We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
Review of Recif Attitude

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Recif Attitude
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and can't praise staff highly enough. Management also excellent and really keen to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Nothing was too much trouble.

As mentioned by others late check outs etc where no problem and no extra charges for doing so

Beach is small but very nice and snorkeling was very good. I recommend you don't go at low tide and make sure you swim out a reasonable distance to see some nice coral, fish, eels and lobster

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glasgow_Gambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review following your recent stay at Récif Attitude.

Thank you also for your kind words towards the staff, the “Family Members”.

We are delighted to read that you made the most of your holidays while staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    493
    110
    35
    15
See reviews for
154
968
64
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel staff realy try their best to make your stay as pleasant as possible,the beach area is great for snorkelling & surfing.Not many watersport activities on offer.Best suited for those who want a lovely relaxing holiday at the beach.Great all round family destination.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamerkoppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had stayed for 10 days in this hotel and have no words to say that how much a good experience I and my family had staying at this hotel. I must thank Raymond - GM of this hotel for taking such good care of me and my family. It was my birthday on 2oth April, and Raymond had arranged for a birthday cake as a surprise for my wife while we were having our dinner. It was such a good and nice thought that it is unforgetable.

Service and office staff matched in every corner and with their pleasant smile made a big difference for us. I must thank the Head of Room Service (forget her name) who went out of her way to assist us in each and every way to make our holiday comfortable. There was no words to compliment the food, it was just awsome and so delicious.

I rate this hotel as 5 star servive for their excellent customer service and courtesy that was extended to all the guest that were coming to stay in this hotel. Located at a very promient place and besides the beach it was just amazing. The tour of the hotel when you check in was just very important for any guest to know the hotel and its facilities available.

The rooms were not very big but can accomdate a average family, though the open bathroom system was a bit odd but when we were shifted to another room, that has a wonderful bathroom and the rooms were big.

I would recommend all to stay at this hotel as it serves you a 5 star service and attention. I thank all the staffs and management from heart and will revist this hotel again.

Room Tip: Would suggest traveller and guest to request or consider taking a room on the 1st floor facing the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeepakAmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Deepak,

Thank you very much for your warm review.

It was a real pleasure meeting you and your family and happy to know that you enjoyed our island !!

Hope that your work will bring you back in our island and that we will be able to see you and your family again at the hotel… next April for the next birthday!!

Best regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ile Maurice
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Nice hotel, with excellent staff. We had a nice time, my wife and I and we enjoyed a peaceful holiday. The Spa services were up to the level we expected, the hotel offers free access to Sauna and Hamaam.

The food was good, a good choice for residents. The restaurant is tidy and tables are well organised. The garden and hotel surroundings are kept clean, same for the swimming pool.

We had a hotel representative who really cared about us, and all issues we could have during our stay, we appreciated. The staff was always caring and did everything we asked with a beautiful smile. Even the hotel manager was around, ensuring everything was ok.

Safety : Security guards are very friendly, CCTV cameras operate in the garden and on the beach. We felt safe, without being disturbed.

On the overall, it was a nice experience, we had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our holidays.

Room Tip: Rooms in front of the sea provide better sleep quality with the sound of waves
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank didier_bastien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Mr Bastien,

Thank you for your nice review on our hotel and personnel.

We are really happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays at Récif Attitude.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in “our home” with the whole family as promised!

Best regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The location of Recif was excellent, right on the coastline which boasts a beautiful small beach stretch... We found the staff extremely friendly and overall very accomodative in terms of little things like late checkout / early checkin, no arguments at all on any charges etc. The attention to detail at the Recif was also very impressive in terms of cleanliness, caring for guests making it a memorable stay.

Overall we found the Recif as an excellent place to stay in Mauritius and great value for money too!

Room Tip: I think all rooms are equally good, however you may choose to get a deluxe beachfront room if you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moez H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mr MOez,

Thank you very much for your nice review!

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you at Récif Attitude as this is the first time we host guests from Dubai!

Hope to see you both again at Récif Attitude in the near future!

Regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire. UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband was 70 this year, and I decided to push the boat out, and take him away somewhere really lovely. We've done a lot of travelling, but have always fancied going to Mauritius.I booked this trip as a surprise, and naturally, I was concerned in case it disappointed.I needn't have worried. From the time we landed at Pleasance, where we were met by a representative,, we were escorted to an air-conditioned chauffeur driven car, driven by a very smartly dressed driver, Shafiq, who was courteous,and friendly and used the 1 hour drive to the Recife HOTEL as an excursion, pointing out places of interest, etc turning it into a very smooth, comfortable, and interesting journey. We hoped to meet him again, but did not. Thank you, Shafiq. What a reception when we arrived at the Hotel, they were all lined up as we got out of the car, An assistant manager, chief porter, and a porter with a trolley all set to take our luggage to reception. None of this waiting at the desk in a queue wating to check in and greeted by a tired, and overworked receptionist., We were escorted to a lovely shady, leafy sitting area, where an icy cold fruit juice was brought out almost immediately, followed by cold refreshing towels.And smiling faces everywhere, not a miserable face to be seen.Next to come to us was the manager, Raymond.I had read about Raymond in all the reviews, and was naturally looking forward to meeting him. He did not disappoint.Not only was he pleasant, courteous, and charming, Every day Raymond made a point of stopping to talk with each guest, drifting in and out of tables,and what amazed me was that he addressed each guest by their name. During the entire holiday, small "hiccups" were resolved immediately, and effectively.Nothing was too much trouble.And that goes for the rest of the staff as well, very pleasant, very helpful.
We had booked a deluxe beach fronted room, as I have some mobility problems and wanted to make sure I was not in for a long,painful walk every day. Well, the beach couldn't have been any nearer. Just like crossing the road to get to the other side. And what a view To open the curtains in the morning, to see the whole of the Indian Ocean in front of you, the sound of the sea, the gentle lapping of the waves against the shore, and the gentle breeze.A view to kill for.Temperature was perfect for us, in the late 20's (27--30), so not oppressively hot and sweaty.Just wonderfully warm all the time.I wouldn't call the bedroom, luxurious. If you're looking for large chandeliers, and polished marble tiled floors,and expensive fittings, then the Recife is not for you.This is an intimate, friendly, family Hotel, always clean but furnished very simply.I also found the lighting a bit poor, but that is because, I like a bright room,for reading purposes.But,we got quite used to that after a day or two.The pool was clean, and there were sweepers everywhere, constantly sweeping up debris and leaves.No sign of mosquitos, (THANK GOODNESS), OR COCKROACHES. There is a very effective,electric, insect repellant in the room, which obviously works.We used to plug it in as darkness fell and turned it off in the morning.Our room maid maid Marie Amy, was very good, friendly, and very thorough. Cindy, in charge of housekeeping was great. She always stopped to have a chat. Kevin, the deputy manager, was also very helpful as was Leo. and they did all they could to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The food was always plentiful, a good variety of dishes, well cooked and presented We found it a bit bland, but Chris and I enjoy spicy dishes. When asked why Mauritian food was bland and not spicy, as we were led to believe, we were told it was to cater for all Western tastes. Fair enough. Maybe, we should have ventured further to look for typical Mauritian food.(But we were too reluctant to move away from the sea, and our sun loungers). .Some days it was self service, on other days waiter/waitress served. There was Dave, Karen, Veeran and others whose names I did not get, but they were all friendly and helpful.
We didn't want any more. All we wanted was to sit on our loungers, relax, read, have a beer, or a glass of wine, and take in the wonderful ambience of the place. It oozed with warmth and friendliness.We did however,book the air-conditioned car for half a day, and drove to Surinam, in the sourh of the island to meet up with some friends.The driver this time was Jose, another excellent driver, who pointed out various places of interest on the way there, and brought us back via the mountain road, offering a completely different landscape.Called in at a Supermarket on the way there, where we bought a few bits and pieces, and used the conveniences.!!.Good quality, live musicians on at night,singing popular songs and ballads, sometimes jazz, but thank goodness, NO head banging loud music. All in all, a fantastic holiday, that did not disappoint. In fact, it ticked all our boxes.We did not want to leave. Our 3rd and final driver, who took us to the airport was Tamy,who was equally pleasant and chatty. A huge thank you to all who made it so enjoyable. We are definitely going to the Recife again.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with a beach fronted bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1940Lancashire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mrs E.,

1000 thanks for your elegant review !

It was also a pleasure for me and all my team to have welcome you at Récif Attitude and we are ‘happy & relieved’ that your choice has pleased Mr A. for his birthday!

As we mentioned before you leave… 2015 is next door so we await to meet your crew !

Very best regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We enjoyed a 10-night stay at Recif Attitude and felt very much at home there. Check-in was seamless and we were welcomed with a fruity drink and a cold refreshing towel, then given a tour of the facilities and shown to our room.

The room layout seemed a little odd at first, with the open-plan bathroom area and curtained wardrobes, but I soon became accustomed to the beach-house decor and settled in nicely. Any small problems with the room were dealt with promptly, and the staff were unfailingly warm and friendly.

Breakfast buffets were comprehensive but not very varied. By contrast the dinner buffets offered something for all tastes and showed little repetition. Tuesdays and Thursdays offer a set menu which is equally enjoyable. Live music is performed Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays, and a weekly Sega music and dance show is on offer Saturday evenings at 21h00.

Plenty of guests were using the Wi-Fi in the bar/terrace area. We made use of the small library upstairs from the bar, and it was a pleasantly quiet retreat. There is also a small boutique available as well as a Spa. The infinity swimming pool is divine and there are plenty of loungers available for sun-worshippers.

The coral beach is very painful for tender feet, so bring along your aqua shoes.

All in all a wonderful stay. Thank you very much to management and staff!

Room Tip: Rooms far from the pool are quieter with less foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanievanderMeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0tels_Management, Raymond Duvergé at Recif Attitude, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Melanie,

We thank you very much for your nice review full of appreciations towards the hotel and the staff, the “Family Members” and also your recommandations.

We are really glad to read that you have spent a “wonderful stay” with us.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at Récif Attitude in a not too distant future,

Warm regards,

Raymond Duvergé
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Aux Piments
8.9 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Ravenala Attitude
The Ravenala Attitude
#3 of 5 in Balaclava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
0.8 mi away
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
Veranda Pointe aux Biches Hotel
#3 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,928 reviews
7.3 mi away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recif Attitude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recif Attitude

Property: Recif Attitude
Address: Royal Road, Pointe Aux Piments, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Pamplemousses District > Pointe Aux Piments
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#3 Family Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
#4 Spa Hotel in Pointe Aux Piments
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Recif Attitude 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the north west of Mauritius, Recif Attitude is a must if you want to go back to essentials, to recharge your batteries, to spend time together as a family or as a couple, to spend time with friends...Nestled in a white sandy creek overlooking a beautiful natural marine preserve, this "Adult Only" hotel is an invitation to farniente. Guests can spend hours chatting, sipping an exotic cocktail bare feet in the sand or in one of the cosy sitting corners... At sunset, the ideal spot to watch that enormous orange sun entering the sea slowly...Dressed in white and wood, Recif Attitude is a mix of comfort, vibrant Mauritian soul and boutique hotel spirit. The 70 room hotel with its cubical architecture, modern furniture and refined design, is decorated with taste. Warm welcome, caring and discreet staff, together with unique body care and facials of the Spa Attitude, without forgetting the seafood restaurant, contribute to the subtle luxury of this 3 star sup. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recif Attitude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Recif Hotel Pointe Aux Piments
Le Recif Pointe Aux Piments
Recif Attitude Mauritius/Pointe Aux Piments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing