We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day tour to Ile aux cerfs”
Review of Italy Tour

Italy Tour
Ranked #4 of 17 Tours in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Had the most wonderful trip and made memories to last a lifetime! Was well organized and entertaining from start to finish. Donna, our tour guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. Recommended for anyone wanting to spend some time seeing the wonders that Mauritius has to offer.

1  Thank mattdudley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 264 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

This review is for a speedboat day trip to Ile aux Cerfs. The whole day - and it was a whole day - was very well organised from start to finish. We were picked up by minivan from our hotel early morning, spot on time.
It took about an hour from Flic En Flac to meet the speed boat at Blue Bay (near the airport). The speed boat was exhilarating, starting off slow to show all the coral in the lagoon and then at high speed between the various destinations of the trip.
Lunch was part of the trip package, was served in the beach restaurant at Ile aux Cerfs and was delicious.
Highlights include: fruit bats flying in the daytime and monkeys along the riverbank near the Grand Falls, swimming in the crystal clear waters at the nature reserve on Ile aux Aigrettes, Ile aux Cerfs itself and on the way back snorkelling in the lagoon with the many and varied fish over the coral.
Our tour guide and captain were both fantastic hosts for the day with lots of information and good natured banter.

1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We are from Italy, and we booked two excursions on 11h and 12th November: a quad one and the ile aux cerfs tour.
The quad experience was really exciting! Even if we got a 20 minutes of strong rain that make us very wet, it was really exiting. We met Piero (one of the organizer) at their flic en flac desk. He showed us a lot of pictures, be sure: what you see is what you get!
The ile aux cerfs tour was amazing! And the quality of food at the beach restaurant was excellent. And the sea... wooowww.... :)
Beware at other operators! You may save some money but often they offer really poor organizzation (some days before we had another experience with another operator getting us very disappointed).
As usually the vacation is not so long, we suggest you to choose the best option: Italy Tour!

Ciao Andrea e Gioia

Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Whilst on holiday met Domenico a very friendly kind smiling gentleman who made sure our tour was unforgetable.His staff have a good knowledge of the island and speak good english. The tour included visits to several islands by different modes of water transport and a lovely lunch was provided on the beautiful ile-aux-cerfs. The tour was a small intermate group and we all thoughly enjoyed ourselved. We highly reccomend it.

1  Thank Merle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The selection of tours is wide enough.
Everything on our tours went as promised.
The guides' english was good. Their knownledge about the country is comprehensive and they were happy to tell interesting facts about the island including and excluding the tour topics.

3  Thank Eerror V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenico L, Direttore at Italy Tour, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2015

We are so glad that you enjoy during our trip, and so happy that you appriciate our organization and professionality too!!! Hope you will be back soon in Mauritius to enjoy again with all Italy Tour staff next adventures!!!
Best and regards

Manuela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italy Tour also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Italy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing