We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Les Peupliers

beach 70 metres from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach 70 metres from the apartment
The night view from the balcony The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
beach 70 metres from the apartment
The night view from the balcony
The lounge
View of Les Peupliers from the poolside
View of the apartment bloc from the garden
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The long beach of Flic en Flac
The main bedroom
View of second bedroom  from the living room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Cawoodian
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation ”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for 2 weeks. Everything is close by. The beach 5 mins away. Bars and restaurants on your door step. Apartment is in a nice block with a pool. Priscil the manger is very helpful. If you're looking for somewhere to stay in flic en flac other than a 5 star resort then this is the place to go. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2018
Thank you for the review. We would love you to comeback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael m
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed March 26, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

2nd time at Les Peupliers. One of the best self catering apartments we have used in Mauritius. Across the road from Spar supermarket and 5 minutes walk to superb Flic en Flac beach. Occasional noise from nearby bars but not too intrusive. Complex has good pool. Free wifi with regular drop outs!
Well equipped apartment. Take a lot of dvds or other media, MBC tv is terrible.
Manager Priscil is on hand to deal with any problems. She is very competent and helpful.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris S
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed February 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this s spacious lovely apartment located about 5minutes from the main beach and there are lots of local shops nearby like a supermarket Spar, a local police station, bars restaurants and post office!! The manager of the complex Priscilla was very friendly and always helpful when we needed anything!! The apartment is clean and airy with beautiful pool views!! The maid comes twice a week and very reliable!! I would highly recommend anyone to stay at this apartment, totally worth thè stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2018
Chris, we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our apartment, and had a nice holiday in Mauritius. Thank you for the positive review as it is important to us, especially in our endeavour to provide good quality and standard of service to our guests. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2018
Shirley. I am really pleased that you and Keith enjoyed your stay in our apartment, and had a great holiday in Mauritius. Thank you for the positive reviews, which is important to us especially in our endeavour to offer and maintain a good quality and standard of service to our guests. Thank again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas D
Maastricht
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dhr.”
Reviewed November 19, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We planned to stay at residence Les Peupliers in November 2017. We have contacted the accomodation (Prescil) beforehand with questions about the AirPort transfer, car rent, early Check in, rent of a bed for our baby etc. They were very helpfull. Unfortunately, our son was taken in the hospitaal one day before departure. When we contacted Les Peupliers through Booking they let us cancel for free! Thank you so much and we plan to come another time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great very big apartment in flic en flac the pic's don't do the size justice . Both bedrooms have loads of room and plenty of storage space as are both the bathrooms and always lots of hot water at any time of the day .
It is just across the road from the spar supermarket and the beach in fact everything you need is very close including an ATM and money exchange on the doorstep.
The balcony is lovely and big and gets the sun in the afternoon which is great, but it's still lovely enough to sit out for breakfast which we did every morning.
We were there for 2 weeks and the towels were changed twice and the bedding once but part of the time there was only me and my husband in the apartment so we had extra towels some of the time in any case.
There is no hairdryer but there is an iron and ironing board which to be honest could do with a new cover but I just used a towel over the top . The washing machine was handy as well in fact the whole stay was fantastic thanks again to Mike and Priscil we will definitely be back next time we come to Mauritius .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for the positive comments. We try and address any issues brought forward by our clients. This is important to us as we aim to provide good quality and standard of service to our clients. Thanks again, Julie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_steveand...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely clean apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool. Fantastic location just few minutes walk to the beach. Supermarket just over the road. Good choice of restaurants nearby.
Pool clean and a good size.
Owner and staff at the apartments very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We would, no doubt, love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing