We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort - lacking in service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resort - lacking in service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We are seasoned family Mauritian travellers (12 times). Ourr welcome was luke walm to say the say the least and VERY long - 45 minutes after a LOOONG commute.

We have NEVER had such bad beach service ever... and I promise we are not alone in our complaint heard numerous people complaining, you literally had to rugby tackle someone to pay you attention on the beach - with 28 degrees drinks were very necessary!!

I agree with all the other Tripadivsor respondents the resort is wonderful in every way but a lack of leadership is very noticable in the lack lucstre staff with few exceptional gems such as Vikram and Sashim (Cintrollena) otherwise staff really not interested and going through the motions.

We took the all inclusive for the first time and found it for us more expensive - wine choice disappointing and limited. In general value for money vs last 10 times lacking.

Would we go again - probably not due to lack of service and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear beachymum,

We regret to read that you were utterly not satisfied with the services. As mentioned in your comments we have been having a lot of complaints on the services and we wish to assure you that necessary actions such as immediate recruitments and constant training are being done in order to avoid such occurrences. For the wine selection, we would like to highlight that our wine list comprises of wines from France, South Africa, Chile, Australia and Italy and also offers wine by glass.

We thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor and sincerely hope that these inconveniences will not stop you from choosing Sugar Beach Hotel for your next holidays.

Should you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us on: info.SBR@sugarbeachresort.mu

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,896
    708
    208
    67
    37
See reviews for
961
1,516
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We travel to Mauritius annually for the last 9 years. We have stayed at many resorts and have found THE one. However this year it was fully booked and we were accommodated at Sugar Beach.

The Positive

All rooms are sea facing
You can choose an all inclusive package
The grounds and pools are stunning and well maintained
The beach is very good
The rooms are comfortable
Some staff are exceptional such as Rosabelle at Kids club, Amanda Kids club, Sashwin at Citronella, Ashish at Tides, Christine at breakfast buffet, Kersley at beach trolley. If these people were not there we certainly felt the difference.
The food at Citronella was great and freshly prepared by Assad the chef. The food at the Tides was also very good and they hosted our annivesary dinner and went out of their way to make it magical. Sashwin at Citronella also treated us to a really surperb dinner on our second last evening there.
The executive assistant manager Mr V Chetty and Mr Shyam, duty manager, were also very helpful and really tried to make our stay a pleasant and happy one
The entertainment is typical entertainment that you get at most resorts and it is good.


The Negative

Make sure you don't stay at the manor house as there is no privacy for the ground level rooms.
Not everyone is helpful and sometimes service is poor. This caused us great frustration.
The inclusive package is not as inclusive as our other resort. Items you can pick are shown by an asterix. To me it is limited.
We had two buffet dinner meals and we did not like either.
Breakfast was usually a struggle as they have one person making fried eggs and one making omelettes. The person making eggs could manage 6 at a time. The person making omelettes only managed one at a time which was very fustrating.
The rooms are ok. They are clean and maintained but the bathroom is small and the shower is a hand held shower in the bath. The toilet is also within the same room.

We went out on a Catamaran cruise with JPN which was amazing and strongly recommended by us.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ground floor rooms if you like privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 312578Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear 312578Helen,

It is with deep regret that we read that some of the hotel’s services and facilities were not up to your expectations. Ground level rooms at the Manor House has a nice sea view and is equally near the Boat house, to the north pool, Mon Plaisir and Tides Restaurant. Moreover, we have three categories of rooms as well as a wheel chair friendly room. We have nevertheless set an internal query in order to avoid such inconveniences and have briefed our respective teams. However, we are happy to learn that our team members were available to help you and went out of their way to please you. Please rest assured that every detail of your comments have been noted and communicated.

We thank you again for your comments and hope to welcome you back to Sugar Beach Resort.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed at this great resort for 7 nights in February. The resort complex is stunning & expansive. Good hospitality at check in, though we had an evening flight, so we got to the hotel relatively late. There is a definate willingness from the restaurant to meet your dining needs - being vegetarian, I was exceptionally grateful for the effort made to provide custom breakfasts & dinners for us. The rooms are pretty decent & quite spacious. Kids club was a bonus - the first my son had been to & he enjoyed it.

However, there was an obvious lack of enthusiasm by some of the waiters at the poolside and restaurant during dinner (depending on where you sat). I almost got paranoid with the feeling we were being discrimated against, but took comfort in the possibility this may be attributed to a communication issue. Many of the staff battle to understand english and are seemingly more comfortable with the French speaking patrons. Still it didn't explain a 50 minute wait for a kiddies lunch ordered from the poolside restaurant. This caused us to miss an appointment for a watersport activity at the adjoing Le Pirogue complex. Being the third instance of delayed service(on average 35 minutes for a meal & 10 to 15 minutes to receive a drink) I raised the issue with the Exec Manager who was sincerely apologetic and did his best to make up for it. The service thereafter seemed to improve wherever we went.

Without a doubt, would've received 5 stars from me, but the law of average prevails: great facility + substandard service = average.

Room Tip: Get a room near the infinity or quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Raj S,

We would like to express our gratitude for writing a review on your experiences at Sugar Beach and sincerely regret the inconveniences caused to you. We have been paying very much attention to the average comments posted by our valued guests lastly and have seriously been through the issues. There is a continuous strive for perfection and adequate steps are being taken to reinforce the service standards.

However we thank you for acknowledging the efforts made so as you enjoy a nice holiday. We have conveyed your thankful message to our Kids club team and to the chefs who helped you durings your stay.

It has been a pleasure welcoming you to Sugar Beach and we hope that these inconveniences will not prevent you from choosing Sugar Beach again. We remain available on: info.SBR@sugarbeachresort.mu for any further queries with regards your next stay.

Respectfully yours,

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I have recently returned from an absolutely brilliant holiday at The Sugar Beach. We always read Trip advisor prior to booking and despite having had some lovely holidays, we have never actually got round to writing a report on our return. However on this occasion we felt compelled to do so.

We not only wanted a relaxing holiday but also somewhere special to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and certainly found the right place in Sugar Beach. From the moment we arrived we received excellent service, a stress-free holiday, excellent food and one of the best beach locations we have found despite visiting the Caribbean on many occasions as well as the Maldives.

We arrived early in the morning and were greeted by the ever efficient Karen who dealt with our check-in in a friendly and helpful way. We had been advised to request a room near the Quiet Pool which we did a couple of weeks prior to our holiday. Karen advised us that this request had been noted and that our room would be ready earlier than expected so suggested we had breakfast in the meantime.

Before long, Karen gave us a mini tour of the resort and delivered us to our room overlooking the Quiet Pool and Indian Ocean beyond. By 11am we had unpacked and were sitting relaxing around the pool – that’s what I call efficient!

We had decided not to upgrade and found the standard room to be perfectly fine with everything we needed. The mini bar and tea and coffee facilities are excellent but the best thing for us was the huge array of different plug sockets available to suit every requirement – why don’t more hotels think of this to save the endless combination of adaptor plugs! Another good idea is the mosquito killer which just needed plugging in every evening.

We had taken the All Inclusive Package and are really glad that we did. It enabled us to eat and drink whenever and wherever we wanted. There were slight limitations on the options of some meals and drinks in the Tides and Citronella Restaurants but anyone who complains about this is being totally unreasonable. The choice is wide and varied and even after two weeks stay we had not become bored of the selection. There is also the option of paying for additional drinks or food but we didn’t feel it was necessary at all.

We ate exceptionally well at all meals and can honestly say it is the best ‘hotel’ food we have had. We certainly had our money’s worth on the AI as regards food, only eating on the Buffet restaurant once on our first night.

The food at Tides in the evening was particularly good with innovative food such as lobster cappuccino and carpaccio of pineapple being particular favourites of ours. Most evenings when eating at Tides we had the ‘special’ which was also included in the AI menu. It was different every night (not repeated after a week as is often the case) and always tasty and well presented. Another surprise was the muse bouche, which again was different every night and gave you a taster of what was to come!

The food at Citronella’s Café was also excellent. The Restaurant Manager was always ready to greet you with a smile and even managed to find us an umbrella one night when it started to rain just as we were about to walk back to our room!

The service at Sugar Beach, as far as we received was second to none. All the staff were cheerful, polite and extremely helpful regardless of their role. They made a point of getting to know their guests and often remembered our favourite table or drink. The stars for us were Vikram who always made sure we had the Sugar Beach Newspaper in the morning, Ali and Rishi at Tides and not forgetting Rajesh and Sorab who served us particularly well around the Quiet Pool.

On arrival we had told Karen that we were there to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. After a couple of days we were invited to a special meal at Tides Restaurant. As we were getting ready that evening a bottle of champagne arrived along with a plate of sushi. When we arrived at Tides we were shown to a private table on the beach with our own waiter, a bonfire and beach candles – very romantic! We chose the seafood option and had a delicious meal followed by a cake with sparklers. When we returned to our room, the bed had been beautifully decorated with petals and swans. They certainly know how to make guests feel special.

Another good point for those that enjoy water sports is the excellent choice of activities available free of charge. There are pedalos, kayaks, paddle boards, wind surfers, glass bottom boat trips and even snorkelling trips! They not only have the snorkelling equipment for you to use but there are two trips daily taking you on snorkelling trips by boat , in or outside the reef depending on the weather and sea conditions. In the past we have had to pay for this type of trip and it can add up over the two week holiday.

We were at Sugar Beach the two weeks leading up to Easter, leaving on Good Friday. We did hear that the resort was going to be busy over the Easter period, particularly with a large number of South Africans arriving. Having read negative comments about the children around the Quiet Pool, I think they were just unlucky. Whilst we were there the Quiet Pool was extremely ‘Quiet’ and if the occasionally group of children arrived and starting being loud they were asked to be quiet by the pool bar staff. You cannot ask for more than that.

Despite negative comments from other visitors regarding the senior management not being visible, we totally disagree and cannot praise them enough for their ‘hands on’ style. On our second day we bumped into Andrew Slome, who introduced himself as the General Manager. From then on we saw him almost on a daily basis, walking around the resort, chatting to guests and generally keeping an eye on things. He always made a point of coming over to talk to us, enquiring about our day and checking if everything was ok. We never had a problem, but I am sure if we did, he would sort it out straightaway. We even saw him around the Quiet Pool one day and at 10.30pm at night chatting to guests. We were also invited to the Management Cocktail party and met the Executive Deputy Manager who we also saw regularly around the resort and who always took the time to talk to us.

We cannot thank the staff at Sugar Beach enough for an excellent holiday. It was not cheap but certainly excellent value for money considering all that is on offer - definitely worth its 5 star rating! We are definitely thinking of booking up again for next year and will be recommending it to all our friends and family.

Sue & Ian - London

Room Tip: If you are a couple, ask for a room in the South Pool area - the Quiet pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IanandSue207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Sue & Ian,

We have been reading your astonishing detailed comments on Trip Advisor and we thank you for taking some of your precious time to write it. We are very delightful to know that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel and specially the service our wonderful team. Making our guests happy and relaxed is one of our priorities. It is with great pleasure that your comments were passed to our entire team members. For sure your comments remain for us one of the motivating aspects which will help us maintain our service standards.

We thank you again for your wonderful feedbacks and will be more than happy to welcome you back to Sugar Beach

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good resort on the West Cost. Seems the West coast is a great location with good weather and access to just about everything from dolphin swimming to shopping. Activities can be shared on the sister resort next door (La-Pirogue) with no additional supplement.

The rooms are good but could do with a slight upgrade to rank as a better 5 star. The service is superb with really helpful, willing and well trained staff. Good variety for food, and three good restaurants to choose from. The beach and pool area is great and well maintained. The water activities are good especially snorkelling at the sister resort next door. The hotel organised excursion for dolphin swimming and the Catamaran cruises were really great! The kids club was really amazing with some of the best staff I have seen. I don’t think any kids club comes close to this one. Our kids cried when they left.

The resort seems to have many South African guests- and many of the conversations were around the price of food and drinks at the resort which is exorbitant. (e.g. R75+ for a small 200ml coke at the resort, which costs around R7 outside the resort). However, this does seem to be the trend at most Mauritian resorts.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms as oppose to the garden view ones. Also bear in mind the rooms closer to the Tides ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuazzamR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

It has been a pleasure for the Sugar Beach team to have you and your family at the hotel. As you experienced, we have a magnificent team trained to give you the best of your holidays and it is makes feel happy that you enjoyed their services. Moreover, our Kids Club team members are glad that they were helpful to you and the younger guests, who were comfortable and satisfied with both indoor and outdoor games.

We thank you again for choosing Sugar Beach for your family holidays and hope that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back for a yet another holidays at Sugar Beach.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

In short a great resort that is spoiled by some unhappy staff members and very poor poolside service. As you do on such a holiday we spent most days at the pool and on the beach. Unfortunately the service was not bad but sometimes non-existent, we heard many other guests complaining. Not sure if it is to reduce consumption on the all inclusive basis or what but it is by far the worst service we have received on our +- 8 trips to various hotels in Mauritius. We would definitely come back to Mauritius but would NOT consider Sugar Beach as an option.
That said, the rooms and food were excellent, you however come on such a holiday to be pampered, not having to line up for 20 min to get a afternoon pancake or waiting an hour for a drink.

Room Tip: Recently went to Long Beach which was a far better experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharkyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you during your recent holidays. Your comments were communicated with high concern to our team members; though we have a constant training program we have briefed our team members and assure you that all necessary steps will be taken in order to avoid such inconveniences.

We sincerely hope to have you among our guests for your next holidays

Warm Regards

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at the Sugar Beach Resort a few weeks ago. The trip was meant to be a family holiday and at the same time celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The resort is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff were absolutely amazing. The food in the main restaurant was very good and there was a different theme everynight. We were also treated to a special dinner on the beach for our anniversary. This was something we did not expect and it just blew our minds. The staff really went out of their way to make us feel special. We decided then and there that we were definitely returning to this beautiful resort.

Thank you Sugar Beach staff for making our holiday and anniversary something we will never forget!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharleneG1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed to learn that you chose Sugar Beach to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary. We feel so honored to learn that our team members went to great extreme in order to make you enjoyed a wonderful anniversary. We thank you for acknowledging the efforts put in to deliver a good service and look forward to welcome you back to Sugar Beach for a yet another amazing holiday.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
11.1 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
28.1 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,236 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
#2 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90521
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of 12 acres of tropical gardens, the luxurious Sugar Beach Resort extends along a vast white sandy beach bordered by the sparkling turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. An idyllic setting surrounded by lush greenery and open spaces, this cool Mauritian Resort displays a colonial style blended with contemporary architecture. The restaurants, beachfront and inventive gourmet kitchens complete this romantic setting which is ideal for a honeymoon or a dream wedding in tropical paradise. Sugar Beach also offers a unique concept with the Aura Spa & Hammam Fitness Centre, unique in Mauritius. The unrivalled comfort, well planned layout and diversity of land and water activities make this resort a perfect holiday destination for families and honeymooners alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Sugar Beach Mauritius
Hotel Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach Resort Mauritius
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing