We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveler rating
1,957
947
338
157
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,957
947
338
157
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant la pomme beach restaurant infinity pool our honeymoon dinner buffet main restaurant nice beach beach front kids club ginger sea cocktails ceremony west vegetarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The quality of rooms and service at the hotel was excellent and the staff, while extremely busy, were always curious and helpful. While it is too be expected that food and drinks are highly priced, the quality was always good. Breakfast offered an excellent choice to suit all dietary requirements. The only real issue that seemed to plague everyone was the extremely poor level of wi-if service that dropped constantly making any access to your computer, tablet or smart phone a real pain.

Room tip: Look for a sea view room away from the lobby area.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MICHAEL S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Michael S W,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your nice comments on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our resort and services has meet your expectations.

However, we are sorry to read the difficulties you encountered with our WIFI service and we sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused. Rest assured that same has been shared with our IT Department for immediate review in order to avoid re-occurrence for future guest.

We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will keep good memories of your stay and the whole team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Yours faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We spent fantastic 4 days in this resort. We loved absolutely everything about it... great service, facilities, spa, pool areas, all restaurants having very delicious food, many free sport activities, great beach, romantis sunset with happy hour coctails. Make sure to dine in Ginger Thai restaurant. The hotel is really value for money and we will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Mauritius.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lohouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Dear lohouy,

Greetings from Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. It is indeed very gratifying to read your comments and we are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay in our resort.

Thank you very much for recommending our Ginger Thai Restaurant.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Stay in Hilton Mauritius is Happy.
Hilton has good location to access local restaurant, mart and etc.
Hilton give the various water service including dolphin watching, boat etc.
But the room facilities is a little old.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Safari01770483866
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2019

Dear Safari01770483866,

Thank you for sharing your comment on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

We are sorry to read that the room allocated to you was not up to your satisfaction and we sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Otherwise, we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations for other aspects of your stay in our property.

We thank you again for having taken your time to let us know about your feelings. We hope that you will give us the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Yours faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

This was our second time in Mauritius and staying at this hotel. The first time was 12 years ago. Our twin daughters' loved it and never forgot the experience. So for their 16th birthday, we brought them back. Well, customer service and warm hospitality have not changed. The staff made sure that our daughters' 16th birthday day would be a memorable experience, and it was! From breakfast on the beach to arranging a wonderful day excursion at Ile aux Cerfs to the dinner celebration at the hotel with birthday cakes. It was the best birthday celebration!

Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank April Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear April Y,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and that our team members greatly contributed to make your twin daughter’s anniversary an exceptional moment. We hope you will keep good memory of this special time in our resort, and moreover we are delighted that you loved your trip at L’ile aux Cerf.

We thank you again for your trust in our resort and we look forward to welcome you again in a very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Enjoyed my stay overall. Everything was as planned until the last day. My father is from Mauritius and I understand the local language "Creole". Wanted to plan something special on my last day. Went to the reception and spoke to the chap who was apparently the Manager of the front desk. To my disbelief he was swearing at me in his native language. I was so upset that I returned to my room and had that terrible feeling.
After weeks of reflection I decided to make my experience known so as they can at least be pleasant to people

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RealJanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear RealJanee,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not live up to your expectations.

You have raised valid points; we will remind our team that the attitude you describe does not correspond to the image we want for our resort and we thank you for bringing this shortfall to our attention. Please rest assured that immediate action will be taken to improve our service and the skills of our team members.

Thank you again for sharing your feelings with us; we hope you will nevertheless keep a good memory of your stay with us and it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Yours faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews