We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$255
View deal
Booking.com
$254
View deal
Destinia.com
$247
View deal
Hotels.com$255
Priceline$254
FindHotel$308
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,495)
Filter reviews
3,495 results
Traveler rating
1,957
947
338
157
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,957
947
338
157
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant la pomme beach restaurant infinity pool our honeymoon dinner buffet main restaurant nice beach beach front kids club ginger sea cocktails ceremony west vegetarian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 3,495 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019

This was our second time in Mauritius and staying at this hotel. The first time was 12 years ago. Our twin daughters' loved it and never forgot the experience. So for their 16th birthday, we brought them back. Well, customer service and warm hospitality have not changed. The staff made sure that our daughters' 16th birthday day would be a memorable experience, and it was! From breakfast on the beach to arranging a wonderful day excursion at Ile aux Cerfs to the dinner celebration at the hotel with birthday cakes. It was the best birthday celebration!

Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank April Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2019

Dear April Y,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and that our team members greatly contributed to make your twin daughter’s anniversary an exceptional moment. We hope you will keep good memory of this special time in our resort, and moreover we are delighted that you loved your trip at L’ile aux Cerf.

We thank you again for your trust in our resort and we look forward to welcome you again in a very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

Enjoyed my stay overall. Everything was as planned until the last day. My father is from Mauritius and I understand the local language "Creole". Wanted to plan something special on my last day. Went to the reception and spoke to the chap who was apparently the Manager of the front desk. To my disbelief he was swearing at me in his native language. I was so upset that I returned to my room and had that terrible feeling.
After weeks of reflection I decided to make my experience known so as they can at least be pleasant to people

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RealJanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear RealJanee,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not live up to your expectations.

You have raised valid points; we will remind our team that the attitude you describe does not correspond to the image we want for our resort and we thank you for bringing this shortfall to our attention. Please rest assured that immediate action will be taken to improve our service and the skills of our team members.

Thank you again for sharing your feelings with us; we hope you will nevertheless keep a good memory of your stay with us and it will be our great pleasure to welcome you back at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

Yours faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

Very nice resort overall, right on the beach with crystal clear blue waters.

The gardens and lawns are well-maintained and beautiful. Loved the pools as well.

Rooms are spacious and the food is great overall.

Restaurants are nice and the ambience is lovely but would be great to have at least one all day restaurant. Also if the evening dining timings could be extended till 11 PM it would be really helpful.

Room service is prompt and helpful, would love to see some more options on the menu. It would also be great if the replacement of cups could be done by the housekeeping team instead of the in room dining team so that its all handled in a co- ordinated fashion instead of separately needing to intimate the teams.

The staff was very supportive, helpful and friendly. They helped us with food for our baby as well as her birthday celebrations which is well appreciated. Would like to mention Maria, Prisca, Praveen, Ram, the Indian Chef (sorry didnt get the name), Lionell, Joseph, Alex and also thank the many unknown names of various teams.

The hotel has several water ride/sports options though we only did the glass bottom boat ride (which is highly recommended).

Overall a great experience.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank akshatkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear akshatkumar,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will keep nice souvenirs of your Mauritian holidays. Thank you as well for recommending our glass bottom ride.

We also appreciate your constructive comments, which are valuable, as they will allow us to improve our service. Please rest assured that your comments has been shared with our Executive team for considerations.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again so that you may experience the excellent service standard we are known for.

Yours faithfully,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

We just wanted to spend the day in the hotel. Although it wasn't booked out, we didn't get a chance to buy towels for a day at the beach. we had a drink at the bar and saw cockroaches everywhere. we asked to eliminate them,but the bored and unfriendly staff didn't care

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear Andrea G,

We thank you for taking the time to reply to the Hilton online survey and to let us know about your feelings following your stay in our property.

We are sorry our team members did not assist you following your complaints about cockroaches and we sincerely apologies for same. We wish to reassure you that we have on-going pest control at the hotel to ensure cleanliness of the property against these insects.

Moreover, we will remind our team that the attitude you describe does not correspond to the image we want for our resort and we thank you for drawing this to our attention. Please rest assured that immediate action will be taken to improve our service and the skills of our team members.

We hope that our response will assure you of the seriousness with which we view your comments and that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa for a better resort experience.

Sincerely yours,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

I was given a horrible room the first day , view on a tree trunk by the restaurant where all the staff walks by . Had to wait a whole afternoon and evening for a new room . I was going to spend nine days there, while walking me to my new room , the staff told me I was lucky to get my new room :/( I felt horrible

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Corina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Dear cpallamy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write to us following your recent stay at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

We have taken good note of your comments and are sorry that we did not live up the level of quality that you have come to expect. Please accept our sincere apologies if the service you deserve was not delivered to you properly.

We will remind our team that the attitude you describe does not correspond to the image we want for our resort and we thank you for drawing this to our attention. Please rest assured that immediate action will be taken to improve our service and the skills of our team members.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely yours,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resorts & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews