We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average”

Citronella’s Cafe
Ranked #17 of 65 Restaurants in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located between Sugar Beach and La Pirogue resorts in Flic-en-Flac, Mauritius, the Citronella's Café proposes delights of the Mediterranean's sunny cuisines and traditional Italian dishes with a view on the Mauritian lagoon.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very average”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The food here was very overpriced for what we got. It tasted good but for the price I thought it would be better. There service is very slow also. I don't usually rate things poorly but out of my whole trip this was the most disappointing.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    55
    24
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“always outstanding”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ate here on several occasions and the food was always superb. very nice setting on the beach with a log fire burning.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank breesy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

beautiful, relaxed and comfortable setting on the beach. the food and wine is amazing. the staff are really pleasant and provide a great service. the tiramisu was the best we have tasted. this restaurant is must visit in flic en flac.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmcd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
515 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Really good food and service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had an evening meal at this lovely beach side restaurant whilst staying at Sugar beach hotel. The staff were very friendly and the service was really good . The food was lovely and there was plenty of it . We had a variety of breads and dips as an appetiser before our 3 Course meal i. chose a lamb shank for my main course with vegetables and mash potato it was all cooked to perfection . it was very much like a english roast dinner. The lemon tart desert was absolutely wonderful. We plan to go again a couple of times.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loobylou1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Service - Delicious Food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

A hidden Italian Jewel! We enjoyed this restaurant three times while on honeymoon. The service was really good and the food was delicious. Their seafood pasta served in foil was almost as good as the seafood pasta I ate in Sardinia. All their other dishes look great too. Small intimate restaurant that is a contrast to the larger restaurants on the resort.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HerschB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citronella’s Cafe also viewed

Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
Flic En Flac, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Citronella’s Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing