We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice noodles” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ah youn

Ah youn
Ranked #24 of 65 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
Price range: $14 - $56
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://ah-youn.restaurant.mu/
england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice noodles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Service a bit slow but noodles worth the wait. Very reasonably priced and plenty of locals eat here so must be good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank trouble150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    213
    120
    41
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Louis
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not that bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

The place is not that bad.. The food is good by I guess the owners should lay more emphasis on service as sometimes, it is much delayed and requests not well understood. But if you are moving to have affordable good food, then that's the place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neerish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flic en Flac
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food was okay but nothing special.
Unfortunately I got a portion that was made earlier for someone else as it was not warm nor crispy as a crispy chicken should have been.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eerror V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

They close at 3pm for lunch. We arrived at 2.30pm, so the choices of food was very limited. We tried fried rice with Chinese sausage,taste good!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChinKepoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not missing anything”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Not a pleasant dining experience at all. Service was incredibly slow - took forever just to even get menus, then we saw our drinks sitting at the bar for ages while the staff just kept walking past! Food was very average. Our meal was completely ruined by overwhelming numbers of flies (might have been the weather, but none of the other restaurants we ate at had the problem to the extent that Ah Youn did)!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ellesees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ah youn also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Ah youn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing