We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoilday of a lifetime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Le Victoria was wonderful! The staff - from the waiting staff, chefs, cleaning staff, dive school staff to mention a few, can not do enough for you. The atmosphere was relaxed but very professional. Room (delux) was good and extremely spacious, bathroom was huge. If you go, try and get a room on the top floor, at Le Superb end. All rooms are sea facing so watching the sun set from the balcony is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 2,718 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travelled as a family of 5, kids aged 14, 8 and 1 from 21September 2012 - 1 October 2012. This was our second visit to this hotel, and our third visit to Mauritius. What an absolutely amazing 10 days we had at Le Victoria. The hotel is beautiful and well run. The staff is extremely willing to help and very friendly. Our rooms were modern, extremely spacious and comfortable and look out at beautifully, well maintained gardens with the sea in the background. The restaurant served the most delicious variety of foods which we really enjoyed. We stayed half board so enjoyed delicious buffet breakfasts and enjoyed the themed buffet dinners. The children had a wonderful action packed holiday and enjoyed swimming in the pool and sea, playing on the beach and doing some of the kids club activities. The resort is very kiddie friendly. A real value for money, perfect family vacation venue. Le Victoria won't disappoint you...we will return again one day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent a week here on honeymoon. On arrival the hotel looks a little of a concrete monster but once you get to the beachside you enter a different world. Highly recommended, exellent food, great staff, a really relaxing environment but don't forget the sandals for the beach as the coral can hurt. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxfordeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for 12 days in Le Victoria during our honeymoon trip and both me and my husbend were absolutely impressed by the hotel and its stuff. Since the first moment we felt just welcomed. Service was great. Whatever you ask, nothing is a problem. Allways answear you with a smile, and allways try to do even more than you ask for. Special thanx to all the weiters. We felt like we are realy "their" guests :-) even there was more than 150 others.
Maybe some more thematic evenings would be welcomed.
Rooms perfectly clean, towels changed every day. Food very good as well. And the breakfasts - fresh coconut - mmmm! Anyway... thank you once more for great holidays, and hopefully we will be back one day :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tereza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at Le Victoria for one week, and it was just perfect! We were all inclusive and everything was absolutely great. The staff was incredible with our children, food was excellent and our room was a large family suite. Overall we cannot praise this hotel enough, we would definately recommend it for an exotic getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at Le Victoria for two weeks for our Honeymoon. It was amazing!
We were all inclusive.
We will just get the one and only negative comment out of the way first, towards the end of our second week we had a family put next to our room and were woken early every morning by the young children. Not that this was the famiy's fault, but we felt that it would have been better of the Hotel to put families next to other family rooms rather than next to a couple on their honeymoon. However, as we were already into our second week, so we didn't ask to be moved.

Back to the good points and there are many. The staff were absolutley lovely. The barstaff (who we probably spent the most time speaking with) were our favourite! So lovely and helpful.
Our room was large and extremely well cleaned and tidied by staff.
The hotel itself was huge and theres lots to do!
Most Watersports were included in our package, we did partake in some of them.
But to be honest we spent most of our time catching rays in the hot weather on the white sandy very clean beach, whilst the bar staff waited on us! Beach side service is highly recommended and they are lovely!
The pool was freezing... not going to lie! But when your sunning yourself in the hot weather it is appreciated!
The main restaurant offers a good varied buffet service; which was lovely.
However, we would recommend booking at the other two restaurants the hotel provides as the food and atmosphere is lovely and romantic.
Although if it is romance you are after, we would highly recommend booking a dinner on the beach, this is extra, but definatly well worth it.
It was a wonderful night on the beach where you have your own waiter and he takes very good care of you. You get a 3 course dinner and they even personalise your menu, which you get to keep!
Overall we cannot praise this hotel enough, we would definately recommend it for a Honeymoon or just an exotic getaway!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd Floor, which have the larger rooms but the ground floor rooms have a larger ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARomanticDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious and have large balconies. There are many possibilities for water sports as well as general fitness on the premises. For the kids – there is a minding centre as well as a playground. The nearby beach is appropriate for long romantic walks. You’d probably be better off wearing shoes because of the bits and pieces of coral reef, otherwise walking is painful.
I enjoyed the food very much as well as the evening entertainment.
Excellent staff, both housekeeping and the restaurant service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
3.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,504 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
29.4 mi away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,864 reviews
10.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range: $237 - $829 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing