We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$256
View deal
Hotels.com
$256
View deal
Destinia.com
$248
View deal
Booking.com$255
Priceline$255
ZenHotels.com$309
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveler rating
1,957
947
338
157
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,957
947
338
157
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant la pomme beach restaurant infinity pool our honeymoon dinner buffet main restaurant nice beach beach front kids club ginger sea cocktails ceremony west vegetarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile

It's hard to say this, but the Hilton Resort & Spa disappointed me very much. It starts with the check in. I told them, that I need to fly back 2 days earlier, but they charged me fully upfront. The food was very bad. We had to give it back twice, because it was burned, or cold. And than the check out....I need 2 bills, 1 for the room and 1 for the extras. Hilton isn't able to do this and I'll get problems to expense it back!
Now, I need 2-3 weeks to wait for the money pay back.........Never ever again this Hilton!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
5  Thank F8199SSmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2019

Dear F8199SSmartins,

Warmest greetings from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor, while we do our best to always deliver a smooth experience to our esteemed Guests, it appears we fell short and did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. We are sorry and sincerely apologies for the shortfalls you have encountered.

Our guests’ comments are valuable to us and your remarks will certainly help us to further improve. Please rest assured that your various comments has been shared with our Executive team for immediate review.

We understand you may not wish to come back in our property but hope our response has gone some way to assuring you of the seriousness with which we viewed your comments and that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Pros:
- Nice spacious room (and nice bathroom) with nice balcony
- Staff are mostly polite
- Bed is comfortable
- Very nice beach (whether the hotel beach or the whole beach stretch)

Cons:
- Upon arrival, both of my credit cards did not work, although I have used the very same credit cards in soooooo many countries in different places of the world and have never had any problems. The front desk mentioned that this has happened many times with visitors!
- The internet (Especially in the room) is very terrible... and I mean VERY terrible
- While were were having dinner, the lady simply came and gave us the bill, although we were still eating and we never asked for the bill! This was totally unprofessional
- Although the staff are mostly nice and polite; however, they have no clue what the business of hospitality is! For example, one time in the Thai restaurant, were just 3 tables, and had like 4-5 waiters going back and forth, bumping into each other, coming again and again asking if we had already placed our order, put plates on our table then simply removing them silently without telling us why, .....etc. Also the barmen are very very very beginners in terms of preparing drinks. I can mention a million more examples but do not want to make this review much longer
- They give ONE bottle of water everyday although we were 2 in the room. If you request another bottle, they request from you to give them the empty one (glass bottle)! Finally we kept requesting until they would give us 2 bottle of water
- One day we requested coffee sachets, and after waiting 20 minutes they said they have only DECAF coffee and can also give us only 4 sachets of brown sugar because "they were out of stock"!!! Imagine we are in a 5-star resort and they are out of stock of regular coffee and brown sugar (mind you that Mauritius is "sugar land)
- If you get hungry between 3pm - 6:30 p.m, you are doomed :))) All restaurants are closed in that time and you end up having to order a small snack from the bar, which would arrive after a billion years
- We wanted to have dinner at the Thai restaurant when it opens at 6:30 (since we did not want to eat at the only other open buffet restaurant.... the reply was simply "we can only book you a table at 9:00 p.m. as you have to book at least 24 hours in advance!".... LOOOL.... We are on vacation people. So how would we know where, what, and when we will be eating the next day!
- Prices inside the resort are high (one 500ml plastic bottle of water for almost 3 US Dollars)

Room tip: Rooms next to the infinity pool are the most quiet and with the best view
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank louayajam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear louayajam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

While we do our best to always deliver a smooth experience to our esteemed Guests, it appears we fell short and did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

We are sorry to read of the difficulties you experienced on various points during your stay in our property. Indeed, the incidents you describe are not representative of our high standards and please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the respective Heads of Department to ensure they address them and that appropriate corrective actions are taken where applicable.

Please accept our sincere apologies for these shortcomings; and again thank you again for bringing these points to our attention as it is through the feedback of our guest that we are able to understand better the customer experience.

Although, we understand your disappointment, we hope that our response will assure you of the seriousness with which we view your comments and that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa for a better resort experience.

With Kind regards

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

After 15 years a revisit after refurbishment a few years ago
Family suite with 2 bathrooms bed and sofa bed and balcony close to lobby in Irwin
Pleasant staff
As it’s winter , adults only pool is open to kids after 1400
Main pool has a warm jacuzzi
Beach volley , table tennis and other beach sports available and water sports too
Compact site
Could do with toilet facilities at beachside/poolside IMHO

Also note that electrical outlets are of French type I think

So you would need an adapter or reception may have some to borrow

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank desireea588
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear desireea588,

Warmest greeting from the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for choosing once again our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to read your nice comments in regards with your overall experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

With kind regards,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Hotel staff are polite & friendly but not professional. Food options are very limited & expensive, you need to book 24 hrs in advance in their 2 restaurant options, frustrating when you are on vacation. A daily live band show was nice, all barmen are v cool; especially John, Mevin, Lovena. Hotel is poorly lit so don't expect a walk at night.
Hotel is located on the beach so it offers a good walk during the day but don't expect a swim. Far from lots of places to visit, so expect to put a budget for taxis.

Room tip: rooms facing the infinity pool, full ocean view and less noise
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Rasha E,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your comments with us.

We understand your disappointment and we are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. Your valued feedback is essential in making us improve for each and every stay. We have escalated your comments with the respective Heads of Department for remedial actions.

In regards with the pricing, I would like to reassure you that our prices are comparable to other five-star resorts on the island. Moreover, I am sorry that the food selection was not up to your satisfaction.

On another note, we will share your kind words of appreciation to all team members especially; John, Mevin and Lovena, which will surely motivate them in their daily work.

Again, thank you for sharing your feelings with us, we hope that you will nevertheless give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in order to assure you a better resort experience.

Yours faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

The design layout of the resort looks artificial specially around the pool area, otherwise the compound is spacious with lush gardens. The buffet at the main restaurant is variegated with attentive staff. Conference room is huge and well equipped. Pleasant and classy Resort.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ashlay008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Ashlay008,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we lived up to your expectations.

It is always a pleasure to have good feedback from our guests and to acknowledge the team members’ efforts, especially when they have provided quality service. Rest assured that your comments will be shared to our entire team members. I have no doubt that your kind words will further motivate them in their daily work.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa in the near future.

Yours Faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews