We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise without any doubt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise without any doubt”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

went there for 9 days, and everything was really perfect! The infinity pool is worth spending as much hours as possible at. The cocktail bar was priceless and all the events and activities was extraordinary and free ;) can only give the best recommadations to use Hilton if you stay at the west cost of Mauritius. Bjørn & Vibeke

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bjørn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,305
    661
    214
    100
    50
See reviews for
563
1,302
54
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Excellent resort and location. Many water activities are free. Staff are all extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. No hesitation in recommending this property to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation with first class rooms and facilities.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a single bed for our son positioned by the window in the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here for nine nights and had an excellent time at this hotel, all the staff were very helpful and polite and made our stay here perfect, food was excellent especially the Ginger Thai restaurant, the hotel is set in beautiful gardens, very peaceful, ideal for a relaxing holiday, would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Carey And Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

If there is one thing I cant complain about - that is the fresh and delicious food served throughout our stay! Staff were attentive, polite and spoke clearly.

The room was tidy and elegantly designed with some artwork. The hotel surroundings was cosy but felt a little busy as the hotel grounds is not very big. I enjoyed the heated outdoor jaccuzi and the swimming pool with salt water. The hotel is in flic-en-flac and I assisted a gorgeous spendour of colour sunset at the beach of the hotel - nice location!

You wont be bored with the activities including free trip to watch dolphins.

we were disappointed though with the situation management ability of the personnel. There seemed to be poor empowerment of staff at the resort. We had pre-arranged late check-out on the departure day with the reservation dept. but unfortunately we were forced to check out our rooms at 12pm and the staff seemed unable to decide on what action to take. The front office and guest relations staff seemed to endlessly have to refer to their superiors for resolving issues and by the time we met the duty manager which offered us the rooms until 5pm, we had already waited for hours at the reception and our luggage checked out. Not a pleasant end to our stay at hilton.

Room Tip: go for beach front rooms! amazing view on the west coast horizon
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavanGopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear PavanGopal,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the food, the renowned hospitality of our team members and the various offers of our property.

We are sorry about the incident with the late check-out, we received confirmation of your small group booking on the eve of your arrival date and our team did not confirm any late check-out; there must have been a misunderstanding concerning this matter. We regret that you had the impression that our agents were not able to take proper decisions; in fact, they had to refer to the agent who handled your booking before being able to revert back to you.

We hope you will nevertheless keep a good souvenir of your short stay and that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again.

With kind regards
The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice hotell, recommend it! Expensive food and drinks at the hotell, much better to eat and drink outside the hotell. Exellent service and wouderfull personal. Lowseason when we were there, busstop ouside the hotell.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The service and the food were excellent. Staff were very helpful in all departments. We were suitably impressed from the minute we checked in until we left. The rooms were neat and tidy the only letdown was the late making up of the room on some of the days but this was rectified after one call to housekeeping. All in all a ver pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curepipe, Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I will recommend friends and relatives from my country and abroad to experience a nice stay at your hotel, all the services were perfect and the staff very friendly. Very romantic place especially for honeymooners, so calm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.3 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
11.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 mi away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,397 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Oberoi, Mauritius
The Oberoi, Mauritius
#1 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
22.0 mi away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star resort enjoys an exceptionally sunny position, located on the western coast. It stands on one of the island's most famous beaches, Flic en Flac. The warm and refined atmosphere of the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, characterised by a unique purity of line, has been built using a palette of forms and colours to evoke a contemporary Asian and Mauritian design in perfect harmony with its lush setting. This delicate atmosphere can also be found in the 193 rooms and suites laid out in series of low buildings, all of them facing out to the sea and the setting sun. The choice of restaurants includes La Pomme d'Amour with its range of local and international fare, Ginger Thai featuring authentic Thai cuisine. Hotel guests can as well enjoy lunch at Les Coquillages, the beach restaurant.Relax and unwind at The Spa Mauritius, inspired from the 4 sensorial elements - fire, water, air and earth. Guests can choose from a wide range of treatments to restore their natural equilibrium. Apart from the water sports and activities available at the hotel, guests have access to a 9-hole putting green, three tennis courts and a Kids Club, for children aged from 4 to 12, and run by a team of fully qualified professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing