We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hoilday of a lifetime” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hoilday of a lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Le Victoria was wonderful! The staff - from the waiting staff, chefs, cleaning staff, dive school staff to mention a few, can not do enough for you. The atmosphere was relaxed but very professional. Room (delux) was good and extremely spacious, bathroom was huge. If you go, try and get a room on the top floor, at Le Superb end. All rooms are sea facing so watching the sun set from the balcony is a must.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    567
    100
    28
    16
See reviews for
1,111
813
21
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paarl, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travelled as a family of 5, kids aged 14, 8 and 1 from 21September 2012 - 1 October 2012. This was our second visit to this hotel, and our third visit to Mauritius. What an absolutely amazing 10 days we had at Le Victoria. The hotel is beautiful and well run. The staff is extremely willing to help and very friendly. Our rooms were modern, extremely spacious and comfortable and look out at beautifully, well maintained gardens with the sea in the background. The restaurant served the most delicious variety of foods which we really enjoyed. We stayed half board so enjoyed delicious buffet breakfasts and enjoyed the themed buffet dinners. The children had a wonderful action packed holiday and enjoyed swimming in the pool and sea, playing on the beach and doing some of the kids club activities. The resort is very kiddie friendly. A real value for money, perfect family vacation venue. Le Victoria won't disappoint you...we will return again one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent a week here on honeymoon. On arrival the hotel looks a little of a concrete monster but once you get to the beachside you enter a different world. Highly recommended, exellent food, great staff, a really relaxing environment but don't forget the sandals for the beach as the coral can hurt. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxfordeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for 12 days in Le Victoria during our honeymoon trip and both me and my husbend were absolutely impressed by the hotel and its stuff. Since the first moment we felt just welcomed. Service was great. Whatever you ask, nothing is a problem. Allways answear you with a smile, and allways try to do even more than you ask for. Special thanx to all the weiters. We felt like we are realy "their" guests :-) even there was more than 150 others.
Maybe some more thematic evenings would be welcomed.
Rooms perfectly clean, towels changed every day. Food very good as well. And the breakfasts - fresh coconut - mmmm! Anyway... thank you once more for great holidays, and hopefully we will be back one day :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tereza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at Le Victoria for one week, and it was just perfect! We were all inclusive and everything was absolutely great. The staff was incredible with our children, food was excellent and our room was a large family suite. Overall we cannot praise this hotel enough, we would definately recommend it for an exotic getaway!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank estell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed at Le Victoria for two weeks for our Honeymoon. It was amazing!
We were all inclusive.
We will just get the one and only negative comment out of the way first, towards the end of our second week we had a family put next to our room and were woken early every morning by the young children. Not that this was the famiy's fault, but we felt that it would have been better of the Hotel to put families next to other family rooms rather than next to a couple on their honeymoon. However, as we were already into our second week, so we didn't ask to be moved.

Back to the good points and there are many. The staff were absolutley lovely. The barstaff (who we probably spent the most time speaking with) were our favourite! So lovely and helpful.
Our room was large and extremely well cleaned and tidied by staff.
The hotel itself was huge and theres lots to do!
Most Watersports were included in our package, we did partake in some of them.
But to be honest we spent most of our time catching rays in the hot weather on the white sandy very clean beach, whilst the bar staff waited on us! Beach side service is highly recommended and they are lovely!
The pool was freezing... not going to lie! But when your sunning yourself in the hot weather it is appreciated!
The main restaurant offers a good varied buffet service; which was lovely.
However, we would recommend booking at the other two restaurants the hotel provides as the food and atmosphere is lovely and romantic.
Although if it is romance you are after, we would highly recommend booking a dinner on the beach, this is extra, but definatly well worth it.
It was a wonderful night on the beach where you have your own waiter and he takes very good care of you. You get a 3 course dinner and they even personalise your menu, which you get to keep!
Overall we cannot praise this hotel enough, we would definately recommend it for a Honeymoon or just an exotic getaway!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd Floor, which have the larger rooms but the ground floor rooms have a larger ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARomanticDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

It is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious and have large balconies. There are many possibilities for water sports as well as general fitness on the premises. For the kids – there is a minding centre as well as a playground. The nearby beach is appropriate for long romantic walks. You’d probably be better off wearing shoes because of the bits and pieces of coral reef, otherwise walking is painful.
I enjoyed the food very much as well as the evening entertainment.
Excellent staff, both housekeeping and the restaurant service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
10.7 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,161 reviews
3.8 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mauricia Beachcomber Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Canonnier Beachcomber Golf Resor...
#2 of 6 in Pointe aux Canonniers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa

Property: Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius 21304 (Formerly Beachcomber Le Victoria Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#2 Luxury Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A spacious beachside resort in Mauritius Located due west on the coast of Mauritius, Le Victoria is conveniently situated between the tourist hub of Grand Baie and Port Louis, the capital city. Facing the splendid sunsets, Le Victoria is one of the most popular family resorts in Mauritius. Renowned for its spacious sea-facing rooms, a laid-back atmosphere and a wide range of activities for both children and teenagers, the hotel encompasses a lifestyle to appeal to all ages. For your ultimate peace of mind, purchase the hotel's optional "Beachcomber All-Inclusive Package" which covers all meals and drinks as well as added-value items throughout your holiday in Mauritius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Victoria
Le Victoria Mauritius
Le Victoria Pointe Aux Piments
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing