We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurant!! :-)”

Zub Express Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 70 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Firstly..the restaurant is very welcoming :-)
Pleasing and nice atmosphere :-)
Especially the waiters..in short everyone at ZubExpress Restaurant :-)
The food..first class!! Veryyyy yummmmmmmyyyyyyyyy :-)
BEST RESTAURANT!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Mujeebah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubexpress, Manager at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Hi


Thanks for this beautiful review



Thanks

ZubExpress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,306)
There are newer reviews for Zub Express Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 690 of 1,307 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for an Indian fix in Flic en Flac. The surroundings are basic but you're on the front with a view of the beach and the food is great. A very relaxed restaurant and the family that run this place are delightful. We had a lovely meal there... thank you!

Thank Nrch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubexpress, Manager at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you a lot for this beautiful review.Don't forget to tell your friends about us


Thanks a lot

ZubExpress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have worked in Mauritius several times recently and have found Zub Express a very convenient lunch spot. A pleasant short walk along the coast road from the centre of Flic en Flac the service is very good, the food most enjoyable and the cost to be very reasonable. Zub Express faces the ocean and offers both inside and outside seating. I've always had a friendly greeting, both timely and courteous service and much enjoyed my meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubexpress, Manager at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thanks a lot for these beautiful words

Thank you

ZubExpress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have to admit that we were quite unsure when we arrived at this restaurant, the name alone didn't conjure up images for me of great food and the restaurant itself doesn't look like very much from the outside, (although it does have a good view of the Flic en Flac beach). But, don't let that deceive you! This is one of the best meals we have ever had. We are curry fanatics and are always looking out for a good one. We shared 2 different prawn curries recommended by the owner. They were served with garlic pickles and mazavaroo and choice of rice or naan bread, both of which was absolutely delicious! We also enjoyed samoosas as starters which were out of this world. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Purrl247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubexpress, Manager at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for writing a beautiful review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Set as a restaurant directly opposite the beach, Zub Express is a convenient spot for anyone staying in Flic En Flac. You can choose from a variety of dishes on their menu, from delicious curries to quick and easy take aways, Zub Express caters for all your needs. Their food is strictly Halaal which I appreciate as many other restaurants in the area claim to be Halaal but are not. Try their grilled Gambas (Langoustines) topped with a wonderful sauce, it’ll make your heartbeat register 7.0 on the Richter Scale. They also have prayer facilities for both men and women which is an added benefit. Though the food is wonderful its actually the friendliness of the staff and owner that makes this restaurant a must see while visiting Mauritius. The service is absolutely light - hearted and friendly and they go out of their way to please. There is sufficient seating inside and outside where you can have a glimpse of the shoreline through beautiful long palm trees. Zub Express offers quality food at an affordable price in a lovely setting....You have to try it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Nazrene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zubexpress, Owner at Zub Express Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Hi

Thank you a lot we still think about you and still miss you a lot


Thanks


Zubexpress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zub Express Restaurant also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Zub Express Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing