We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience in Mauritian hospitality”
Review of Aanari Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aanari Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An amazing experience in Mauritian hospitality”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just off the beach road, this was a beautiful property. Located in the quieter part of Mauritius, the lobby, open air restaurant and bar is built upon a deck like structure overlooking the road and has beautiful architecture and interiors.The hotel provides a beach towels and sun deck for a day out on the beautiful beach just across the road. Live, interactive music and buffet meals of a different world cuisine everyday, made for an excellent dining experience, though the food itself was a little lacking.
Mauritian hospitality is renowned and these guys do justice to that well-deserved reputation of making their guests feel at home. Rooms were clean and well-maintained..though the bathrooms of the twin-bed rooms, that I shared with my brother, did not have any locks, had translucent door. I realize I was probably put up on the floor that housed couples - hence rooms should be selected carefully.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazzledorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    264
    66
    36
    19
See reviews for
127
272
54
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I was offered stay at Aanari as Jhalsa was unavailable for accomodations during my duration of stay. Aanari is located right on the beach, (though a road separates it from the beach), walk out of the hotel and onto the beach. The beach view from your room is blocked by the trees . It has a beautiful lagoon, take your own snorkeling equipment, you will enjoy it.

Though modest, the hotel decor is above average. The F&B manager Mr Soonil is very hospitable alongwith the staff Davina and Yohan. The hotel has very limited Gym facilities and an extremely small swimmig pool. (to compensate, go out in the loagoon to swim and you will have an experience of a lifetime).

We were on Half board package (breakfast and dinner included). I must say that the spread is more than appealing for the Non Vegetarian guest. Very Very limited options for vegetarian folks though you can request for, and they will get it for you.

It is ideally located, with the police station just opposite, SPAR supermarket is in the same complex, Thomas Cook, Barclays and SBM ATM all just a 3 minute walk from the hotel. For the foodies, try the food kiosks on the beach serving a variety of fares or else a walk just down the road will provide you with plenty of options. The hotel has free internet in the lobby, limited in the room.

A trip to "Ile Au Cerf" island, Chamarel, the fort and the water sports are a must for the young. Most of these will be covered in the South and North sightseeing. You can try the catamaran cruise in the night as well as a BBQ night on the island -- this will be all at personal expense though.

Overall an enjoyable experience.

Mark Rodrigues

Room Tip: Find out in detail what services will be provided with your accomodation / stay before you book your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights and was vefy impressed with the quality of the service and friendliness of the
hotel staff. They were always obliging andsmiled and were all concerned that we were enjoying ourselves. Food was lovely and fresh and promply served with a smile.
Rooms and bathrooms were very clean. the hotel is across the road from a swimming beach
and the hotel provides beach towels.. Lovely hotel, sure beats an large and impersonal resort.
I highly recommend that people stay here.

Room Tip: deluxe room is spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenthemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Being our first time to Mauritius our stay at Aanari was fabulous. We had very special treatment from the staff and management and they were helpful in making our days enjoyable. The ambience, location and vibrant atmosphere was amazing - even my little girl had a blast. Higly recommended!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Deluxe room it was suitable for our family of three
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayelzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We were suppose to stay here our 3 last night on Mauritius, but left after one day.
The staff was friendly, but the hotel was not what we excpected, not any more than a two star hotel. Too expensive compare with what you get. It was not only the hotel, but the area also. Not very much restaurant, and if you want a nice beach, it is better to go up north or to the east coast. However, if you want to stay in flic en flac, i would rather use a bit more money and stay in wolmar where the hotels are nicer, and you also get access to the nicest beach. I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Ahhhh!!! Simply wow... Simply delighted ... Simply awesome... We went to Mauritius for our Honeymoon in Jan'12.. and we had an excellent stay in Mauritius in Aanari Hotel. We stayed in a Club Room.. Me and my husband were really overwhelmed with the service provided in Aanari. Special mention to the "candlelight dinner" we had as a part of our honeymoon package.. it was amazing.. the food, the environment, the service, everything should get a round of applaude. Me and my husband are really impressed by the way we were being welcomed by the staff in Aanari. If ever we get a chance to visit Mauritius again, we would love to stay in "Aanari Hotel". The room was really very clean and comfortable, the food quality was very yummy... :):) And yes... we were lucky to attend Aanari's owner's son's wedding. Me and my husband would like to thank all of you who are being a part of Aanari for being so kind, and nice to us and made our honeymoon stay in Mauritius so blissful and beautiful. All the best and keep up the good work you all are doing. Love you all.. See you all if ever we get a chance to visit Mauritius. Aanari was just perfect for what we wanted and what we planned for our honeymoon. Actually we are running out of words to explain how happy we are to stay in Aanari.
To sum up... Aanari says it all... Aanari says it all about being nice, clean, comfortable, bright, well maintained...
Thank you all.

Regards,
Upasana and Indranil

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Upasana_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful organised venue, I have had nothing but compliments from all the participants, on the location, the rooms and the friendly and helpful staff.
The food was outstanding and we received over and above a great service and everyone made us feel like honoured guests.
We hope that we will be back and will gladly use your hotel again.
I will recommend Aanari to the other UN projects as well as to any visitors I know may come to Mauritius. Take care, I hope to be back very soon to your wonderful country

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.4 mi away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anelia Resort & Spa
Anelia Resort & Spa
#5 of 18 in Flic En Flac
390 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villas Caroline
Villas Caroline
#9 of 18 in Flic En Flac
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
Pearle Beach Resort & Spa
#8 of 18 in Flic En Flac
987 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,167 reviews
23.8 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aanari Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aanari Hotel & Spa

Property: Aanari Hotel & Spa
Address: Royal Road, Pasadena Village, Flic En Flac, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flic En Flac
#7 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#7 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#10 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aanari Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aanari Hotel & Spa is located on the west coast of the island, 50 km, (45 mins car drive), from Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport, and 35 km, (30 mins car drive), from Port Louis, the Capital City. It is strategically located in the heart of Flic En Flac within walking distance of tourist attractions and services. Aanari awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aanari Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aanari Hotel And Spa
Aanari Hotel Flic En Flac
Aanari Hotel & Spa Mauritius/Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing