We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Swimming Pool Area Swimming Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Lounge
Swimming Pool Area
Swimming Pool Area
Living Dining
Lounge
Lobby
Dining area
Modern fully functional Kitchen
Modern fully functional Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bathroom/Toilet
Balcony overlooking the pool
The villa
Our Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
121Laura1...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment exceeded our expectations. We were met by Marie on the first day who familiarised us to the apartment. There was everything needed to make our stay comfortable. The seaside is about 15 minutes walk,2 minutes in the car. The Spar supermarket about the same distance. Excursions can be booked from the nearby shops.
The apartment is a perfect distance from the hustle and bustle,and if you wanted the merriment a short walk away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
We are very pleased to have been able to provide you with a home away from home.
Thank you for this excellent review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jrgospod
Fort Wayne, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great property with great local support from the owners and comes highly recommended.”
Reviewed March 27, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I stayed for two months (Jan-Mar 2015). The apartment was immaculately clean and very new. The owners have traveled and know what is needed to have a great stay. When we arrived we were provided with a starter of milk, bottled water (not a necessary we drank the tap water for our stay), and sample amounts of soap for the washing machine, kitchen sink, and bathroom so we did not have to go to the store as our first trip. They also had starter supplies of coffee, salt, pepper, and many things I can’t remember that help you settle in. We had ask about lounge chairs to use by the pool and they had purchased new chairs for our stay. The little things like an oven mitt, adequate amount of towels for bathing and the kitchen are the things the make for a pleasant stay. The kitchen was nicely furnished with several cutting boards and more than enough in the way of glasses (even wine), almost new pots and pans, large glass bowls, plastic storage containers, silverware, table service, and kitchen tools (including a can opener, corkscrew, garlic press, etc.). The apartment we had was on the first level above ground floor. It had a table and chairs on the front balcony that we used for all our meals, and additional chars the we used on the side balcony in the afternoon when the sun was high and direct on the balcony. The security was terrific with a lock on the gate, a lock on the front entrance door, apartment door locks, and motion and door sensors that we could set from a control panel and was connected to the alarm company (don’t ask how we know that, but they come quick). The only item that may influence the choice of this apartment is the distance from the water. It is about a 12 minutes leisurely walk from the beach and store. My wife and I are walkers and we walked the beach for two hours most mornings and evenings so the location was ok for us. It is a lot quieter than the locations across from the beach/park (with its campers and late night revelries). The pool was wonderful and we used it many times each day. The water gets sun most of the day and stays warm. The pool is well maintained and the building owner, his son, and daughter, all three, have apartments so they take great care of the property and it is also well maintained. One last thing is the internet. I use MS Outlook and need special access to send and receive email with it. The owners nephew works for the internet provider and was quite helpful in assisting me in getting the correct settings so I did not have to use my backup Gmail account. The 5GB of data provided per month was adequate and we even did some VOIP phone calls back home over the two months. All in all it is a great property with great local support from the owners. It comes highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: distance from beach
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
Thank you for your excellent review.
We were very honoured to have you as guests.
The moments you spent with us will be remembered.
Take care.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: We had a few difficulties finding the apartment the first time - if you go past the Spar you've gone too far! This didn't detract from our satisfaction.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2015
Thank you very much for your fantastic review.
Will be delighted to welcome you again in the future.
Bernard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SastryB
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Twins Apt - Very good value for money”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Twins Apartments is a very nice place to stay in Mauritius. It is located in a quiet village, Flic-En-Flac on the West Coast. It is five minutes walk from one of the nicest beaches in Mauritius. It is also very close to the local supermarket, SPAR, about 3 mins walk, from where you can get taxis as well. It is ideally located and one can reach almost any part of Mauritius within an hour.

The apartment is very modern with almost all the facilities one would have in a regular house - washing machine, stove, crockery, refrigerator, wifi, tv, etc. It has two decent sized bedrooms with air conditioners, enough supply of towels, pillows, linen. It is very clean and ideal for small families.

Booking was easy with no hassles, pick up was arranged from the airport and the owner and his representatives were very prompt in responding to a request. The hospitality was excellent and the security deposit was refunded immediately.

Thanks,
Sastry, India

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to the beach and shopping center
Liked least: TV - There was only one English channel and rest were all French
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Thank you for your very good feedback.
Bernard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PoobenSha...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Twins Apartments - excellent Mauritius bungalow”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Twins apartments situated in Flic en Flac, has to be one of the nicest self catering bungalows we have stayed in. It was clean and well provisioned, with everything a family needs to feel at home while on vacation. The apartment is new and very modern with modern fittings throught including a gas stove, oven and microwave oven. There are sufficient pots and pans and crockery for 6 people, a good sized fridge and plenty of cupboard space. The bedrooms are very comfortable with airconditioners and cupboards with enough space. There is even an iron and ironing board for those inclined to iron those clothes! There is a washing machine and a clothes line on the back balcony, which is 1 of 3 balconies in the apartment. The front balcony overlooks the common pool, and opens from the lounge. There is a comfortable lounge suite to watch satellite TV on the flat screen, something which we did not really do as most of the programs are in French. Finally a 6 seater dining table for those family meals.

The bungalow is situated 5 minutes walk from Flic en Flac beach, one of the longest beaches in Mauritius. Its a nice beach with safe bathing areas, umbrellas and loungers and trees if you need a break from the sun. There are also the usual gaggle of beach stalls including food, ice cream and clothes sales.

You are also 5 minutes walk from the local supermarket, the Spar. They stock everything one should require. If not try the Pick and Pay at Cascavelle shopping centre up the road - its a short cheap bus ride and there is a play areas for the kids, which makes a nice break from the beach. Cascavelle is a very new and modern shopping centre with a very South African feel.

Twins Apartments is highly recommended based on its cleanliness, appoingment level, friendly help from the owner and his representatives and it's location. Included is wifi internet access. Certain to make your hoiday special. They also arranged our airport transfers and offer tours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, appointment level
Liked least: some building work nearby
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2014
Thank you.
very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houssamie...
Tsingoni, Mayotte
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2018
Merci, Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez aime votre séjour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique...
Mamoudzou, Mayotte
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Merci pour cette revue superbe, vous serait toujours les bienvenus a Twinsapartments.
A bientot!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing