We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hilton at it's best”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Visited the Hilton recently with my husband and daughter. Hotel is amazingly clean to Hilton's standard and staff are very helpful. The hotel is located in the busy Flic en Flac and it's quite distant from the town which makes it very quiet.

We had all our meals in the hotel which is good quality however the choices can sometimes be too repetitive, probably because we were here for 14 nights. Staff are always courteous and helpful however I did have a bad experience with our liqueur coffees, the cream were settling and we were still being charged £9 per coffee. I must stressed though that drinks are extremely expensive however this is indeed a five star hotel hence the five star prices!

My daughter and I had a few treatments there and I strongly recommend the Hot Stone massage and they do children treatments too.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the Suite being an Hhonors member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highflier168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,370
    682
    224
    106
    53
See reviews for
607
1,352
57
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have stayed here regularly since 2008. The resort is very nicely designed, but beginning to show signs of wear. Rooms are comfortable but boring, with the bathrooms in need of improvement, particularly the showers, where you will often find mildew in the grouting etc, which can make a shower feel a little unpleasant. Drainage from the showers are also in need of attention. Try to get a room facing the beach, as some of the inward facing rooms can feel a little dark.

The staff are all very helpful and very well trained.

This hotel used to feel more exclusive than it now does, due to a different clientele and the insistence of management to constantly play annoyingly loud music throughout the day, when I am sure guests seeking relaxation would prefer some peace and quite. The worst aspect of the hotel is of course the pointless group activities that are held in the main pool, which again involve loud music being blasted out throughout the resort.

If you want peace and quiet, don't stay here. I was here for business, so it was ok, although the in-room internet charges are outrageously high and no longer justifiable these days. Also, the hotel has a policy of requiring guests to carry around a card so as to use the beach towels, which from what I observed, annoyed a good deal of the guests who just wanted a towel to use on the beach.

The food offered in the main restaurant is very good, but not imaginative.

Room Tip: Ask for a beachfront room away from the main pool if you want some peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTraveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel.

We take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get; we have thus taken good note of the items you mention and to which we can bring improvement and we hope that, overall, you enjoyed your time with us.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to welcome you again for your next stay in Mauritius.

Sincerely
The Hilton Mauritius team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just returned from the Hilton mauritius ( March 2013 ) on my second visit. My last stay was 5 years ago & I rated the hotel 5/5 and I am very happy to report, it is still 5/5. Please find my summary below;

Room 5/5
Gardens 5/5 Very impressive & extreamly well kept.
Pool 5/5 Very clean
Food 5/5 I ate at both the al a carte restaurants excellent, buffet looked superb.

Bad Scores

It took far too long to get drinks served, it seems to be the way in Mauritius, but 15 minute wait for a beer is to long.
No wifi provided...unless you pay for it. Come on Hilton group, step it up to the 21st Century. All your competitors provide wifi free of charge, £20 ish for a day...soon adds up.

So in summary, still on top of their game, definately worth a visit, even though its a bit pricey.

Room Tip: if like me you have a room on the ground floor...BEWARE, I recieved 200 mosquito bites in 30 mins la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reviewer1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have just returned from 6 nights staying at the Hilton and cannot recommend it highly enough! The staff were fantastic and very genuine. We received an upgrade to a bigger room and on our last night they prepared a special dinner for us!
We'd read that meals were expensive prior to going but found their prices to be comparative to any hilton in Australia.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be returning soon with the kids!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spanish point co clare
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here for a few days before heading to the other side of the island , we were looking for somewhere that wasn't too "honeymoonie"! The Hilton fulfilled this, we had a deluxe twin which was nice and spacious, with a good size bathroom. All lovely and clean, with good linen etc . The breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly and helpful. We ate in the Ginger Thai, at the buffet on the beach and also a middle eastern style buffet ...... All the meals we had were good but expensive.
We big gripe was the cost of Internet access, this was totally outrageous at over £20 for a days access. Our solution was to walk down the beach to mafiozzo's buy a beer at a reasonable price and have free wifi. This is the reason I would not choose to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of our property and we have well noted your comments with regards to the price for Internet access.

In addition to the various Internet packages we propose to our Guests, we also have at their disposal, three desks with complimentary Internet access. We are sorry if you were not informed about this while you were staying with us and apologise for same.

We thank you for your valuable comments and hope you will nevertheless keep a good souvenir of your experience at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

With best regards
The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here two years back after the mix up with rooms, settled into a very nice room with good views, food was nice although pricey. My room was not cleaned by 5.00pm when i returned to have a nap before dinner but the staff could not do enough to sort it. I was asked to go and relax in the Spa (could have dome with a free treatment) while they sorted the room, at least 5 people apologised for this but they then gave us complimentary fruits, cakes etc. The Next day we returned to find our room decorated with flowers & candles and a T shirt & sarong from Customer services to make up. Had lovely cocktails, good breakfast...nice location, nice beach. There are better hotels but the customer service at this place makes a difference. Oh the one let down was the swimming pool, not very impressive.

Room Tip: Rooms to the left of the hotel seemed better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shobna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is ideally suited for a business man on a nights stop over. We stopped over for a day between flights having previously had our Mauritius holiday at a different hotel further up the coast. The beach and pool are great as are the the water activities but do have water shoes as the reef is rocky. We enjoyed the snorkling! We would recommend staying in Mauritius on an all inclusive basis as eating and drinking is very expensive. Unfortunately this hotel doesn't offer this type of holiday so have lots of pennies in hand! The room was spacious and clean with a very good en-suite bathroom. Minor point is the lack of power sockets.
Breakfast was good with plently of choice catering for all tastes. Food is available in various outlets including the beach. Typically expect to pay £17-£20 per person for a beach side snack and drink.
The staff were excellent! Friendly and helpful.
We were disappointed that there was no relaxation areas post check out (1200). We had a late flight and wasn't getting picked up until 1800 and was only offered half hour shower slot. This hotel was half full so some flex could of been given for check out times!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Couple13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed many aspects of our property and we have well noted the items which need improvement.

The comments and suggestions from our Guests are always of a great help because they allow us to check on the hotel operations and thus give us the opportunity to improve our services.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

The Hilton Mauritius Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
11.4 mi away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,716 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
La Pirogue Resort & Spa
#2 of 18 in Flic En Flac
3,100 reviews
28.0 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 13 in Belle Mare
5,194 reviews
27.7 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 13 in Belle Mare
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Phone Number:
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This five-star resort enjoys an exceptionally sunny position, located on the western coast. It stands on one of the island's most famous beaches, Flic en Flac. The warm and refined atmosphere of the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, characterised by a unique purity of line, has been built using a palette of forms and colours to evoke a contemporary Asian and Mauritian design in perfect harmony with its lush setting. This delicate atmosphere can also be found in the 193 rooms and suites laid out in series of low buildings, all of them facing out to the sea and the setting sun. The choice of restaurants includes La Pomme d'Amour with its range of local and international fare, Ginger Thai featuring authentic Thai cuisine. Hotel guests can as well enjoy lunch at Les Coquillages, the beach restaurant.Relax and unwind at The Spa Mauritius, inspired from the 4 sensorial elements - fire, water, air and earth. Guests can choose from a wide range of treatments to restore their natural equilibrium. Apart from the water sports and activities available at the hotel, guests have access to a 9-hole putting green, three tennis courts and a Kids Club, for children aged from 4 to 12, and run by a team of fully qualified professionals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing