We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So expensive if you are not all inclusive. Rooms could do with an refurb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So expensive if you are not all inclusive. Rooms could do with an refurb”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I chose this Hotel as other reviewers showed all mostly positive feedback. My wife and I had the honeymoon package which offered a free room upgrade if available, dinner on the beach at The Tides restaurant, and fruit basket on arrival. Whilst we had a lovely room, it was a standard room although we were later to find out that upgraded rooms were available. It seems this is the carrot to get you to book with them but state no upgrade is available when you arrive. Also the room we had whilst in a lovely part of the Manor House really did need a refurb. Bathroom was grotty (which we asked to be deep cleaned), sealer around the shower leaked. Marks on the backs of doors where the cleaners had not wiped them down, and lots of marks on walls. The Hotel staff were mostly excellent with a few call outs to exceptional members of staff who went over and above. The South African General Manager seemed insincere in the few occasions you would bump into him but you would always see him spending plenty of time with other SA guests. Also, being that we were on the Honeymoon package, we had no notification of when we would be getting our romantic dinner that was promised. I had to ask about it at the front desk 9 days into the Holiday before being given an invite.

The pools are getting very tired. There are age marks along the top water line of the tiles and the grouting is coming out in places. Nothing a good steam/deep clean and re-grouting couldn't fix.

Most importantly, if you are not paying the premium for all inclusive, BE PREPARED. The prices they charge for drinks are off the chart. They are so expensive and bear no relation to the real cost of alcohol or soft drinks that are sold in the supermarket just 10 minutes walk away. An example is a can of local Phoenix Beer being sold for 35 rupees (70 pence) at the supermarket. The exact same can of beer is 200 rupees (+£4) at the Hotel. This is the same with cocktails and soft drinks. A few pence at the supermarket and a few pounds in the Hotel. It is a complete rip-off. Whilst I understand it is going to be more expensive in a Hotel, it should not be +600% more expensive. When they are paying their staff an average of £240 per MONTH, and charging £6 for a beer or £10 for a cocktail, it gives you an idea of how much they are ripping you off. So be warned, if you are not going to pay the huge cost of the upgrade to all inclusive, then go to the Supermarket down the road, ask housekeeping to empty the fridge in your room, and then go to the supermarket and buy your own alcohol and save yourself £100's of pounds in extras. This was the advice given to us by our travel agent and it was very good advice.

TAXI's outside the Hotel will quote you very high as they are expecting you not to haggle and assuming that everyone in the Hotel is stupid. Flic en Flac should be no more than 150 rupees into town. It is a 10/15 minute walk away or get the bus which is 18 rupees. I was quoted 1800 to go to the Black River to the SeaKarts. I refused and went into town and asked other taxi drivers how much. I got it for 1200 rupees return which included the driver waiting 2.5 hours for us to do the activity. I also haggled and got 800 return to the Lion Park. Don't pay the price the hotel taxis ask for as they start very high.

Food. Buffet every night with a different theme was good. However if you want to book The Tides or Citronella's, you will need to get in quickly as they get booked well in advance.

Caution to All Inclusive quests, make sure you only order from the menu with items marked with a STAR * as anything that doesn't have this next to it will be chargeable. It should be explained to you on arrival, but make sure you understand this when ordering high end drinks/spirits as you will get a hefty bill on departure even though you thought you were all inclusive.

The Hotel is beautifully located, the staff were on the whole excellent and our holiday was amazing. Just be prepared if you are half board and take my advice and go to the supermarket. Would I go back, well yes I would as the location and pools are excellent and the staff are amazing. I just don't like the way the Hotel is geared towards ripping off their guests.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view as there are a few rooms which are not great at all. Rooms around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Spencer_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from Sugar Beach,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We have taken all comments mentioned above into consideration and appropriate actions are being taken. However we wish to inform you that guests on honeymoon are indeed informed about the possibility of benefiting from a room upgrade depending on availability as stated on their voucher. Whilst offering the best room available in the standard category we could not unfortunately offer any room upgrade during that period since we were in an overbooked situation with no superior rooms available during this period. Also, we have permanent room maintenance and cleaning programs along the year which are most specifically done during the low season. As for the pool, we clean and treat it regularly during the day and maintenance works are carried out when the pools are closed. Further to your comments, kindly note that our General Manager as well as the Management Team in the various outlets regularly take the feedback from the guests and do their best to individually meet all the 500 guests present in the hotel.

With regards to our prices, please note that regular benchmarking is being done, enabling us to align our prices to those of hotels of the same category.

Rates for taxis operating at hotels of the same region as us have been established by the local authorities. We indeed have various packages at the hotel and provide the appropriate explanation on arrival to our guests and we remain at their disposal for any additional information whenever required during their stay.

We thank you again for your feedback which will immensely help us to maintain and improve services quality.

It would be to our greatest pleasure to welcome you again at Sugar Beach Hotel.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,043
    771
    228
    75
    41
See reviews for
1,075
1,612
38
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
702 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just returned from a conference and was disappointed by the resort. Arrived in the evening and was put into a room under a room that was being renovated. I am allergic to oil based paint so over night became quite unwell. 6am up to reception to change rooms. Told to come back after breakfast, did so, told t come back after lunch, did so, told to wait till later. So stayed afternoon waiting out side room. Back at 3.30 to see if room change organised, yes they would come in 10 mins to collect us and move bags.4.30 went back and asked for room key, given it and told to wait 10 mins to have bags collected. 30 mins later, moved our own bags. 2 days later, key stropped working. Sorted out only to find next day key stopped working as well.Long walk back to correct key again. Also in the new room, shower poured water all over floor, had to stop it with towel at door. Bath plug leaked water so bath drained rapidly while sitting in it.
Friday night, wedding right outside the room, thumping drums, music and noise for a long time.
All inclusive package great for food and certain drinks other wise very expensive. When ordering on menu, check for the green star for all inclusive package. Pizza salad and 2 beers would be over $100 in Citronella. Little brown ants wander over the bed and check the cups before drinking tea in your room, lots of swimming ants.

Room Tip: Check they are not renovating your block when you book. There seems to be a lot of that going on. Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RufusBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sugar Beach,

Thank you for dropping a few words on your stay at Sugar Beach.
Your comments and suggestions have been analysed and discussed by our team and we assure you that appropriate actions will be taken to further improve our service quality.

We personally appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Sugar Beach in the near future.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I spent 12 nights at Sugar Beach on an All inclusive basis. The hotel is set on the beach, which you can wander up & down to most facilities. The hotel has 2 pools, a big pool with the usual activities going on & the quiet pool, which is where we spent all our days! It's brilliant as when some kids did go into the quiet pool & we're noises, they were ushered out by the attending staff, making the quiet pool, very quiet & relaxing, heaven!!

This is the best buffet restaurant we have been too, plenty of choice & brilliant not to see one chip being served there throughout our stay! We went to the Italian restaurant, which we felt had the best service. We also went to seafood restaurant as the Tides bar, which was again great. The nice thing was you could go these restaurants as many times as you wanted with a 24 hour notice booking.

We went to the Tides bar everyday to watch the subset & then usually went there for a drink after dinner. The only criticism with have is that the service is slow here which happened whether we were the only ones in the bar or if it was heaving. We noticed that there were lots of waiters & waitresses but usually only one person behind the bar.

The entertainment at Tides bar was the other thing which we were disappointed with. Overall the bands were really dated & cheesy (YMCA was played one night!). Then at about midnight the DJ has a slot, which was great, but sadly we left early most nights due the dreadful band & slow service!! It would be much better if the DJ played for longer.

We also went to the spa one day, which was lovely.

Overall we would definitely go back, but potentially find somewhere else to go in the evening to avoid the bands!!



  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allison157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest,

Greetings from Sugar Beach,

We are delighted to learn that you had a “dream holiday” at Sugar Beach and that our team members were of great help to make your holiday a quiet and relaxing one. However, we have taken good note of your comment concerning the service and entertainment at the Tides bar. To this matter we wish to inform you that we are currently training our new recruits with the aim of improving guests’ service.

Further to your comments concerning the band, kindly note that we have four different live bands as well as themed shows and musical shows during a week and our DJ starts his entertainment as from 23:30 everyday.

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us which will immensely help us to maintain and improve quality of services that we provide to our guests.

It would be to our greatest pleasure to welcome you back at Sugar Beach Hotel.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Awesome location, Breathtaking views, awesome kids club , huge pools, variety of food ( Though not much suited for us - preferring indian cuisine) but the desserts were heavenly.... , Friendly staff.
Missed the bollywood nite and the buffet which was on the day of our departure :(

My son ( 3yrs old) had a wonderful time and kept telling me to go to the kids pool or to the kids club.


Few -ves : Got a lil shock on day one due to loose connection at the electric point (fixed next day) & hotel room card getting deactivated which we were told after 3 changes that was due to keeping the card with the mobile fone.

Special thks to the nurse on duty to help him quickly recover from his discomfort and her genuine concern & care.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool have access to free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmrithaIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sugar Beach,

It gives us great pleasure to read that you appreciated our food, kids club, pools and our friendly staffs. We are glad that our team members catered for your needs and delivered necessary services. We have passed on your special thank you to the nurse as well as your review to our team members.

We thank you for your review and look forward to welcome you back to Sugar Beach in a very near future.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The wife and I just back from 9 day's in this hotel we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and I have to say the staff could not have done anymore for us, Dinner on the beach, anniversary cake, presents and flowers on the bed absolutely tremendous. a big thank you to all at Sugar Beach, Mauritius we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: if you can get a room on the north side next to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joemax125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sugar Beach,

We wish to congratulate you again for your 25th wedding anniversary. We are delighted to learn that we made your celebration a success. We have passed on your thank you note to our team members and are glad to know that you will be back soon.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just returned from an amazing 9 day holiday at Sugar Beach. Cannot recommend the resort highly enough. After much research (and tripadvisor review reading) - it turned out to be so much more than expected.

We travelled with 2 kids - 8 and 11 and they had an absolute blast - being able to join and leave the kids club as and when they wanted to. All the activities are age appropriate and the kids enjoyed all they did.

The resort: Perfectly positioned / immaculate beaches / beautiful well kept grounds.

The Staff: Every single staff member we encountered was fantastic. They are very friendly and always happy to have a quick chat. They go out of their way to help where possible. (This can be said about most Mauritian people we encountered too). Always smiling!!

Food: 3 Restaurants at Sugar Beach and a couple more at La Pirogue next door gives loads of options for a longer stay. Tides @ the pool is the perfect beach side cocktail bar and has amazing food options. The Citronella (Mediterranean / Italian food) - very good pizza and fish menu. Both of these are a la cart and also have a kids menu option too. Both are on beach and have great atmosphere. The third option is the main hotel buffet which is where most eat breakfast and they serve dinner too. The food here is generally very good with a wide variety to cater for all tastes. At first the buffet options can seem overwhelming (for those of us who love food) - I am not a buffet fan in general but this was of a high standard. The themed evenings were popular due to the variety on offer.

Rooms: we stayed in 2 inter leading (family) rooms in the Planation Manor. Was a bit far from the beach (about 50m back) but still great position. Room quality was good. With much space. I would definitely recommend requesting a sea view room as even if you dont spend much time in your room - it is worth it.

a very big thank you and recommendation to the following staff - Fasley - our very attentive waiter at TIDES who delivered an above average number of cocktails and food to us while we lay on the beach. Great sense of humour!! (2) Yoven behind the bar at TIDES who most of our drinks - he makes the best Mojitos and Pina Coladas I have ever tasted. (3) David at Mon Plaisir. (3) Luciano and all the guys at the water sports centre.

Many others too - all of whom do Sugar Beach Justice.

Would highly recommend this resort as it is a little piece of heaven.

Room Tip: 500's rooms on North side are awesome / South Side rooms are quieter / Ground floor sea facing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sugar Beach,

Thank you so much for recommending our resort on this forum and also for mentioning the names of our team members who were attentive and friendly to you. We have passed on your review to them and they are happy to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We really hope that we will be given the opportunity to welcome you back to Sugar Beach.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

It’s taken us a while to write this review because it’s been a challenge to get all the wonderful things about Sugar Beach into just a few paragraphs.

We stayed at Sugar Beach from 18th July 2013 - 29th August 2013 with our teenage son. On arrival we were warmly greeted by a member of the guest relations team and offered refreshments. We were introduced to the GM, Mr Andrew Slome OBE who in turn introduced us to his line managers. As one of us is an insulin dependent diabetic with special meal requirements, we were also introduced to Executive Chef Mauree, who said there would be no issues in preparing whatever I needed.

We were escorted to an attractive superior room (south side) on the ground floor overlooking the gardens and beach. The hotel is plantation style and set in stunning well kept grounds flanked by a white coral soft-sandy beach which is protected by a coral reef. From the beach the views are stunning and the sunsets often breath taking.

The hotel has a long list of activities so you can knock yourself out playing tennis, working out in the gym, kayaking, sailing, windsurfing or just chilling on the beach.

Food
We were on half board and ate our meals in the buffet style Mon Plaisir. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, we were always warmly greeted with a smile and they all made us feel welcomed. Every night of the week there was a different themed buffet offering a good selection of tasty food. Special mention goes to Sachin, Kevin, Rama and Jean who looked after us so well.

Often for lunch we would eat at the beach bar, Tides, where the beef burgers in particular were tasty and very substantial. When it was too much effort to raise ourselves from the beach, to walk the short distance to Tides, we would hail the mobile waiter in his electric cart to give him our order and shortly after would be enjoying lunch on the beach. Oh such hard work!

Management by walkabout
From top to bottom all the managers were constantly walking about greeting their guests by name to check everything was to their satisfaction and making friendly chit chat. It felt like you were talking to family. We felt very welcomed.
The managers are genuinely happy to know your issues so they can fix them early.
The few issues we had were dealt with quickly. It impressed us that Andrew would get on his phone immediately to the relevant department if we advised him of something we were unhappy about.

Friendly people/friendly staff.
We found the people in Mauritius friendly and the staff at Sugar Beech were all approachable and multi-lingual.

Teenage Club
The Activity Team members were engaging, friendly and kept our 15 yrs old entertained for the 6 weeks. Sometimes the Activity team organised evening beach BBQ’s or had meals in the main Mon Plaisir dining room. The teens would then head off to the sports bar and amuse themselves.

It was good to see that the teenagers of all nationalities met up often for their favourite sport, beach volleyball, and formed a natural and friendly group often lazing around on the Manor House’s immaculate lawn in a very international college atmosphere.

When our son wasn’t with the activity team he would be scuba diving. We booked him 10 dives with Sun Divers, based next door at La Pirogue, for approx £25 per dive which included everything except dive computer. Special mention goes to Estee who was very good with our son.

Pool
The main pool area was interestingly laid out and well attended by the Tides staff. Our son enjoyed a lot of time with the other teenagers around the pool and Towel Cabana area.

The Manor House, in the style of a colonial home, was a scene of many marriages and kept us entertained.

Sister hotel La Pirogue
The grounds of Sugar Beach flow seamlessly into those of La Pirogue making an extensive whole holiday area. La Pirogue is of equal class to Sugar Beach and has a more fishing village feel to it. Residents are able to use all the facilities and restaurants of both hotels thus keeping things interesting for holiday makers. There are a number of local shops including small supermarket just outside the north gate of La Pirogue.

WiFi
There is free WIFI available in the lounge, pool & bar areas. We upgraded the access to be available in our room for our teenager.

Car Hire
We hired a car for 7 days from ABC Rental based in the hotel and enjoyed touring the island spread over a two week period. This arrangement was perfect for us.

Very few negatives
The only negative is the cost of drinks, a glass of coke was £3 and a bottle of beer approx £8.60.

And everything else.
There are so many more good things to say about Sugar Beach but we would end up writing a book. Andrew, you have a lovely hotel and an excellent team.

An unforgettable time.

The ultimate indicator maybe comes from our son who, when asked if he would like to come back again, said, “Yes, can we come back next year.” For those of you who have teenage sons you will appreciate this is quite an endorsement.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anoushkina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavita H, E-Commerce at Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sugar Beach,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sugar Beach on Trip Advisor and also for recommending the resort to other travelers on this forum. We have passed on your review to our team members especially to Sachin, Kevin, Rama and Jean. We very much appreciate that you had an unforgettable time at Sugar Beach and hope that we will soon be given the opportunity to welcome you here at Sugar Beach.

Respectfully yours

The Sugar Beach Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.3 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,422 reviews
11.1 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,703 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
#2 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,099 reviews
28.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort

Property: Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort
Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90521
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#2 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of 12 acres of tropical gardens, the luxurious Sugar Beach Resort extends along a vast white sandy beach bordered by the sparkling turquoise waters of the Indian Ocean. An idyllic setting surrounded by lush greenery and open spaces, this cool Mauritian Resort displays a colonial style blended with contemporary architecture. The restaurants, beachfront and inventive gourmet kitchens complete this romantic setting which is ideal for a honeymoon or a dream wedding in tropical paradise. Sugar Beach also offers a unique concept with the Aura Spa & Hammam Fitness Centre, unique in Mauritius. The unrivalled comfort, well planned layout and diversity of land and water activities make this resort a perfect holiday destination for families and honeymooners alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sugar Beach Hotel Flic En Flac
Sugar Beach Mauritius
Hotel Sugar Beach
Sugar Beach Resort Mauritius
Sugar Beach Golf & Spa Resort Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing