We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful.... dirty location!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna, Italia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful.... dirty location!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Me and my boyfriend spent 4 days here at The Sands in August 2010. At first we were well impressed from the location, the beautiful swimming pool, the wonderful view from the hotel.
Just one day after our arrival I lived the worst experience : a strong gastro entheric virus that caused vomiting, diarrhea and high fever... the real problem was that a high number of the guests had the same virus at the same time. The staff didn't aware about this dangerous situation, although in this case it's very important to aware people wash frequently their hands and also assure a high level of cleanliness in the restaurant, the public areas and all the rooms,,,they didn't at all. When I was ill in bed the person in charge for room cleaning came to my room washing the floor just with a liquid soap for hands! The glasses for the welcome drink remained for all our 4 days of staying outside the door, as you can easily see from my pic. The cleanliness was a shame and caused serious problems to the health of the guests. This was my experience at the "luxurious" The Sands.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank priscilla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    407
    74
    27
    14
See reviews for
301
1,559
43
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent,England
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We got married here in October 2009, this is a stunning hotel with some of the best and most friendly service I have ever experienced. The hotel catered for us and our families better than we could have hoped.

Everything is a very high standard.

If you have any questions just ask, but some brief comments are:
Room - huge!
Food - lovely
Bar - great service - the staff really care
Beach - nice but not idyllic like you might imagine - sea quite rocky
Hairdresser for wedding - AMAZING!
Chef - planned our wedding meal to precision

The only negative is the location - there really isn't much to do in Flic en Flac.

Wouldn't go back to Mauritius but The Sands was perfect for our wedding.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goonervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Went here for our honeymoon. After searching through many resorts, we decided that this seemed to be a better price than other similar hotels in the area (Sugar Beach, La Pirogue etc) and it was excellent.

The hotel was kept clean, and there were always people there keeping it up to its high standards. The food was fantastic. The buffet was superb at the Tamarind restaurant, which is where breakfast is also provided. You sit and eat with fantastic views across the bay to the mountains, and it really is like paradise. The choice of food is vast and the quality is excellent. All the little extras were just delightful: the fruit platter on arrival, the chocolates on the pillow before bed, the nuts and olives served with your drink in the evening, and the man that comes round to clean your sunglasses! We couldn't fault it. Rishi, the restaurant manager, made us feel very welcome and was always attentive.
In fact, all the staff are laid back and friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

The resort lies on the west of the island which, after driving around the rest of the island, we were so glad we chose Flic en Flac. The beach was stunning, and the activities provided were excellent. It is a bus ride into the town, which is 5km away, but the bus is so cheap it doesn't matter.

We were only half board and realised that we probably wouldn't make the most of full board as we were going on daytime excursions. The food and drink is quite pricey at the hotel, so it would've been nice not to have to worry about the cost. But we only ate lunch a couple of times, other times we would go and buy something from the local supermarket.

A wonderful honeymoon in the best location in Mauritius- we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NE82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

After combing through more than 100 trip advisor reviews of various resorts on Mauritius, we decided on Sands Resort and Spa.......and boy, was that the best decision or what! We were there the second week in August and it was fantastic! Here are a few specific comments:
- This a relatively small resort compared to others with only around 90 rooms, so if you are looking for a busy resort with lots of people and hussle and bussle all the time, then this is not for you.
- On the other hand, if you are looking for a resort where you will always find an open chair (beach, bar or restaurant), where there are always people around, but not crowds, where staff call you by name within one day yet they remain professional and not "in your face", where you have no choice but to relax completely and where there are still plenty of activities available should you prefer to keep busy, then this is the place for you.
- The layout is spectacular with the infinity pool as the centre point and surrounded by the restaurants on one side, the dolphin bar on the other and the beach and ocean right in front. Although everything is closeby, it never feels crowded.
- Great service the entire time wherever you go (beach, pool, restaurants, dolphin bar, boat house, spa and housekeeping). Special mention must go to Melvin (probably one of the best concierge in Mauritius), bar man Michael and his amazing cocktails, and Panchoo and Sebastia (the best waiters ever). A big thank you to you guys and the rest of the staff - you really made our holiday great!
- The rooms are spacious, very neat and clean. No issues at all with our accomodation.
- The Buffet meals in the main restaurant have a wide variety and the different themes each evening ensure you don't eat the same thing over and over again. We spoilt ourselves with a seafood dinner at Spices. Although pricy, it was worth every cent. The food was absolutely delicious and easily one of the best meals we've ever had!
- Yes, alcoholic drinks are expensive, but that's the case with all the resorts and hotels. My advice is to expect it and plan for it so that this aspect doesn't spoil your entire holiday.

Although this resort doesn't blow your socks off with luxury and glamour, it easily lives up to it's 4 Star Delux rating. It is just a great place all around with excellent service. If we have the opportunity, we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

First of all I am sorry for such a long review but I wanted to include everything that I would have liked to know. I hope you can find some helpful information in this review.

My husband and I stayed at the Sands Resort from the 26th July 2011 for 12 nights. We selected this resort purely from the great reviews that I had read on Trip Advisor. Let me assure you I was not disappointed!

When we arrived at the airport we changed over $100AUD and the exchange rate was 25 rupee per 1 AUD ( this was the same rate as the hotel but when we went into town all the exchange bureaus and banks had better rates at approx. 29 rupee per 1AUD. Euro rate at the hotel was 48 rupee per 1EU). They are in the process of building a new airport and that will be a great thing as it gets rather busy especially on departure and there isn’t enough seats.

We had a transfer from the airport to the hotel organised in our home country through Solis tours and we had a personal taxi to take us to the hotel. It takes 1 hour to get from the airport to the hotel.

When we arrived we were greeted by concierge, management and hotel services. We were taken to our room for check-in immediately (even though we arrived at 9am) and given a welcome drink. We were told once we had slept and settled in to return to the hotel lobby and they would take us for a tour of the hotel, which we did.

The rooms are comfortable but a little out dated. You are given two bottles of water upon arrival. You can’t drink the water from the taps but we boiled our water and topped the bottles up daily. We were located far from the bar and never found the nightly entertainment noisy. I imagine if you wanted to get to sleep before 10.30pm and were close to the bar it maybe loud. The nightly entertainment was basically 70-80s slow music. If you are after a big party night after night you wont find it here! Lucky for us we were not after that but something a little bit more modern every now and then would have been nice!! On fridays they have a traditional sega show on the beach and this is worth seeing.

The hotel is lovely with very attentive and friendly staff. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you are having a wonderful time. There is a gym that is free to use with one treadmill, bike, stepper etc and weight equipment. There is internet access which is free but there are only two computers and sometime there can be a wait to use them. The computers can’t read XD or SD cards so if you want to upload your pictures you may be able to try to do it with your camera cable.

If your idea of a holiday is to relax at a hotel, swim at the beach or the infinity pool that overlooks the ocean and participate in hotel activities then this hotel is the place for you! They have aqua gym class, group runs in the morning, table tennis and tennis competitions, beach volleyball, boules games, plus excursions on the glass bottom boat/water skiing/snorkelling twice a day and you can hire paddle boats, kayaks, laser boats whenever you like. You can also hire bikes for a fee.

I found the location of this hotel excellent for accessibility to activities on the island- dolphin swim was a 20 minute drive, Casella bird park a 10 minute drive etc. I guess that it depends on the activities you have in mind but for my husband and I, we felt this location suited us better than the Grand baie area.

FOOD, DRINKS AND LOCAL AREA

This is not the place to go if you are trying to watch your waistline. Buffett breakfast and dinner and so much lovely food! We never went hungry! For breakfast you can have omelettes or scrambled eggs cooked to your liking, cereal, croissant, pancakes and fruit plus more. Fruit juice, tea and coffee is available with no charge and you can help yourself to glasses of water. The birds are plentiful at breakfast time and I recommend covering your cups and any food you leave unattended with your serviette as the birds sit on your glass and drink your juice and eat your crumbs as soon as you leave the table (and sometimes when you are still at the table). It is open air dining so you can’t expect anything less. My only suggestion to management would be maybe they should keep the coffee cups and glasses on the table upside down and then turn them the right way up when guests arrive for breakfast.

Every night is a different themed buffet with themes such as “tropical” “creole” “pacific Islands” “chefs choice” “traditional” “Italian” but they are all fairly similar. You need to buy any drinks that you have at dinner time including water 110 rupee for 1.25L bottle. Drinks are between 150-290 rupee for a cocktail and the local beer Phoenix is 150 rupee for a small bottle.
The dress code is smart casual with no shorts or thongs but many people wore thongs. It was such a mix at the buffet dinner some people look like they had just come from the gym in runners and sweatpants and other people were dressed like they were going to a ball. If you do have the dinner on the beach then most people seemed to be very dressed up with men in suits and women in cocktail wear (but men could get away with a nice collared shirt and trousers).

You also have the option to have your dinner at Pink Peppercorn and if you on half board you are given 500 rupee credit per person towards your meal cost. You can opt to have a romantic dinner on the beach for an extra 1000 rupee on top of the meal cost.

You can order drinks and snacks from the poolside. Pizza is decent size and can share between two is between 400-650rupee depending on the type of pizza. As mentioned by previous reviews the occasional snack and frozen drink is brought around during the day for no charge.

If you enjoy an alcoholic drink and would like to save some money go to Spar (local super market)in Fic en Flac which is about a 45 minute walk, catch a taxi (500 rupee return) or catch a bus from next to the Hilton(15 minute stroll) for 16 rupee per person. We just walked up to a bus and asked if they were going into town and they got up and said sure and went into town. It doesn’t seem like they are running on a schedule!! Return from town is easy with numerous bus stops and frequently buses with the Hilton bus stop being the end of their route.
Also in flic en flac are numerous bars, restaurants, souvenir shops, casino and a public beach where the locals go and have family days. There were lots of tents along the beachfront when we were there and we were told that was because it was the school holidays in Mauritius.
There is a smaller village called Wolmar (takes about 30 minutes to walk to or 400 rupee in a taxi) on the way to Flic en Flac but there is not much there and the grocery store is only a little deli which is a bit dearer than Spar plus a few souvenir shops.

TOURS AND ACTIVITES

The tours and activities we did were all booked through Melvin (hotel concierge) as we thought that they were well priced and we had a taxi to ourselves. I did compare with two other companies and the hotel either offered more, worked out cheaper or gave a personal taxi for a lesser price. We had a different taxi driver for each of the three and they were all fantastic. All the activities we did are detailed below if you are interested.
Melvin was great and recommended tours that we may not necessarily have chosen ourselves (with the dolphin tour we wanted a catamaran but he recommended a speed boat and it worked out much better with his suggestion)

South Tour
Alexander Falls, Black Gorges, Grand Baasin, Chamarel, Chamerel Falls,
Cost 3000 rupee for the taxi
125 rupee per person entrance to Chamarel includes waterfall and coloured sands

We left the hotel around 9.00am and first stop was Trou aux cerfs which is not much really but has wonderful views of the island! We then went to Curepipe which is meant to have great duty free shopping but we found that we were just taken to expensive shops. Grand bassin is a crator lake and it is considered the most sacred Hindu place in Mauritius.A 33m Shiva statue is an awesome sight at the entrance. The temples were interesting with monkeys and people everywhere.
Alexander Falls was a waste of time as you can’t even see the waterfall unless you stand on the ledge and move some trees out of the way!
The view at the black gorges was brilliant- such a pretty place and you could see for miles.
Next was Chamarel. The waterfall here was very impressive and we found the coloured sands lovely. We had heard that the coloured sands was unimpressive but I suppose if you go not expecting much you can’t be disappointed! It isn’t very large but we could clearly see the different colours. There are also tortoises at the bottom of the hill. We picked up some lunch from the café there as the toasted sandwiches were fairly cheap 80 rupee and as our hotel did buffet dinner and breakfast we don’t need a large lunch. The taxi drivers always try to take you to a restaurant for lunch where you may have to have three courses meal as they are the only options!
We then went to a really nice look out over Tamarin Bay and were back at the hotel by around 4. Would recommend this tour

North Tour
Port Louis,Caudan waterfront, Grand Baie, Cap Malheureux, Le aventure du sucre, Pamplemousses botanical Gardens,
Cost: 3500 for the taxi
350 per person entrance to Le aventure du sucre (sugar adventure)
100 rupee per person entrance pamplemousses botanical garden

Left the hotel at 8.30am.We did this tour on a Sunday to avoid the heavy weekday traffic. The downside to this was when we went arrived atCaudan Waterfront at 10am the shops were closed and no one was around.I would suggest doing the tour on a saturday this way you avoid traffic and most people still open their shops. We went to the markets (you can walk from the Waterfront) and that was interesting with all the people, noise and smells. My husband was stopped by a local and told to put his back pack on his front instead of his back as apparently pick pocketing is common but we never had any problems and felt safe.
We then went to Grand Baie and had a walk around there and looked at the beaches and shops. (Note on shops- we found textile shopping to be a similar price to home with no real bargins)
We continued driving up along the coast stopping at beaches, lookouts and the red roof church then got taken to a restaurant for lunch which wasted a lot of our time(before we had a chance to say no).
We headed to Le aventure du sucre which is an old sugar plantation that has been decked out as a museum. We were limited on time by this stage so we had to rush through (it still took more than an hour) but we did come across some great information on the history of Mauritius regarding settlement and slavery. At the end of the self-guided tour you can taste rum and apparently sugar (we only managed to find the rum tasting). Most things are in French and not everything is translated into English such as the movies.
Pamplemousses garden was our final stop for the day. It is a lot smaller than I was expecting and we were able to walk around most of the garden and see everything that we wanted to (except the sausage tree that we couldn’t find) in an hour. Expect to be followed by numerous guides wanting to offer a tour. We were happy to do it ourselves with the free map, but you would learn a lot more with a guide!! They have a tortoise and deer enclosure too that clearly says don’t feed the animals although it seems that no one took any notice of the sign. We arrived back at the hotel at 6.30pm

Second South Tour
Le Vanille Crocodile park, Gris Gris, Rochester falls, Le Morne Brabant
Cost 3500 rupee for the taxi
270 rupee per person entrance to Le Vanille Crocodile Park
This tour basically went along the coast and stopped at a few lookouts. Rochester falls was the only time on our whole trip that i felt unsafe. We were the only people there and we were surrounded by a few men who were calling over more men and kept asking for our camera to take our picture ( then i assume they would ask for money) and it just didnt feel right. Pretty spot but lots of mud and not really worth it. Gris gris is just the water crashing over a few rocks.
I thought we would have the opportunity to hold a baby crocodile and Le Vanille that was really the whole reason we did this tour but it didnt happen. It is interesting to see the crocodiles and insectarium but not worth doing the whole tour for.
For us this tour was a waste of a day.

Dolphin swim and lunch
Cost 5000 rupee for two people includes transport to boat/lunch/drinks
This was one of the best days I have ever had! We were picked up from the hotel at 7.30am and the sky was black! There was my husband and I and a family of 8 on the boat that went out to the dolphins. By the time we got out to where the dolphins were the sky had cleared and it was just magic ( they do a safety brief first and there was some issue with the boat not lowering the motor so we could get speed up but they rectified the problem with a minimal delay). We saw a few different pods of dolphins and straight away my husband and I were instructed to jump into the water with one of the guys of the boat. We were told to follow him and not to swim off. It was amazing watching the dolphins swim under you and you could hear them talking to each other. There was only one other person on our boat who wanted to snorkel with the dolphins so we all went out together. If you have a large group and everyone snorkelled you wouldn’t have much time in the water as he can only take out 2-3 people at a time. After that we went back to the marina swapped boats and went out to see crystal rock (see pictures) which was amazing and then we went to an island for lunch. For some reason my husband and I were the only ones that had lobster with our lunch (apparently because we booked through The Sands. We paid the same price as people who came from the other side of the island so we thought it was because our hotel was so close to the departure point. Either way it was lovely!!) We spent about 2-3 hours on the island and they had numerous drinks available such as beer, rum and wine. When we left the island we were taken to crystal rock to snorkel around it and then back to the marina. All the staff that we were with on both boats and the island were just fantastic so helpful and friendly and really made our day.
We arrived back at the hotel around 3.00pm

Casella day trip
Cost: 800 rupee return taxi to Casella
2400 rupee per person Canyonning
500 rupee per person for the lion interaction
2450 rupee per person for 2 hour double quad bike
325 rupee per person entrance Casella Bird park,
1800 rupee Photos for canyonning and quad bike,
500 rupee for photos for lion interaction (if you do tigers and cheaters you get all photos for the same price)
We had chatted to Melvin about the running of this day as we were packing in a lot and we not sure if we would fit everything in but he assured us we would.
First up we did ½ day canyonning which is abseiling both dry and into waterfalls, climbing over rocks and jumping from heights into pools of water. This was great fun! Our guide Olivier was excellent and took great care to make sure that we were comfortable with our equipment and our safety. There were only 4 of us doing canyonning and there were 4 staff including the photographer and Olivier! All the crew were really friendly and made sure we had a great time. I had never abseiled before and didn’t find it difficult and the other three participants had done ice climbing and abseiling before and they told me that you can make it as much of a challenge as you like as you are controlling the ropes. I think in total we did 4 abseils (2 wet and 2 dry) and two jumps into the water. They also provided us with water, snack bars and fruit.
If you don’t do what they say and don’t have your legs spaced wide apart you loose your balance and crash into the rocks and you can hurt yourself (I did this- whoops) but there is someone down the bottom holding you too so that you can’t move to far anyway.It can be difficult to see where you are putting your feet in the waterfall and you can slip.
You do need to have a little bit of fitness for this as the climb out was near on vertical and the dirt slides out from under your feet, but then again if I can do it anyone can!! I must confess that my legs hurt for a day afterwards purely due to the climb out!!

We then did the lion interaction. The big cats are actually a completely different section of casella and you have to catch a bus to that area. You are taken into an enclosure with about 6-8, up to 2 year old lions. There are also about 6-8 “lion keepers” with you. You are given a stick and told to always make sure that the stick is in-between the lion and yourself. You are called up one at a time first of all to pet the back of a lion (you are not allowed to touch its head, tail or feet or to be infront of the lion) and the photographer runs about snapping pics. You are then called up two at a time to a different lion to pats its back and have photos snapped again and it is over in about 10 minutes. Although it is very regimented I still enjoyed it as the lions seemed happy and playful and I wish we had time to do the tiger and cheater also.

The quad bike was fun in the afternoon. You drive through a game reserve with ostriches, emu, deer, tortoises, zebra, boars etc. Anytime there is a little bit of mud the photographer has to rush off to get the prime position to snap you going through it! There were some amazing views and the zebras even came right up to us at one point and we saw ostrich eggs everywhere!
My husband grew up on a farm with quad bikes and I think he found it fairly boring but it was nice to see all the animals and driving through the mountains was just breathtaking.

Room Tip: Request a room that is located far from the bar and maybe on the second floor so it is more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank shelley1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Haque, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I would say go get there if you want to find out what real hospitality is combined with a superb "kitchen".
24/7 everybody does it's utmost to give you a great feeling about your stay

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Coen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This was a real value for money resort. While the feel was casual and mood realxed, the staff were anything but - we got top notch service from all of the staff (and especially from Melvin, the concierge). Our room was tidy, comfortable and quiet. The infinity pool with views across Tamain Bay simply the best spot to spend a week unwinding from the stresses of everyday reality.

Buffet meals in the main restaurant were appetising (the birds at breakfast very amusing!) but our meal at the Peppercorns restaurant was truly memorable (think delicious seafood while listening to the waves lapping on the shore ...).

This is not a five star resort and anyone looking for that level of luxury may be disappointed; but if you're looking to relax and unwind, then this is simply the best place to do it - it lacks the pretension of the "high end" resorts but has the professional touches needed to ensure that the holiday is memorable for all the right reasons.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rochelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.3 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,435 reviews
10.5 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,717 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
Maradiva Villas Resort and Spa
#3 of 18 in Flic En Flac
870 reviews
18.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
1,457 reviews
28.1 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands Suites Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands Suites Resort & Spa

Property: Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90516 (Formerly The Sands Resort)
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#1 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#3 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sands Suites Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sands Suites Resort & Spa is a 4 star deluxe all Suite hotel situated in Wolmar, on the west coast of Mauritius. With its 92 spacious suites, 3 restaurants, spa, entertainment facilities, fine sandy beach, crystal clear lagoon and unrivalled view across the Bay of Tamarin and Le Morne, this resort is the ideal hideaway for those looking for serenity, comfort and personalised service in an elegant setting and typical Mauritian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sands Suites Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sands Hotel Flic En Flac
Sands Hotel Flic En Flac
Sands Resort Mauritius
Sands Suites Resort & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing