 460SarahM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Of the three Beachcomber hotels I stayed in (Mauricia, Victoria, Cannonier), Le Victoria is my favourite. Although the resort was fairly busy at the time, there was still a sense of space and tranquility. The beach at Le Victoria is also much better than Cannonier and Mauricia. In fact, everything is. It does come at a slightly higher rate though, but it is worth it.

Checking in went smoothly with my room ready upon arrival. Staff were friendly and proficient in English. The resort is generally well maintained and clean.

My room was spacious with a large comfortable bed, fold out couch, tv, safe, minibar, gown and slippers, etc. One can see the ocean from every angle in the room which is great. Well thought through design.

The beach is lovely and bigger than other resorts I have seen. As with other Beachcomber hotels I am aware of, most watersports are included in the price.

The spa is ok but not great. One can, however, go to the hotel next door for treatments. The gym is good and there is a large game room for kids.

Apart from the odd little shop, there is not much happening in the immediate area of the hotel. Grand Baie is approximately 15 min drive from the hotel. It will probably be best to take the full board option and stay at the resort and relax with one or two excursions to explore the island.

I will definitely stay here again - especially in comparison to other resorts I have stayed in on the island.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel-CPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
3.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,196 reviews
10.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,633 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,566 reviews
5.8 mi away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#2 of 5 in Pointe aux Canonniers
3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: $237 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing