We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful time at Aanari hotel- clean rooms & very pleasant staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aanari Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful time at Aanari hotel- clean rooms & very pleasant staff”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Went for my son's wedding in Flic n Flac. Stayed at Aanari with family/ friends- total 50 people.
ALL the staff are AMAZING!-smiling and accommodative in every way -including the chef who managed to satisfy even the vegetarians amongst us with some delicious spicy dishes made specially for us. The beach/sea is across the road- luxury break between the wedding functions.
It may not be 5 star hotel- but the staff definitely were 7 star!!!- a great time was had by ALL of us.
PS the snorkling on Aanari beach is better than that seen when we PAID for catamaran trip and glass boat- where we saw NO fish.

Room Tip: all the rooms were good- large beds and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaksha711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    246
    62
    36
    19
See reviews for
117
255
51
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curepipe, Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Nice place consisting of polite & helpful staff, which indeed made the stay much more interesting & pleasant. Public beach is one minute walk. Well setup balcony. Nice first floor open air swimming pool with deckchair. Food well presented & composed of various selections to fulfill each & everyone taste. Was also very pleased with the warm welcome @ the reception desk. What more to say .............., looking forward for our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curepipe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My family and I had a cheerful moments at Aanari hotel. We were so excited to discover what we'll be facing ahead. The room was very clean and the bed looked stunning, huge hence very cozy. We also liked the house plants and flowers. The "buffet" were composed of a variety of foods which delighted the taste buds. Also, charmed by the architural ensemble and a little pool of water where the fish sounds happy. We had the chance to access the swimming pool and enjoy the deckchair. We got a helpful and courteous service from the staff. To resume, it was to our utmost satisfaction and we're looking forward for a next visit pretty soon.
MSKM Family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our 5-people group stayed in Aanari Hotel 3 nights (4 days) at the end of September 2012. We came to Mauritius from Moscow, Russia for the wedding of my daughter: she and her fiancé stayed nearby in more luxurious (and much more expensive) hotel “Sugar Beach”, 3 km from our hotel. I chose Aanari Hotel to live close to them; it was 5 minutes by taxi (200 rupees). Staying that close was really convenient. The wedding went marvelously, we all enjoyed it. But this review is not on that, it is on Aanari Hotel :). So, about Aanari. The main thing that I liked in Aanari is very friendly staff. The managers, receptionists, people that served breakfasts and dinners – all of them were helpful, smiley, doing their best to make us feel comfortable. Five of us occupied 3 rooms. All the rooms were nice, with a balcony, wireless internet (not very fast, but fast enough to skype and check emails), fridge, TV, safebox, etc. – a usual room for this kind of hotels, comfortable, clean, and quiet. At the beginning we had a small problem with the wall outlets but one call to the reception solved it immediately. The hotel is 1 minute walk to the public beach: you have to cross a road though, but the road is not too busy. The beach is clean enough, there are several umbrellas to hide from the sun, but it is perhaps more convenient to be in the trees that are at one side of the beach, what we did. The hotel provides beach towels. The ocean is clean. We snorkeled: saw several fishes, perhaps not as exciting as in other places like Hawaii. No big waves: they are stopped by the coral reefs that surround the island. There is a swimming pool, gym, and spa in the hotel, but we did not use it: why should one use a swimming pool when there is an ocean? Another advantage of the Aanari (in comparison with luxurious and costly resorts) is the fact that it is in the town Flic-en-Flac: there are shops (the neighbor building), several restaurants, tourist agency. So if you need a quiet, friendly, and relatively economic place for your vacations on Mauritius, stay in Aanari.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinmachnow, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stay 14 days in this hotel. We would not miss any of the days. Every day the breakfast was very well prepared and all the staff was very politely, friendly and smiling. Since the wifi was not working in our room, we got a new one, even a better one. The village, the shops, taxi and bus station etc. are very near by. We think that was not our last stay on the island and in particular in this very friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ortwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I booked 8 days there but I have to cancelled the first night. I really wanted to go since was really awful. After talking to the manager they only recognized me the cancellation of 4 nigths so unfurtonately I had to stay there for 4 nights since I couldn t afford paying 2 hotels at the same time.
Why it was the worst??? the hotel was really dirty, not only the rooms, also the common areas, there was humidity in the bathrooms, the first night my bathtub was so dirty that the water couldn t go!!! and that is because lack of cleaning!! it was clogged with hairs!! They never change the sheets in our stay there. The sheets and towels where really old. But the worst of all is that there were small cockroaches in the bathroom and room, until the last time that the big cockroach came to visit. After killing it I asked if somebody could come to clean it. They did it, they just swept it, but they left all the mark of when we killed the cockroach. They say they have tv but there are only 4 channels!!!
I can't keep describing the disaster of this hotel, really, anything was good. Imagine about the buffet, indescribable!!
Is a cheap hotel but it does not value not even what i paied. What we did during our stay there was to organized every day a different excursion so we go early and came back late. The last 4 days we could go to a very nice hotel where we didn t go out at all from there since we didn t need it and finish our holidays the best way, taking good memories from Mauritius.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cholis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aanari, Manager at Aanari Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Our comments are as follows:
1. Rooms are cleaned thoroughly in the morning and a turn down service is provided each evening from 18.00 hours. During the turn down service, rooms are cleaned, if need be, towels are changed, beds prepared for the night.
2. Bed linen is changed every two days, except if the guest decides otherwise by supporting the Hotel’s Green Initiative not to waste water and detergents.
3. Towels and bed linen are new.
4. A different theme buffet, (ranging from Mauritian, Indian, Italian, Chinese, BBQ, Asian to the Chef Buffet), is served every evening to reflect the diverse Mauritian culture.
5. Each room is equipped with two TV remote controls - Local TV with 17 channels, (BBC, TV5, English, French, Indian films, etc), and Satellite TV with 6 channels, (TF1, Canal Sport, Canal Cinema, etc).
6. Being in a tropical country, there exists the possibility of flies and other insects flying in the room when the balcony is open. However, should this be the case, rooms are cleaned on request.

We fail to undertsand why the guest has not reported the problems enumerated in his review during his stay. Prompt and necessary actions would have been taken to his entire satisfaction.

We feel that the guest is unhappy because Management has not agreed to his request for waiver of the 50% cancellation fees as stipulated in his contract, should he decide to cancel his booking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I have just returned from my honeymoon stay at Aanari hotel - 10 nights in all. One is made to feel a special guest at this hotel and if there are any problems, the staff are usually keen to resolve ASAP. For example, when the air conditioning in our room broke down, we were immediately upgraded to one of the best rooms in the hotel. The food is varied although sometimes the vegetarian options are limited but the restaurant staff will always prepare a special meal for you if you request it. Musical entertainment is provided every evening by a gentleman who is a very good musician and plays a wide repertoire of popular tunes and will. Special mention goes to Avi, Hans, Yohan, Goel, Raghu & Catherine as well as the chefs - always service with a smile. Thank you all for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable and we hope to return at some time in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea have their own balcony although if you are a non smoker, the smoke from neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaspal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
0.5 mi away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 17 in Flic En Flac
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,275 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 17 in Flic En Flac
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 29 in Grand Baie
2,260 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
#9 of 17 in Flic En Flac
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aanari Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aanari Hotel & Spa

Property: Aanari Hotel & Spa
Address: Royal Road, Pasadena Village, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flic En Flac
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#7 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#10 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aanari Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aanari Hotel & Spa is located on the west coast of the island, 50 km, (45 mins car drive), from Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport, and 35 km, (30 mins car drive), from Port Louis, the Capital City. It is strategically located in the heart of Flic En Flac within walking distance of tourist attractions and services. Aanari awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aanari Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aanari Hotel And Spa
Aanari Hotel Flic En Flac
Aanari Hotel & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing